We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melini Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Melini Apartments to your Saves list
Melini Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   On the main street in Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Bannockburn, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at the Melini apartments. We arrived quite late. First impressions great. Quick check in at reception. Very friendly welcome. Got to our room....wow! plenty of space, spotlessly clean. Woke up to a beautiful sunny morning. Looked out over balcony, wonderful view of the sea, pool and main strip. Hotel restaurant first class. Chef presents the meals beautifully and very tasty. Recommend Island Affair. Staff are brilliant and great customer service. We got 2 vouchers for a free bottle of wine when we checked in to hotel. The wine choice is very good. We have never been offered this on holiday before. Room cleaned every day bar one. Lots of other attractions on main strip. Walk to beach 5 minutes and it's wonderful. Thanks to all the staff at the Melini hotel for a great holiday. See you next year!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    19
    13
    7
See reviews for
53
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we stayed in melini apartments 9th October to the 16th October 2013 we have not long been home, it was an absolute delight the staff were wonderful made you feel at home so friendly the restaurant, bar and cleaners were so friendly and helpful the perfect place to go if you are thinking about holidaying in Cyprus. Everything you need is close the beach is lovely and the view we had from roon 405 was beautiful, couldnt wish for a better holiday will definately be staying there again We would like to thank the staff again for our lovely holiday .special thanks to the management. from nigel and sue.

Room Tip: all good rooms all facing sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at Melini Appartments 14th Sept for 14 nights, we like it so much its the only place we want to stay in Protaras, the staff here treat you as friends,they always find time for a chat so much so that we are on friends list on Facebook, the rooms are very spacious and clean,
We are getting married next year and because we feel so at home here a lot of our friends and family are staying at Melini too, the pool is a good size and cleaned regularly, Chillz bar serves best ice creams ever and the barman Alex cant do enough for you,
The Island Affair restaurant serves fantastic food at very resonable prices, Silvana and her sisters are lovely, they always stop and chat and you are treated as friends not just customers, the fact that they work very long hours its amazing how thoughtfull and happy they are, every customer gets that personal attention from them,
I ended up in Hospital with Pneumonia for a couple of days, Christina and Silvana who run the Island Affair even took the time to take my future wife to visit me, a big thank you girls x,
Rockerfellas bar has great entertainment every night and also TVs for all major sports events for those who want it, we had a pool view room and even though entertainment went on late it never disturbed us at all, Sami one of the barmen there was as friendly as ever and remembered us from previous visits and even what we drink,
In every way the Melini Appartments is a brilliant place for a relaxing friendly and safe holiday, the beach is a short stroll away approx 100m or so, we are looking forward to our next visit to Melini,
any negative reviews on here i can only assume are by people who want 5star accomadation for a fraction of the price, everyone we spoke to had nothing but praise for the place, Steve and Kim

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

me and my family stayed in the melini apartments room 301 which is 3rd floor . only got back 25 sep
and to be honest it was only for 1 week but couldn't wait to get home. .
The room was very dated every thing looked old it looked dirty the beds where like sleeping on stone way to hard the hole week we where there bedding was only changed once. The bathrooms smelled and was dirty my son who has special needs got locked in side 1 of the bedrooms as the look on the door was broken which no 1 had even bothered to tell us and the other bedroom next to the main door didn't shut at all and the kitchen area was crawling with ants so couldn't even eat in the kitchen.The hall way was almost pitch black as non of the lights worked ..we did raise all problems with the hotel staff and our rep but they where of no help.....the only good points.....good view from the balcony the resort its self was nice and so was the hotel restaurant..you where right in the middle of every thing so didn't have to walk far. ..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Melini was a nice hotel, excellent location, i would come again, everything close by, Island Affair restaurant was good value, pool very clean, short trip to the beach only a 5 minute walk or less.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything was fine for us at the melini. we stayed self catering for one week starting from the 15th september 2013. the apartments were spacious and clean. the maid service was great too. We were concerned when we first arrived because rockerfellers bar is right outside and they had some loud karaoke going on till about 12:30am. this was fine for us as we were normally in later than that, but if you have young children it might not be ideal. my only other gripe was that the swimming pool/sunbathing isnt the biggest and as the day goes on the shadow from the hotel makes the sunbathing area smaller and smaller. apart from that we enjoyed our stay at the melini

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

central location; very clean and tidy; staff very friendly and helpful
Can be noisy with nearby bars but that is to be expected
excellent food in the Island Restaurant
Excellent ice cream @ Chillz - not to be missed @ 1.50 euro, an array of flavours to sample and they let you taste before you buy
Only down side is payment for air conditioning and rooms could do with some modernisation
We went with our 2 teenage children and they both enjoyed Cyprus, although no entertainment at apartments, there was other things to entertain them within Protaras and Ayia Napia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Melini Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melini Apartments

Address: On the main street in Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Paralimni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melini Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Melini Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melini Apartments Hotel Paralimni
Melini Apartments Cyprus/Paralimni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melini Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.