We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Capital Coast Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My Wife and I just returned from a weeks stay at the Capitol Coast, and I must say I could not fault it, we booked a Spa Suite and the room was extremely big and comfortable with everything you could wish for, and kept spotless by the cleaning staff.
We had breakfast included with our room rate and there was a huge variety to choose from, we never had an evening meal so I cannot comment.

The Spa treatments included in our room deal were wonderful and really relaxing, the treatments were form a pre determined list but there were plenty to choose from.

All the staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to help you, also it was nice to have transfers included to and from the Airport.

We intend going back to Paphos in the near future and will definately be staying at the Capitol Coast Resort.

Room Tip: We had a spa suite on the ground floor which comes with it's own exclusive terrace, get one if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    450
    152
    46
    29
See reviews for
312
509
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed in the attic room, east wing of the hotel on the 4th floor.

Was a perfectly adequate room and enjoyed the facilities in the hotel including the two outdoor pools, plenty of sun loungers and the indoor spa, gym and spa facilities. .

The bar next to the pool was OK, the food was expensive and not so good I'm afraid.

Hotel main bar at night suffered from a distinct lack of customers and styled itself on what I would dub a "city hotel bar" look and feel. Not the sort of thing you'd expect to find in a holiday resort hotel - trying too hard to be posh would be my conclusion!

The hotel itself is located quite a distance from the main town and it is at least a 30 minute walk or a 10 minute taxi ride. There are amenities near to the hotel including a supermarket and a few restaurants and bars, but they are not that good and all on a main road.

To conclude, good points = lovely, clean hotel with good staff, plenty of room, quiet and bad points = far away from main town, sterile bar and in-hotel restaurant environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

this hotel was spacious inside but not as big as it looks from the profile picture outside, which was nice because you get to know most of the staff a little more.
we had a standard double room, 2nd floor which was a good size and very clean, cleaned every day. With not only a bath but a separate shower cubicle
breakfast and evening meals (they don't do lunch),are good and plentiful just not always hot.
The pools,3 of them in a row, were a reasonable size varying in depth but not too deep, however it would have been nice to have the deepest one as an adult only.(a lot of kids here) and the sunbed area was very good, plenty of beds, everyone had a cushion, and a brolly for each pair of beds.
snack bar was good quality, despite earlier reviewer comment (not just chicken nuggets).Home made burger, BLT and Chefs salad were good, and the doner kebab was actually chicken and was excellent. Drinks at pool and main bar were a little expensive, same 2 drinks over the road were about 3 euros cheaper. And there are bus stops right outside the hotel. Pafos in one direction and Coral Bay in the other. Reasonable at 1.50 euro per trip, although a day rider allows travel throughout the region on any bus up till 11pm for 5euro,buy it on the bus.
Spa area, indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym were adequate but little used, which was a shame, There is a games room for younger ones, pool table, table tennis, pin ball and video games but at a cost.

This place although approx. 5 / 6 years old is in need of some fabric maintenance, most places you stay, you tend to see a couple of maintenance guys fixing bits and bobs, but not here.
there is quite a lot of tiles around the pool which require replacing along with a few floor tiles towards the restaurant which are cracked, and some crumbling plaster.

There are better out there, but we enjoyed our stay here and would go back, but not in a hurry.

Room Tip: try to get inside room overlooking the pool, as the outside rooms on both sides look over scrubland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we have used this Hotel in the past, everything was excellent. The only complaint would be in the main reception they didn't always have the aircon on. There was a huge variety to choose for breakfast. Evening meals very good and reasonably priced at twenty euros for three courses.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite which gave us much more space. It had a huge patio area with hot tub. We will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The walls in the hotel are very thin, and the doors are closed with a loud bang. Moreover, there is a construction site nearby, and you can hear hammers going right from 8 am, if your room overlooks the site. I understand, that the hotel is not responsible for this, but I don't want to be woken up at 8 am - this is the time I wake up to go to work.
There is no beach per se near the hotel, only a small cove, that can be accessed by a wooden stair among the rocks. Otherwise, be prepared to do with the pool, or be ready to travel to the nearest beach (Coral Bay) by bus (20-25 min.)
The nearest ATM is a 15-minute walk, which is fine by me, but since the hotel is situated on the outskirts of Paphos, there are no pavements for the most part of this 15-minute journey.
Food was ok, but we had only breakfast, which is typical British one with eggs, bacon, etc.
Don't rent bikes there, they are rusty. I had trouble lowering the seat by myself, and had to ask for help.
The doors in the shower cabins did not close tight enough, and water leaked on to the floor, making the whole bathroom messy and difficult to navigate.
On the plus side was the spa and the massage we got there. Very nice. Should have used it more.
Overall conclusion: the hotel was worth its price (and it is my fault I chose the place relying on the low price offered), but I wouln't go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just spent 3 nights here with my family and loved every minute. The rooms were spotless clean and the staff were very helpful. Kids loved the pools, the beach was right there too. The only small negative would be the buffet breakfast, it was poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I loved the hotel ! I've stayed couple of times.
The bed is excellent! Huge and sooo sooo comfortable.
Breakfast, absolutely delicious. Everything seemed fresh. Variety on different tastes! They also had those little muffins that you could have later on !
Great amenities. Great service. Everything is extremely clean and you can feel the luxury inside the hotel!
The service was great! The staff were friendly!
Its location is on a main road by the sea! Easy to find !
Totally loved my staying there. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#34 Family Hotel in Paphos
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Coast Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.