We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stephanos Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Stephanos Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Stephanos Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Arsinoe Street | PO Box 66055, Polis 8830, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Polis
Millom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have recently returned from our holiday at the Stephanos. It's a lovely, relaxing place, and nothing is too much trouble for the family. The hotel was very clean and the maid service excellent. Our apartment was cleaned every day and always fresh towells and bedding. The huge bed was even more comfy than mine at home! Although the kitchen is quite basic, there was nothing we needed that wasn't there. The large fridge freezer was especially welcome. We had a lovely balcony, overlooking the pool, with a view of the sea in the distance. Just the place to relax and watch the sunset. The pool bar wasn't open but there was no problem with taking your own drinks. One guest even came down with a pot of tea!
All in all it was a fabulous holiday and we will be going back in September.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
16
71
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ryde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Well situated within close walking distance of the village of Polis. Good location for exploring. Aphrodite's springs were very close by and the walks around this area are good.
Accommodation was very basic, but very clean. Family run apartments, very laid back attitude and very accommodating. It was quiet when we were there, but I imagine there could be a shortage of sun beds when they are full. The beach is a 20 min walk away and it is possible to walk along the beach to Latchi harbour.
Ideal for our needs this time, but not exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queniborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just returned from a week staying in the superior apartment.One observation,maybe a touch up of some of the paintwork,otherwise spotless and kept very clean by the maid service.Maria and her mother made us so welcome and Mothers cakes ( to die for ). We shall return,when we've shed a few pounds

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravesend, kent
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked this on the basis of price and other reviews and were not disappointed. It was very peaceful (Polis is not for the late night party crowds), very clean and extremely friendly. Plenty of good restaurants nearby, and a supermarket just down the hill for food, a pool (unheated) and a great old fashoined louge and reception. Excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for a week in early November with my partner, booked as a last-minute package, but went for Stephanos in preference to other apartments in Polis on the strength of the tripadvisor rating and reviews.

Very good value for money - we stayed self-catering so I can't comment on the food served. Self catering facilities were basic but perfectly fine - a fridge (main essential!) and two electric hobs. All essential kitchen equipment (pots & pans, crockery, cutlery, corkscrew(!) etc) present, but no luxuries. Would have preferred an oven so we could bake some locally-bought fish, but this by no means spoilt it.

Room and beds (2 single beds together instead of one double) all very clean and comfortable. Towels changed several times during the week (and made into "origami" creations such as elephants and pigs, which raised a smile!).

Air conditioning would have been an additional 6 Euros per day but the overnight temperature was cool enough in November that we didn't need to use it. The balcony was a lovely place to sit and eat breakfast and soak up the sun before setting out for the day.

Pool looked clean and well looked-after, although we didn't use it, preferring sea swimming. There is a car park with plenty of space - we easily found space for our hire car each day.

Manageress Maria was very friendly and helpful and all in all we had a great stay at Stephanos and would be happy to stay there again.,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codnor Park, Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I would like to recommend the Stephanos Hotel to any mature visitor to Cyprus. The hotel is own and managed by the Stephanos family who at all times went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable.
We found a welcoming bottle of wine in our apartment on arrival. The apartment was spotlessly clean, well equipped with facilities to be able to make our own meals on the few occasions we had a quiet night in. The air conditioning was great and so much quieter than I have experienced in other hotels, so we were able to get a good nights sleep and start the following day feeling fully refreshed.
The food at the hotel is Greek/Cypriot, so would not be suitable if you are expecting pie and chips, but if you like trying new food and learning about the culture of wherever you visit, this is the hotel for you!
The hotel is perfectly situated with an easy walk into town, but far enough away not to be lovely and quiet. The town offers a wide range of restaurants and shops.
Being situated in Polis was ideal for us, away from the resorts of Pafos, near the coast and an easy drive up into the hills and mountains.
As a photographer I was looking for a location that offered access to good photo locations and in this respect Polis was perfect.
We stayed at the hotel for two weeks, our only regret being that we could not stay longer.
Great value for money, great service, great location, thank you Stephanos (especially Maria)!

Room Tip: I would suggest a room facing the pool and the sea. We had great views from our balcony, including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We just ended a week long stay at Stephanos Hotel in Polis and everything about the place is great - perfect location in town, the rooms are big and clean and the manageress and her family are amazing hosts! They even upgraded our room and let us check out a couple of hours late at no extra charge. We would recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stephanos Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanos Hotel Apartments

Address: 8 Arsinoe Street | PO Box 66055, Polis 8830, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Polis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stephanos Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stephanos Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stephanos Polis
Aparthotel Stephanos Hotel Polis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stephanos Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.