We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pyrenees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pyrenees to your Saves list
Hotel Pyrenees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Princep Benlloch 20, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best value for money in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 and we were pleasantly surprised - the room was a lot more modern than I'd expected reading previous reviews and the WiFi was no problem at all - make sure you get more than one code if you have more than one device though. The breakfast was voluminous and tasty. Great value!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    120
    53
    9
    4
See reviews for
39
145
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The staff was great and very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast in the 1940 Restraurant and the food and dinning staff were outstanding. I wish that my visit had been longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pas de la Casa, Andorra
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Negatives first: Warning to anyone who sees the "WiFi Zone" on the outside, because the desk man for the hotel was refusing to give me a WiFi code until I told them I had a reservation the next day. If I saw that "WiFi Zone" sign, went into the bar and paid for a drink, and then was told I could not use the WiFi, I would be extremely angry. While they do have a pool, listen carefully to the directions when they give you the key, because it is located in another building and it is not very large. We needed to leave in the middle of the night, and we had to find where the man was sleeping who should be working the "24 hour desk".

Positives: The breakfast is great, and it is good enough that I almost wrote "exceptional". The rooms with a balcony have a LARGE balcony and it is a great space for long late-night conversations with others. The bartenders were all AMAZING!!!! Seriously! And they gladly allow you to take your drinks to the room. The poblano olives are great. Finally, the location and decorative choices are also incredible. The positives are enough to where we would return here together in the future.

Room Tip: Balcony "exterior" rooms are required. Yes, the street noise makes it more difficult to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPyrenees, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pyrenees, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear guest, we thank you for your comments, they make us improve everyday.

We would like to explain that WiFi is free for all our guests, but we have different WfFi tickects, depending on if you are having a drink in our bar or restaurant or if you have a room already you get a different access (for sure we got a communication missunderstanding about the wifi point).

Our swimmingpool is located in an annex building, right, and it has 12 meters long X 8 meters wide, the tennis ourt is located next to it.

Concering the 24 hours desk, a ring / bell is located at the main door of the hotel, you can use it to call the night attendant between 24:00 to 6:00 (the time the door is closed). Sometimes he does surveillance rounds, and may take some minutes before the door is opened.

We hope to see you again in a near futre, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

No complaints here. The rooms were clean and the staff were nice. Free wifi and breakfast in-house, although the restaurant was closed for the off-season while we were there. Secure underground parking behind the hotel - take the first right before it to avoid parking on the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Staff were helpful and spoke very good English. Breakfast very good and rooms clean and tidy althogh didn't have a hairdryer. Swimming pool not open when we went, which was a shame as the weather was so nice it would have been good to have been able to sit out somewhere.

Close to the shops, bars etc and if you are interested in motorbikes if you turn right and go down the hill there is a whole street dedicated to motorbiking, which we didn't see until we were on the way out.

Got stopped and searched at customs when leaving Andorra, which is unusual when on the motorbike.

Excellent roads around Anderra.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very fine location close to the old city. Fine rooms. Fine parking. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martignac
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Lovely updated room, free internet and best of all, excellent friendly service. And a plentiful free breakfast. A great place to stay in Andorra. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip. And they are dog-friendly for a small extra fee.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pyrenees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pyrenees

Address: Av. Princep Benlloch 20, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pyrenees 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pyrenees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pyrenees Andorra/Andorra La Vella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pyrenees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.