We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total joy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natura Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Natura Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Natura Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.Box 66162, Polis 8831, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Penrith, Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A total joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel ranks in my top three best places I've ever stayed in. Its location is perfect in my eyes, close to the sea, a short walk from the village. The staff are efficient, friendly and have all been there for years, such is the kindness of the owner. Mostly occupied by middle-age patrons, it's very peaceful too. I thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: Those facing the Troodos mountains escape the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    64
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
36
97
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

the hotel is located a bit further from Polis, on a pretty much isolated beach which is not private but almost nobody else was there during our stay, other then the guests. the hotel staff is friendly and welcoming, the decor is old-fashioned, can be mistaken a bit for a pension and not a beach hotel. there is a nice restaurant facing the beach with a wide variety of organic and vegan food (as well as meat/dairy). guests without car will need to walk 15 minutes to get to Polis' (modest) attractions and restaurant, a bit unpleasent walk at night time. also seems the average guest age is middle age going on senior.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is a little way outside of Pollis but offers some great uninterrupted views of the sea and mountains. Breakfast on the balcony in the sun is a great start to your day. The staff are friendly and it's nice to see the owners mixing with the clients. The 20min walk to town needs a touch but is easy. The beach at the edge is fine and one of the best around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for a week 22/29Sept, just lovely. Quiet and secluded hotel with very friendly attentive staff. Weather was perfect, a lovely swarm breeze to keep the temperature just right for me. Spent the week in bikini/sarong apart from dinner and walks out to Polis. (about 20 mins walk). Pool was clean and surroundings very pleasant, with gardens, olive groves, and huge lawns down to the beach. Even though hotel was nearly full, we never felt crowded either by the beach on sunloungers or in the restaurant. Beach was sand and pebbles, sea warm and clear - lovely to swim in, though if a swell as often in afternoons, a little tricky to get out walking over pebbles (like marbles!) Not a problem for us, but less agile may find water shoes a bonus. (Beach towels available as and when you wanted) Miles of beach to walk on uninterrupted. Beautiful views, and sunsets. Food was good, breakfasts has a huge choice and dinner too. Rooms simple but roomy and clean and good showers, also had aircon (needed at night). With more time and maybe not such perfect weather we would have explored, as it was we only wandered as far as Polis (pleasant small village, a handful of good shops, and a few restaurants). Went to Latchi one day (not stunning in my opinion, cheap souvenir shops, nice harbour, many restaurants, only tried one which was ok, and lots of Brits!!) If you want a relaxing break away from the crowd then this place is perfect. Several guests were obviously regular visitors both Brits and Cypriots . . . always a good sign in my view. I would also feel quite comfortable to go alone, as several guests were, it was that kind of place where you would not feel unsafe and the staff were so attentive and friendly you would always be well looked after . . . I may well visit again myself in fact next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here.
The rooms are functionable and plumbing good. The TV worked well. A nice touch is to give you a knife,fork and plate so you can snack in your room if you wish.The sea view rooms look directly onto the beach ans sea. There is no light on the balcony.
The breakfast buffet is varied and plentiful.....eat well !!
The restaurant in the evening is OK but you should think about taking a torch and walking into town (20 minutes) for your evening meal...there are plenty of good restaurants with great atmosphere in Polis town especially the fish restaurant...the Arsenoe's... I think this hotel is missing a trick by producing average meals in a great location .....they are not utilizing the terrace properly.
Tip......pay your bill at the bar in cash daily to avoid 8% tax

Anyway...all in all a well run hotel on the beach with space and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and i spent 2 lovely weeks from 14 th of august 2013 at this hotel, on arriving late at night we had a very quick check in, took our bags to the room and came back down for a salad that was prepared for us. the rooms are basic but very clean,the hotel staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you.the food is very nice ,breakfast and dinner is eaten on the terrace over looking the beach.we went in to polis town a few times for evening meals, can highly recommend finakas and christophers which is just up the road from the hotel. on our last day we was treated to a champagnge breakfast because we was celebrating our honeymoon.If you are looking for somewhere for a quiet relaxing holiday then i can highly recomend this hotel.

sandra and paul hammond

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel in mid August 2013 and found the hotel very comfortable. As other reviewers have said the beach that it adjoins is not perfect - it is rather stony like many beaches in the area, and it is tricky getting into the sea without foot ware. However the water is good and the beach very clear. The hotel itself works to principles of using locally produced food and keeps its own animals, has an orange grove and fields of vegetables. It probably should go further since it also uses plenty of food that clearly is not local. The check-in staff can be a bit brusque, but are professional. All in all it is a good choice if you want a quiet and comfortable time. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby in Polis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Beach Hotel

Address: P.O.Box 66162, Polis 8831, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a stunning location at the centre of the Polis Bay, right on a very long stretch of sandy beach and surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean orchards and gardens, the Natura Beach Hotel and Villas is a truly unique holiday retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Natura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Beach Polis
Hotel Natura Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natura Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.