We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality dropped” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nicki Holiday Resort Polis

Save Saved
You added Nicki Holiday Resort Polis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nicki Holiday Resort Polis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O Box 66091, Polis 8830 , Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Polis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quality dropped”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the second time we visited this place and we have found the the overall quality of the resort dropped significantly.
Out room and parking was very smelly and had a low of maintenance issues like missing sink parts, broken decorative elements.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
ATHENS GREECE
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly owners and management (Savvas and his team) will give you good advice and will help you enjoy your stay.
There are excellent places to visit near by (Aphrodite's baths, Polis Chrysi, nice beach with great restaurants for sea food and more.
The rooms are spacious, the gardens are full of beautiful flowers and a big swimming pool is there to cool you down.
During our stay in June, when a small problem occurred with the A/C system it was fixed immediately and we really enjoyed our stay.
The breakfast is great, do not forget to try the Chaloumi cheese!
I recommend this place especially for families but it is also great for couples and groups of friends.

Room Tip: Ask the management for information: Where to eat in the city, Where to go to swim, where to visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just spent this weekend at this hotel we where very much surprised with the nice welcome from Savvas and his team the rooms where very clean and well equipped we also had a sea view second to none also the swimming pool very big and well kept

Room Tip: There is a Chinese restaurant next door also the mini market has shut down next door but there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent short break and were it was so very quiet despite it being the last week in June. It was extremely clean and the staff were friendly, we had a light bulb needing changed and after a call to reception the maintenance man was there in minutes!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as I imagine when it's busy the pool facing ones may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place will not dissapoint you in any way!!! Great spacious rooms, clean rooms but in not a compromised way, clean like those rare times you get in a room and you try to find something wrong but there is not! The breakfast is very good and the staff is always more than helpful. I would recomend this for families, couples and friends.Great place, great people!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are a young Hungarian couple and just spent an unforgettable battery recharging week at Nicki's. The facility and the hospitality of the staff truly exceeded our highest expectations. Clean and tidy rooms with balcony and superior rooms even with spacious terrace overlooking the beautiful sea. Great price/value for those looking for exploring the nature of Akamas and the Paphos area. Friendly Cypriot owner keen on helping out 24/7 by giving suggestions where to make daytrips, eating out, meeting locals, etc. Highly recommended, will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meppel, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We visited this resort for the 1st time, but will be back.
It is situated between Polis and Latchi. And a few hundred meters from a quiet but beautiful beach. The beach has also beautiful views!! We received a warm welcome from the friendly owner and his staff were very helpful.
It is worth noting that it is a family complex. You feel the warmth of it.
Food is fine, and it is also situated near Cypriot tavernas and everywhere plenty of fresh fish.
There are many activities to do, but for us as Dutch was very enjoyable that we could rent bikes an make a few beautiful trips. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nicki Holiday Resort Polis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicki Holiday Resort Polis

Address: P.O Box 66091, Polis 8830 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Polis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Polis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nicki Holiday Resort Polis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Nicki Holiday Resort Polis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicki Holiday Hotel Polis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicki Holiday Resort Polis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.