We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariela Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mariela Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Mariela Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arsinois 3 | PO Box 66088, Polis 8820, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Portstewart, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Clean apartment, friendly staff, good location, great shower and most of all great price!

Wi-Fi was only available in the communal areas, but we didn't mind sitting out in the sun to get online.

Polis is a nice town, think eating in nearby Latchi Harbour area was better value for money though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    59
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
90
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just had a lovely weekend break with sister and husband who were visiting us on holiday......very relaxing time, nice apartment excellent value for money warm welcome from Pambos have stayed here before and still just a good. Handy to explore this side of the island......wonderful open air lunch at the van at the viewing point at Pomos...will be back

Room Tip: We were allocated room with pool view it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had another great holiday this September in Polis staying at the Mariela. The owners Pambos and Eleni are always welcoming and helpful. Such a lovely couple.

The apartments are big and very comfortable and are cleaned frequently. They are two swimming pools with a very large patio that has an outside bar. We have made a lot of friends which we have met at the bar area from all over the UK. We see them regularly every year which is nice.

The Mariela is in a very central position there are shops restaurants and a large supermarket close by. The centre of Polis is 5 minutes walk away there are many fantastic restaurants and a few bars.

We will be returning to the Mariela next year and hopefully many years to come.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have just returned from my seventh holiday at the Mariela in Polis. It is always a delight to stay there. I stay in a studio which is simply furnished but is large, bright and clean and has everything I require. The kindness of the owners, Pambos and Eleni, is legendary and rightly so.
For a small place Polis has an amazingly large choice of good restaurants and the Mariela is well situated to enjoy them. A large supermarket is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Polis is an attractive little town and there are some interesting little villages in the surrounding area and some stunning views towards the Troodos Mountains.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are in love with the Greek Islands - especially the small ones, so a week in Cyprus was the next best thing when we decided to treat ourselves for our 35th wedding Anniversary. My husband had wanted to visit Cyprus for some time. Having scoured Lonely Planet, Polis seemed like a lovely part of the Island from which to explore the West.
We found the Mariela on late Rooms and had looked on trip advisor for some advise. There were mainly good reviews so we booked! Pambos & Eleni are great hosts as other reviewers have commented. They provide a relaxed feel to the place and we couldn't have asked for better hospitality - thank you!!. There is a great lounge with a library and a nice pool area. Its not near to the beach and you do need some form of transport to get around.
Our room ( 35C) overlooked the mountains and had a sea view. We think its the best view!
The only thing to mention is that the kitchen tops needed a wipe with bleach and the bathroom needed a little TLC. Having said that, these are easy things to rectify and I'm sure they will be for next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marielapolispaphos, Owner at Mariela Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from my annual holiday to the Mariela Hotel Apartments and had a great holiday once again, met up with my old friends and made some new. Pambos and Eleni always make you welcome and their Cypriot BBQ night is GREAT.This is a homely hotel where everyone has a laid back holiday among lovely people.The Area is lovely and would suit ramblers as there are lots of lovely walks and single travellers can feel safe and welcome to this area. The hotel I have reviewed in other years but as always LOVELY PLACE, HOTEL, PEOPLE and Pambos and Eleni are great hosts

Room Tip: Try for a pool view as pools are lovely and check out all the lovely local restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

After being recommended to stay here for many years, we finally made it and it lived up to its wonderful reputation in every way!
Spacious clean rooms, great pool area with a bar to meet anytime.
The owners are wonderfully kind and attentive, nothing is too much trouble.

Excellent location in pretty Polis and great parking facilities, close to the wonderful western unspoilt area of "The island of Love".

Thanks Pambos and Eleni for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariela Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariela Hotel Apartments

Address: Arsinois 3 | PO Box 66088, Polis 8820, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Polis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariela Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run hotel is a recently updated and extended complex of 65 units. Only a five minutes walk to to the centre of the town, 1 km to the beach and 3 km to Latci Harbour leading to Aphrodite baths and the beautiful Akamas National Park. All rooms have balcony, fully kitchenette, TV, internet access, swimming pools, snack bar, airconditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mariela Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariela Hotel Polis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariela Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.