We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for couples, families, friends solo business it has wifi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 96 hotels in Paphos
blackpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for couples, families, friends solo business it has wifi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent over all holiday. Worth the money. Shop around if doing flights separate felt I got stung by jet2. My nephew MICHAEL TAOUXIS got married in the mountains & both English families & guests stayed here. For 1€ you can go to either carol bay or paphos on the bus. No entertainment at hotel... Blessing in disguise??

Room Tip: My nephew got married in the mountains & all the families stayed here. No entertainment but for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    340
    120
    35
    24
See reviews for
239
405
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nicosia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have booked a one-bedroom suite and it was amazing. Great sea view room, awesome breakfast and polite staff, always willing to help. Suites are very large. The drawbacks are the dark long corridor and that the breakfast starts at 8:00 am and to get pool towels back starts at 10:00 am (both too late if you have an early flight) . All in all, a great experience. I would highly recommend it and would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After raving the last time I stayed here decided to have a four day break and I must admit I was hugely disappointed.

There was no entertainment of any description either during the day or evening, the breakfast quality wasn't as it was last time, perhaps a change in chefs and or quality of ingredients.

Suites although very spacious are looking a bit worn in the furniture department with the sofa being very badly marked and the beds being extremely uncomfortable.

Food quality and choice reasonably good at the pool bar and the staff always appear to be happy.

Plenty of beds around the pool although its best to be down early to secure with a towel, great pool facilities.

Staff still lovely especially in the evening bar.

Would need to buck up there entertainment and quality of food before I would consider returning.

Room Tip: A pool view room gives you both the pool and a sea view. Well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

we are couple who is in 20s who actually shouldnt even be there.Our trip to Cyprus starts on monday 11pm. It was raining in london.. so we decide escape to sunny place. Tuesday 8pm we was in Paphos already. Sitting in airport checking booking.com - Capital Coast was number 1 in our list. Very good 4* !!! we book double room with sea view, 11pm -reception check in. Instead of double room got executive suite, and this is the moment where all magic began ! Suite was very big and very clean.. we had 2 terraces ( suite 101.1) it was amazing . the view , the sound of waves at night ! very bright suite with stunning view in the evening. We liked everything in the hotel. nice pools for childrens & adults . plenty of sunbeds.. you can find free in anytime !!! nice jacuzzi and indoor pool . we loved saunas. spa should be great as well. the only thing what bring big - to this stay was Juice on breakfast.. instead of this coloured water they could offer clear water to the guest.. no cheating and much healthier then this. overall very nice and friendly hotel. after this one we move to hotel Almyra 5* and extended one more day/night in Paphos (stayed in Roman hotel 3* ) the best pools and facilities for guest definitely was in Capital Coast resort !!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed from 22nd to 29th April, half board in a one bedroomed seaview suite.What a view! it looked out directly over the sea.We were on the ground floor, with an enormous patio, with a hot tub, which we did not use. To the side ,across a small road, there was building work going on, which by the end of the week was a little intrusive if you wanted to sit outside.We didn't bother complaining, it wasn't the hotel's fault, but try to get accommodation overlooking the pool or on the left hand side of the hotel (looking from the front).As others have already stated, the suite was incredibly spacious and spotlessly clean.The staff were all helpful.The food was a little repetitive , as in most buffets, but for the amount that we paid, was good value and decent quality.The location may be a little far away from Paphos for those who like a lively time, we found it to be ok as the buses are great, very frequent and very cheap, going to Paphos and Coral Bay.If you want good quality accommodation and a relaxing time, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked this hotel on half board basis as we were going to Cyprus on business for 5 days. The decision was also easy as it was in a good location, just outside Paphos Town centre and only a few minutes drive to Coral Bay and 20 minutes into the mountain villages or Polis. The Price was excellent value with flights through Travel Republic. In fact it was cheap, we thought it would be 'a bit of a dive' BUT were we wrong! The 'SUITE', yes, I said suite, was beautiful. A double bed with a sofa in a large room leading on to a small patio and more storage than we knew what to do with. A large bathroom, separate (fully equip) kitchen with dining table and chairs AND another shower room. We had a bathroom each :-)
The food was great, nothing really exceptional but of a high standard and the staff friendly, without being too familiar, which was ok for us.
Very large, clean pool area and a grassed area leading to the sea-front, no sandy beach, just rocks.
Over all, it had the feel of a 4* PLUS hotel and everything felt very new.
I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The higher the better as sea view could also have the breakfast area or pool area looking in to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Great value for all ages, family, couples or singles. Town 5 minute bus ride. Good beach 10 minute bus ride. Room quality outstanding
Only downside would be evening entertainment for young folk
Great place to recharge batteries

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa
Capital Coast Resort
Capital Coast Hotel
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Paphos
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#31 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#34 Family Hotel in Paphos
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Coast Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Capital Coast Resort & Spa to your Saves list