We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel; excellent restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andorra Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Andorra Park Hotel to your Saves list
Andorra Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Les Canals 24, Andorra la Vella, Andorra   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel; excellent restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

No point repeating the other reviews except to say that WIFI was top knotch and that this fabulous hotel is so palatial it feels almost void of other guests until one shows up for the first rate, full breakfast which includes a sous chef who prepares eggs to order. Regarding dinner we spoke French and English during excellent, attentive service; caviar d'aubergine is a method or style of preparing eggplant to resemble caviar; 4 courses including wine (Pouilly Fumé) and dessert were only euro 150 for 3 adults.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    114
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
104
263
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The photos of this hotel do not do it justice. All the rooms have a superb view of the mountains. They are large, clean and very comfortable with coffee machne, jacuzzi and jet showers. Easy walk to the town via the car park at the back of the hotel. The staff at the hotel are all very nice except in the attached restaurant at the front of the hotel. Our party of 6 adults were treated by the maitre'd/head waiter with such rudeness that we ended up leaving. When we spoke to him in Spanish, he repled "do not talk to me in Spanish, I am not from Spain" even though we had been speaking Spanish to all of the other staff. Our appetizers were very good, although some ingredients were missing from them but ALL 6 entrees were served cold. The maitre'd/head waiter informed us that this had happened before only a few months previous, as if this information was supposed to make it all better. There were also major ingredients missing from our entrees, no truffle in one dish and no caviar in another. Unfortunately, due to the food being cold we didn't get to really sample the restaurant so can't comment on the food too much, but the service was the worst any of us had experienced. This is also NOT a reflection on the hotel at all, as the hotel is superb and highly recommended. It is a shame that one person's attitude can change your entire dining experience.
The location, hotel staff, rooms and amenities of this hotel really are top class.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great value for money, well located in the heart of the city, magnificent views which we loved from the balcony, rooms were superbly appointed and well maintained. Recommended!

Room Tip: Choose city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

What a luxury hotel. Great amenities, beautiful grounds, and food/coffee shop onsite. The rooms are very spacious and quiet. The spa tub and shower are amazing! It's an easy walk into town but far enough away that it feels secluded and peaceful. We loved every minute here.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

By the time we reached Andorra, we have travelled over 12 days in Spain and France. We wanted to rest well and hence we decided to spend a little bit more at Andorra Pak Hotel. Money well spent :)
We spent two nights here as a mixture of shopping and hiking. The location is excellent. Just a few minutes walk downhill and you will find yourself in the main shopping area.
The rooms are very clean and well appointed. What I love most is the huge bathroom: jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower, and separate WC.
The espresso machine was a nice touch too. My favorite "time for myself" is getting myself a nice cup of espresso, sit at the balcony, and enjoying the breath taking view.
Oh, this hotel providesfFree Wi-Fi too but the signal was quite poor.
The 'Sports Arena" facility comes with outdoor tennis court, golf practice area, outdoor swimming pool, indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. You can practically enjoying yourself here without getting out from the hotel.
The complimentary breakfast was good too! We are pampered with lots of choices. After days if French healthy pastries breakfast, I'm so glad to see tons of meat again. :)
Parking is a €18 per day. Very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011 via mobile

We decided to turn a day trip into an overnight stay in Andorra, and booked this place on Hotwire for €71 during our lunch. When we arrived at the hotel ~1 hour later, they did not yet have our booking. Which was fine, it can take the computer systems a while to propagate through. We showed the woman at the desk our confirmation of the reservation, and she asked for a printout, which of course we did not have. So then she wanted us to connect to the hotel wifi and send it to her. Now, this is meant to be a 5 star place, as they tackily remind you all over the property, and I would have expected something along the lines of "Would you like to have a seat while we get this sorted out? Can I get either of you something a water?".

Instead, we got a blank stare and when the email did finally come through, after 15 minutes standing at the front desk, finally a key and a point to the lift (parking was an extra €21, but there isn't really a close alternative due to the hotel's location.

The rooms are nice and clean with a nice jacuzzi style tub. The view depending on room is good to great looking out at the valley. However, it was light on other amenities that you might expect in a 5 star place, like a clock or an iPod dock/radio.

We asked the staff for recommendations for dinner and were first pointed to their restaurant, and then given a vague circle on the map and told we could find something there. This is not a large town, there is no reason for not having a standard list of places to point guests to. We opted for a standard tavern, and had some food left over that we took with us in a pizza box, as well as some fruit we had picked up from the market.

When we returned to the hotel, I asked at the front desk for a knife to cut the fruit. The woman at the desk (different one than check in) told me "Normally, we do not allow pizza in here...". I explained that a) I actually wanted it for fruit, b) I actually did not have pizza. She promised to have one sent up. Which did arrive, after 25 minutes.

In short, this place provides nothing near five star international standards of service. The staff seems to have an arrogance that the guests should be happy just to be there. The rooms are nice but lacking in amenities. If you can stay here for cheap then it's a reasonable value but do not expect the contents to match what is on e label.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I really like staying in that hotel as it is a real luxury hotel, but the price is reasonable. Rooms are large, with in room Nespresso coffee machines, and amazing view to the Andorra mountains.

Room Tip: Sports center is on the 3rd floor, so if you get a room there, it would be just outside of the jim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andorra Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andorra Park Hotel

Address: Les Canals 24, Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#1 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#1 Spa Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andorra Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andorra Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Andorra Park
Andorra Park Hotel Andorra La Vella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andorra Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.