We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, bad dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Capital Coast Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, bad dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at this hotel in a superior sea-view room which was nice. In the morning around 7, kids were runnng and shouting in the corridors, so we couldn't sleep any more (no soundproofing). Restaurant food at dinner was unacceptable and dissapointing, so avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    492
    170
    50
    35
See reviews for
346
554
27
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel and to be honest I didn't think they could better the first time, however, they did!

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, the staff are attentive and polite, the facilities are superb and the food faultless.

There are plenty of sunbeds around the swimming pools of which there are 3. A kiddies pool, another less than a metre deep and an adult pool. There is also an indoor pool for those who don't like cold water not that it's cold once you are in!!) There is a pool bar serving all manor of drinks and also does light meals too, again the staff are attentive and nothing is too much trouble.

Our room was a superior suite which was exceptional with a large sitting room a kitchenette with a fridge freezer, a proper cooker (spotlessly clean) kettle, microwave and even a juicer. There was plenty of crockery and utensils and with a lidle within 5 minutes walking distance fresh fruit and veg was at hand. The need for an afternoon meal was none as the breakfast was amazing with an unbelievable choice of cereal, toast, fresh fruit, several types of yoghurt, pastries & Muffins, cooked meats, cheeses & salads and also cooked breakfast items (bacon, sausage, mushrooms, fried bread, eggs done several ways) and pancakes & waffles. The choice was endless and plentiful.

After all that we normally didn't have snack till early evening (which is where lidle came in handy) A buffet evening meal was available every night for 20 euros again with a different choice every night and to be honest well worth the money.

Although we didn't use the spa facilities there was plenty of choice at what seemed reasonable charges, the hotel also arranges daily trips to various places on the island again all at reasonable prices we went on a couple of these and were not disappointed at all.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and for 5 euros each you can travel all day on the local bus service. Paphos harbour is a 10 minute bus ride away and from there you can get another bus to the old town where there are more shops and a massive market.

All in all this was a great holiday in an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: we have stayed in a standard room and a suite and to be honest both were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

In general, hotel was good. It was very quiet and not overcrowded. Even during the day there were not many people in the pool area which was a huge surprise. We had a superior suite with a sea view and everything in it was perfect. We had all the facilities we needed (dishwasher, fridge, washing machine etc), lots of space, great balcony to watch the sunsets at, very comfortable bed and great dark curtains which made us sleep even better than at home :) We even had two toilets.
Breakfast was okay too. Not much to choose from but everything was quite tasty, though same every morning. The gym was great, we used it every morning (apparently we were almost the only ones), the only negative thing about it was that it would have been better if it opened from 8 am instead of 9 am. The indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna were also available every morning which was nice. The hotel had a small market full of everyday needs which was very convenient. There was also a bigger supermarket 5 minutes away. The only thing we did not like very much was the location. Not only there were a lot of road constructions around, the hotel is quite far away from the harbor. It took us almost 40 minutes to reach it by foot as we loved evening walks. Of course, it is possible to reach it by bus way faster so this might not be the problem for those who don't like walking.
Some people did not like the beach near the hotel as it was not suitable for swimming but we loved it because we found it very beautiful especially during sunsets.

To sum up, good choice for longer stays for those who like to have everything in the room, don't mind cooking in, and like quite and peaceful surroundings.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view because the sunsets are amazing and put 'do not disturb' sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My Wife and I just returned from a weeks stay at the Capitol Coast, and I must say I could not fault it, we booked a Spa Suite and the room was extremely big and comfortable with everything you could wish for, and kept spotless by the cleaning staff.
We had breakfast included with our room rate and there was a huge variety to choose from, we never had an evening meal so I cannot comment.

The Spa treatments included in our room deal were wonderful and really relaxing, the treatments were form a pre determined list but there were plenty to choose from.

All the staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to help you, also it was nice to have transfers included to and from the Airport.

We intend going back to Paphos in the near future and will definately be staying at the Capitol Coast Resort.

Room Tip: We had a spa suite on the ground floor which comes with it's own exclusive terrace, get one if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed in the attic room, east wing of the hotel on the 4th floor.

Was a perfectly adequate room and enjoyed the facilities in the hotel including the two outdoor pools, plenty of sun loungers and the indoor spa, gym and spa facilities. .

The bar next to the pool was OK, the food was expensive and not so good I'm afraid.

Hotel main bar at night suffered from a distinct lack of customers and styled itself on what I would dub a "city hotel bar" look and feel. Not the sort of thing you'd expect to find in a holiday resort hotel - trying too hard to be posh would be my conclusion!

The hotel itself is located quite a distance from the main town and it is at least a 30 minute walk or a 10 minute taxi ride. There are amenities near to the hotel including a supermarket and a few restaurants and bars, but they are not that good and all on a main road.

To conclude, good points = lovely, clean hotel with good staff, plenty of room, quiet and bad points = far away from main town, sterile bar and in-hotel restaurant environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

this hotel was spacious inside but not as big as it looks from the profile picture outside, which was nice because you get to know most of the staff a little more.
we had a standard double room, 2nd floor which was a good size and very clean, cleaned every day. With not only a bath but a separate shower cubicle
breakfast and evening meals (they don't do lunch),are good and plentiful just not always hot.
The pools,3 of them in a row, were a reasonable size varying in depth but not too deep, however it would have been nice to have the deepest one as an adult only.(a lot of kids here) and the sunbed area was very good, plenty of beds, everyone had a cushion, and a brolly for each pair of beds.
snack bar was good quality, despite earlier reviewer comment (not just chicken nuggets).Home made burger, BLT and Chefs salad were good, and the doner kebab was actually chicken and was excellent. Drinks at pool and main bar were a little expensive, same 2 drinks over the road were about 3 euros cheaper. And there are bus stops right outside the hotel. Pafos in one direction and Coral Bay in the other. Reasonable at 1.50 euro per trip, although a day rider allows travel throughout the region on any bus up till 11pm for 5euro,buy it on the bus.
Spa area, indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym were adequate but little used, which was a shame, There is a games room for younger ones, pool table, table tennis, pin ball and video games but at a cost.

This place although approx. 5 / 6 years old is in need of some fabric maintenance, most places you stay, you tend to see a couple of maintenance guys fixing bits and bobs, but not here.
there is quite a lot of tiles around the pool which require replacing along with a few floor tiles towards the restaurant which are cracked, and some crumbling plaster.

There are better out there, but we enjoyed our stay here and would go back, but not in a hurry.

Room Tip: try to get inside room overlooking the pool, as the outside rooms on both sides look over scrubland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we have used this Hotel in the past, everything was excellent. The only complaint would be in the main reception they didn't always have the aircon on. There was a huge variety to choose for breakfast. Evening meals very good and reasonably priced at twenty euros for three courses.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite which gave us much more space. It had a huge patio area with hot tub. We will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paphos
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#14 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#33 Family Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and getaroom.com so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Coast Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.