We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view in a quaint mountain village is perfect for a gentle weekend refreshment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Flowers Hotel

Save Saved
You added Two Flowers Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Flowers Hotel
Filoksenias Street 26, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Pedoulas B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Room with a view in a quaint mountain village is perfect for a gentle weekend refreshment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's always cool at 5000 ft. and Pedoulas Village is the center for cherries, grapes, apples, and pears. The family runs the small hotel and treat you like family: the owner himself carried our bags to the room and welcomed us with a kiss on the cheek. The rooms are clean, attractive, small (so that more rooms can share the views over the valley), quiet, and the stars were so brilliant in the night sky without city lights.
The huge English breakfast can not be beat, at any price. And the evening restaurant menu is delicious and great value. We tried the Mixed Grill and two of us could not finish it! It had 7 kinds of meat/cheese! The Moussaka was delicious and came with crunchy fries or bulguri. Crisp, chilled village salad was the perfect accompaniment. Just ask Frosos what's best that night: they often have fresh mountain trout.
There are about 10 churches to explore just in the village area, many going back hundreds of years. Just ask the caretakers to open up for you with their key. Only 20 minutes from Kykkos Monastary (also well worth seeing, but go early to avoid the busses).
Another fun stop for afternoon tea is Louis' cafe under tall trees; watch the old men playing cards. The whole village is friendly and charming.

Room Tip: Schedule your trip before or after schools are in session in Cyprus, to have a quiet visit. Avoid we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We traveled as a family and stayed for 4 nights on a HB basis. The room was not big but the view from the balcony was beautiful. The food was fabulous and for 4 night we didn't eat the same thing! They are nice people and the village is a nice place to visit and is a base for traveling around the Troodos Mt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you want to get away from it all in the mountains do not choose this hotel... The people in both the rooms on either side of us were very noisy plus people walking up and down the stairs making lots of noise. All in all not value for money which is a shame because it really could have been.

Great location so a great shame that this is where it ends...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polis, Cyprus
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night and cannot give Two Flowers enough praise. From our warm welcome on arrival, to the hugs when we left, the whole experience could not be bettered for the price we paid. Our room had a large, comfortable bed, TV and plenty of storage space and an adequate en-suite shower room. We even had a balcony overlooking the village and the church. Everything was spotlessly clean. For dinner we enjoyed typical Cypriot cooking at its best and were thinking what to choose for dessert when we were presented with two huge pieces of freshly-baked Apple Cake and ice-cream! Bearing in mind that the price for our accommodation was less than twenty euros we were amazed to be given orange juice, tea/coffee, English breakfast PLUS traditional Cyprus breakfast and toast and home-made jam! The Two Flowers is a gem of a find and somewhere we will return to as often as we can from our home in Polis.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the mountains and the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My father and I we stayed at "Two Flowers" during our holiday tour in Cyprus. The place is calm and confortable, the staff so kind and helpfull, the food great...all of this made our stay there memorable. The wife of the owner treated us with an excellent homemade cheese cake, the grandaughter even borrowed me her computer to write an email! Thanks "Two Flowers", we will return there for sure!
Andrea e Franco from Italy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Flowers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Flowers Hotel

Address: Filoksenias Street 26, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Pedoulas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pedoulas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Two Flowers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Flowers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.