We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hesperia, Andorra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hesperia Andorra la Vella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hesperia Andorra la Vella to your Saves list
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Doctor Mitjavila, 1 | Rotonda, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Knowle, Solihull
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hesperia, Andorra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is an excellent hotel! The situation is perfect, being located where the two main shopping streets meet. Despite the hustle and bustle of the locality, the Hesperia is an oasis of calm. The rooms are of a good size and the staff pleasant and helpful. If you intend to shop, which is why most people go to Andorra in the summer months, then this is the ideal place to stay as you can easily return to the hotel with your purchases so that you never have to carry too much at any one time. There is, however, a downside, and its the one everyone mentions - the parking! The car park itself is fine, its just that once you see the hotel you are cruising past the entrance to the car park. Having said that, once you know where the entrance is, no problem. I enjoyed my stay at the Hesperia and would stay there again!

Room Tip: The lower the number on each floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    197
    34
    1
    2
See reviews for
98
267
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

With the advices I read here, I booked this hotel for our overnight stay in Andorra. It was an excellent choice. From the bus station, we just walked towards the hotel probably 10 minutes walk. You walk from the back of the bus station, pass a big parking area and then walk towards the right where you would see a white bridge. You would pass by the Tourist Office.

The hotel is modern and fresh. Everything is nice! The only thing I have to complain here is that the wifi connection does not work in our room, We stayed on the top floor. The view is perfect. Beautiful with the mountain and the city.

No need to look further. This is the perfect hotel and the price is reasonable. Breakfast was not included in our booking but we ate there anyway. The price is 11 euro per person. You could order how your eggs will be done and you could request bacon as well.

The hotel personnel are very helpful and can speak perfect English which helps if you cannot speak Spanish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed for one night in July. What can I say. Well, lets start with the good things:

10 minutes away from anything you might want or need in Andorra La Vella. The Room - Massive, the beds - comfy, the bathroom - very sleek, wifi - free for 4 hours!

What's more I got at a bargain price. I know where I'll be staying when I go back to Andorra!

The down sides:

If you take a car, it may be a problem parking - hence, leave your car elsewhere and use the frequent bus services that will even find your hotel for you and drop you right outside it!

Breakfast was not included in the price. But considering it was £19 each for the room, I think that can only be expected! ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful hotel, just be warned even with GPS the parking was very difficult to find. Andorra la Vella is one of the hardest areas to drive in. The room was clean, the bathroom nice and big, we had a couch and chair to relax, and a small balcony. Although because our room was just on the first floor above the road we could hear a clang every time a car drove down it. Best of all was the breakfast, eggs to order, fresh good coffee, fruit and much else and we could sleep in as breakfast was available till 11am. Hotel staff were very helpful, and polite.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Escaldes, Andorra
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

friendly service. breakfast untill 11:30 good matresses chopping at walking distance. to find the parking is a challenge. and like all pakings in andorra la vella parking per night is 18 euro.
there is also a terrace in many rooms

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel was very centrally located in the valley with all of the shopping within walking distance. The room was very clean and had a beautiful balcony and bed was very comfortable. I agree with other reviews on finding the parking lot for the hotel. Its not an easy town to drive in with all of the one ways, so after twice around we were able to locate the parking lot for the hotel.
Our only problem was it was very rainy, so to keep some fresh air with the window open we had a lot of rainy street noise. But we definitely could have used air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Initially we planned on staying for one night and we were not so sure about the hotel, but all doubts were swept away once we entered the Hesperia Andorra La Vella! The rooms are large with nice balconies and full amenities, great beds and sitting area. The only tricky part is finiding the parking. It is also a touch on the expensive side but you have alternatives around. We decided to extend our stay to enjoy this little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hesperia Andorra la Vella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Andorra la Vella

Address: Avinguda Doctor Mitjavila, 1 | Rotonda, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#2 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#4 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Andorra la Vella 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hesperia Andorra is centrally located in the heart of historic Andorra La Vella. Nestled amid the peaks of the Pyrenees and at the intersection of two mountain streams, the city is a haven for natural beauty and world-class skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hesperia Andorra la Vella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Andorra La Vella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hesperia Andorra la Vella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.