We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money Liz and Pete- Leeds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Filoxenias 47, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Pedoulas B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money Liz and Pete- Leeds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a two night stay as a break from a holiday on the coast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay-we were the only guests at the hotel 11th & 12th September and were treated exceptionally well by the owner,Katarina, who went out of her way to provide us with two super Cypriot evening meals and breakfasts. We had a fantastic view over the valley and feel we had a genuine rural experience. We have read some of the other reviews and accept that,like other 2 star hotels, there might be some quirky anomolies-soon sorted out. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room that overlooks the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A weekend's stay (was pedoula's cherry festival !!!.) The hotel, traditional, family run, hospitable environment, clean room. Me,and my wife, planning , summer holydays ( full week this time ) here!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francescas, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel was average, clean, rooms reasonably well appointed. There was no air con or fan provided and temperatures were in the 30's. However, I would say that the main problem was that hot water was 'not on tap'. One has to arrange a time with the owner as to when you want a shower. I have never experienced this in a hotel before. Hot water is a basic need and should always be available,

The lack of a shelf in the bathroom was very annoying, had to put everything on the floor. Towels were very harsh. The pillows on the bed were very hard and my mattress had a spring sticking out of it. TV only had Greek channels, surely catering for visitors should provide at least one channel in English. Only had breakfast, which was OK, but my cereal (mixture of Coco Pops and Cornflakes was served in a soup bowl! Orange Juice was powdered not fresh. Horrible sliced bread.

Room Tip: Nice balcony, but again the lack of constant hot water being available was a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Our stay at Mrs Katerina's hotel was wonderful. Clean rooms, tasty food, great hospitality and a quiet place to relax.
Recommended.

Karagiannis George

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naypyidaw, Myanmar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

What had been for the first two nights a quiet mountain hotel where we and the proprieters dosed in front of a roaring fire, became "party ville" on Saturday night. There were children everywhere, the hotel was full of Cypriot families checking out the snow. The music was playing, there was dancing, we were in the middle of my Big Fat Greek wedding. What super fun!

As well, lots of the local Cypriots engaged in conversation making this one of the most memorable hotel stays for years.

If you're wanting a truly fabulous mountain village family run hotel experience, then come & spend a long weekend here at the Elyssia Hotel in Pedoulas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Visited this hotel in December 2011. Food was acceptable but building cold and rooms without character. We were charged Euros 192.00 for two rooms for one night on half board basis. The hotel was empty and we were seriously overcharged for some produce we bought from the hotel. The management were extremely helpful but left feeling it was a ripoff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

From the very first moment as guests we get very positive feelings. The owner and personel are so friendly and polite ready to help with anything you need. We booked the last moment and the room was very small for a couple and a baby but the view was so beautiful that we did not mind. The owner actually apologises for the room but that all he had. It was fully booked. The food is traditional and tasteful. Please note that our booking was H/B and they serve buffet, homemade indeed. In general the best thing it was the food and the personel.So polite.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Filoxenias 47, Pedoulas 2850, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Pedoulas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pedoulas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InformationElyssia Hotel is located in the centre of the village of Pedoulas, approximately 60 minutes from Nicosia and Limassol and 20 minutes from Troodos and Kykkos. In Pedoulas you can visit the Archangel Michael’s Church (UNESCO) as well as the Byzantine and the Folklore Museum of the village, while a hike to nearby villages via the Nature Trails is well worth it. Capacity - Services Elyssia Hotel offers the following services: • Capacity for up to 70 people• Lunch or dinner for more than 150 people• Lunch or dinner for more than 250 people on the Elyssia Veranda (only during the summer months) • Hosting of Events (Engagements, Christenings, Dances, Birthday Parties etc)• Three Elevators• Two Bars• Free Underground Parking Space• Big Restaurant• Cafeteria• «Elyssia Veranda» (during the summer months)• Small Kiosk inside the hotel• Wi-Fi / Wireless Local Network• Reception Hall• Satellite TV• Conference Room Restaurant - Cafeteria The restaurant and cafeteria of the Elyssia Hotel offer an exceptional array of homemade Cypriot dishes, traditional sweets, crepes and coffees. Rooms There are 25 stylishly decorated, comfortable rooms with traditional parquet floor, equipped with central heating, shower, flat screen TV, in most of them, a private balcony, while some of them are also fitted with a Jacuzzi. The rooms all have a spectacular view as some overlook the valley of Marathasa and the occupied city of Morphou, while others have a view of the village, the Troodos range and the top of Mount Olympus. InternetWi-Fi is available in public areas and is free of charge.Check in: 14:00 - 00:00 hoursCheck out: 08:00 - 12:00 hoursAccepted credit cardsAmerican Express, Visa, Euro/Mastercard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elyssia Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.