We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Capital Coast Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is quite comfortable and the suites are very well equipped. From a toaster to a washing machine, there's everything you may need if you're staying for a little while... and it's only a short walk to the supermarket if you want.
The weather wasn't warm enough (for me, anyway) to use the pool, but the spa offers a wide array of relaxing treatments at affordable prices.
The breakfast buffet was enjoyable and had a lot to choose from.
One thing I didn't like was the fact that the place lacked warmth... the corridors felt more like a hospital than a hotel. However, I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    450
    152
    46
    29
See reviews for
312
510
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is located a bit north on the coast line (farther then the port and the main tourist attractions), but very accessible also to public transportation. The rooms are comfortable and equipped, but a view to the beach is sometimes a view to the pool (you can see the beach only from the balcony). The crew is pleasant, but rather formal and non-personal. Wi-fi is not for free and can be used only by one user at a time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were allocated Suite 227 which was very clean and well maintained, perfectly spacious for 3/4 adults. However, this suite and the rooms on this side of the building does not get any sun until 5 pm when the sun is setting. I paid for a sea view room expecting a nice sunny aspect but this is not always the case. If anyone has difficulty in walking/breathing, this hotel is not suitable as there is a steep hill leading from the main road to the hotel. Overall, a fine hotel for young families but quite a distance from Paphos itself.

Room Tip: Rooms on left hand side of the hotel facing the sea are shaded most of the day. Land rooms are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

A good hotel: clean, great family rooms (spacious and well equipped), helpful staff, a paddling pool for children. But the location of the hotel is terrible. Despite the fact that the hotel's website states that 'most of the rooms have sea views over our private beach and the radiant sunsets of Paphos', there is NO beach (just rocks and the sea). The nearest beach is miles away. You have to take a bus (which admittedly comes frequently) for 20mn to get to the beach. With 2 young children, taking the bus every day to get to the beach was not ideal. We still had a good trip but we wish we had known about the location before booking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Super hotel, had a free room upgrade to a suite, very spacious. The suite had facilities for cooking your own meals , including a dishwasher make sure you pack a tea towel and get some washing up liquid as these aren't provided. a trip to lidi across the road is worth a visit to stock up on basics although the hotel does have a small shop.There is free wi-fi in the hotel reception. The buffet breakfast was very good with a great variety of food. My friend and I used the spa which was great value for money. The hotel offers towels to use at the pool. Didn't use the pool as wasn't heated but in the summer would be great. The hotel is in a great position, you can use the beach path to walk into Pathos about a half an hour stroll but walk along the main road to get into the Tomb of the Kings.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Really nice rooms just lacking in a bit of the details that make it really special. Great views over the sea. Just got to remember to put loo paper in the bin- bit of a shock. Near the tombs of the kings so very handy- lidl across the road for extra bits!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Me and my family stayed here when the hotel first opened in 2009. The hotel is very contempary and bright. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and had a sea & pool view. The pool was quite big and well set out with the deep and shallow parts seperated by posts. When we booked to stay here there was a beach at the end of the grassed area by the pool but it washed away due to tidal conditions, there is a beach a 2 minute walk from the apartment. The only bad things we found about this hotel was the smell of damp although im sure this will of been sorted out by now. The other thing was people who were thinking of staying at this hotel were shown around our apartment room without us being informed! Considering all of our belongings were in the apartment we obviously were not pleased at all, also we only found out there had been people in our room because one of us had gone up to the room to get something and as we opened the door they were just stood there!! When we complained due to personal and valuable items being in the room they offered us a free meal in there resturant which we declined.

Room Tip: High floor, sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capital Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O. Box 62066, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#34 Family Hotel in Paphos
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the historic Tombs of the Kings, it offers a variety of spacious high quality one, two and three bedroom suites, all encompassing a contemporary light modern decor that captures the Mediterranean spirit. All suits are designed to offer a unique home away from home experience of comfort and luxury. Other services include restaurants and bars, Spa and Bath House, gymnasium & fitness center, beautician and hairdressing salon, squash, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Opens on 1 August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Capital Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Coast Hotel Paphos
Capital Coast Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Coast Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.