We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant

Save Saved
You added Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Filoxenias 47, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Pedoulas B&B and Inns
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Last weekend my family and I visited the Elyssia Hotel. After visiting Troodos Mountains in the morning, we arrived at the hotel around noon. The hotel is in central location. It is recently renovated and you can notice it instantly if you compare it with other hotels and appartments nearby.
Michalis and his mother, mrs Katerina, made us feel comfortable from the beggining of our stay.
Both families had large and clean bedrooms with stunning view. Some rooms have jacuzzi. The rooms were of nice temperature, if you consider the cold weather during winter in Pedoulas. The central heating was on, and hot water was always available.
As i mentioned before, not only the rooms were clean but all public spaces as living room and dining room were very clean. There is a cosy fireplace with large sofas to enjoy. Hot drinks and wine of great taste are served anytime you ask. Breakfast and dinner are of very high quality. All products are fresh, very tasty and dishes are well cooked.
Mr Louis, the father, is very kind and always with a joke ready to share. Mrs Katerina prepares traditional sweets and marmelades, maybe the best in Cyprus. Michalis, the son, is always there for you, to give you advice on anything you need information. He is very polite and always willing to help and assist. Wi-fi was also available with no charge.
This family run hotel provides excellent service and fabulous memories. We will definetely visit the Elyssia hotel again. Not only the audults of our group, but children too, loved the place and people there. Thanks for making us feel, like family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    16
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a real traditional family run mountain hotel. Great food, great service, fabulous room with a jacuzzi and incredible views. And not forgetting the lovely log fire. Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went to this hotel for xmas ( 3 days ) Firstly this is an old hotel , and so is the hospitality,this is cyprus at its best .
Friendly , you come as a guest and leave as part of the family.
Food all home made and fresh, breakfast is heaven sets you up for the whole day, never the same (unless you want it )
Rooms spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable ,jacuzzi wonderful
Lastly but not least the stars that hold the whole show together Katrina, Louis and their son,this is where the hotel excells nothing is too much trouble, you are made so very welcome. You actually get to speak to them in greek or english with a smile, not get the usual grunt or scowl you get in so many of the larger hotels who employ east europeans in their hotels
Would I go back ? TO TRUE I WOULD

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The star of the whole show is Katarina. She cooks, she makes jam, she serves, she gives you good travel advice, she pickles mushrooms, she makes a home from home for her guests. Outstanding service and excellent home-made food, far too much to eat, in fact! The rooms were clean with air-con and radiators. We had a balcony with a great view down the valley. It was cold during our stay, so we were served supper in front of the fire. Our room was definitely warm enough! We were given apples, oranges and satsumas to take with us on our daily trips. And a parting gift of a jar of home-made marmalade. This family is determined to make a fabulous hotel and is going about it the right way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights after our daughters wedding in pathos. We needed a quiet and restful break and we got that. The welcome from the owners was excellent. The food in the taverna was great and far exceeded what we expected., THe room was very clean and had a balcony overlooking the hillside. The jaccuzi bath was a welcome surprise. But most of all we appreciated the attention from the owners who did everything possible to enhance our stay. Would recommend this hotel.
The village has lots of places of interest and the surrounding hillside has some lovely walks.

Room Tip: choose a high floor with views and the jaccusi bath if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This lovely hotel was outstanding thanks to the service minded lady who run the hotel and she looked after us very well. She makes jam so we got all a jam jar with us when we left, excellent location for exploring the mountains and forest
+ points: Good homemade food, outstanding service
- points: None

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony so you can see the sunrise over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wonderful location. Very clean room with a balcony looking out over the valley. Wonderfully comfortable bed and great blankets (we were there in November when it’s colder at night). The owner is very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Filoxenias 47, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Pedoulas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pedoulas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InformationElyssia Hotel is located in the centre of the village of Pedoulas, approximately 60 minutes from Nicosia and Limassol and 20 minutes from Troodos and Kykkos. In Pedoulas you can visit the Archangel Michael’s Church (UNESCO) as well as the Byzantine and the Folklore Museum of the village, while a hike to nearby villages via the Nature Trails is well worth it. Capacity - Services Elyssia Hotel offers the following services: • Capacity for up to 70 people• Lunch or dinner for more than 150 people• Lunch or dinner for more than 250 people on the Elyssia Veranda (only during the summer months) • Hosting of Events (Engagements, Christenings, Dances, Birthday Parties etc)• Three Elevators• Two Bars• Free Underground Parking Space• Big Restaurant• Cafeteria• «Elyssia Veranda» (during the summer months)• Small Kiosk inside the hotel• Wi-Fi / Wireless Local Network• Reception Hall• Satellite TV• Conference Room Restaurant - Cafeteria The restaurant and cafeteria of the Elyssia Hotel offer an exceptional array of homemade Cypriot dishes, traditional sweets, crepes and coffees. Rooms There are 25 stylishly decorated, comfortable rooms with traditional parquet floor, equipped with central heating, shower, flat screen TV, in most of them, a private balcony, while some of them are also fitted with a Jacuzzi. The rooms all have a spectacular view as some overlook the valley of Marathasa and the occupied city of Morphou, while others have a view of the village, the Troodos range and the top of Mount Olympus. InternetWi-Fi is available in public areas and is free of charge.Check in: 14:00 - 00:00 hoursCheck out: 08:00 - 12:00 hoursAccepted credit cardsAmerican Express, Visa, Euro/Mastercard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;