We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added SENTIDO Cypria Bay to your Saves list
SENTIDO Cypria Bay
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Cyprus
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's really amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank You for our fantastic stay !!!!!From the first day untill the last in Sentido Cypria Bay it was amazing!!!!!!The hotel is so clean.....our room was extremely very nice....and we have view the swimming poll which back of it was the sea.Sitting in the big living room we enjoy watch the sea with beautiful trees and flowers.The food was very special....breakfast ..lunch..dinner absolutely fantastic.The staff was very polite, friendly .Anything in anytime the staff was there to help us,and also to make our days to be in happiness.Any time of the year Sentido Cypria Bay is the same.They give you the feeling that is your home ....Especially many thanks to Manos Stylianou that he organize all to be perfect!!!!We go there but we didn't want to go outside from the hotel.We have all that we asked.Rest,,,,good and quality food and drinks...enterainment and lovely view outside of the hotel!!!And we pay less and they give us the best from the best!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and quieter.I prefer also the rooms that is higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, yesterday
There is nothing more rewarding than hearing our guests tell us that they had a fantastic stay and that they can't wait to visit us again. So a heartfelt thank you from all the Team at the SENTIDO Cypria Bay, for putting a smile on our face and making us feel so very appreciated.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations every time and hope to make our hotel your home every time you visit our lovely Paphos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    73
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
104
118
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you Melina and all the team for our amazing week at your hotel.

The hotel was fairly empty when we arrived - being as it was winter, but nothing was let slip with the level of service received.

Charlotte, Becky, Vicky and Mimo / Jose on the animation team - you are all totally crazy - and a great laugh - even if only a couple of us wanted to play French Boules - you still did it and didn't have to. Jan - the Saga rep - you were wonderful with your babies - the Sagalouts!

Stany at the bar - that's chocomilk for me please - just walking up the stairs from the restaurant, you'd see me and start preparing the drink... I miss my chocomilk already

The chefs - I've never been to a hotel before where if there isn't something on the menu you can eat, they will ask what you can have and make it especially for you. My birthday cake was fantastic too.

Melina - you were amazing - can't believe how calm you stayed during Green Monday - that certainly was a sight to behold - 600 locals and the tourists were still looked after as we were just the 100.

The rooms with sea view were definitely worth the view.

We are looking forward to coming back later in the year - you looked after us so well and made us feel part of your own family

Room Tip: Rooms in the lift lobby mean you can shut out the noise from the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Judith,

First of all we would like to thank you for posting such a lovely review; we are all sincerely touched by your kind words and we are so happy that you felt part of our family.

It is always so easy to take care of guests such as yourselves because your warmth and fun loving spirit genuinely make us want to extend you our very best hospitality.

Many of our guests that have special dietary requirements often tell us that they are amazed when we personally cater to their tastes or needs, but we understand that every guest is unique and we want everyone to enjoy their their holiday to the fullest, so if that means we have to go a little out of our way to ensure that happens we will gladly do so.

We really look forward to having you back in September and send you our warmest regards from a finally sunny Paphos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Sentido Cypria Bay for many days.All was amazing.The food was amazing and there was so much of variety of food, drinks sweets. Is the best we have seen at all for all inclusive hotel. The staff was friendly and all of them make us to feel that we are living in our home.The hotel is so clean our room was fantastic.The living room is so big with comfortable sofa and a beautiful decoration.Outside the view is fantastic also from the room you can see the beautiful sea . Animation staff also are very friendly and fantastic.We are planning our next accommodation for the Easter. Many thanks to everyone there and especially to Melina the manager of the hotel and also many thanks to Manos Stylianou that also is a responsible person and manage our vacations to be unforgettable.See you in April...

Room Tip: Family room are very comfortable and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It was with great pleasure that we read your fantastic review and we would like to thank you not only for taking the time to post such lovely words, but also for making our staff feel proud and rewarded for their hard work and efforts.

We really look forward to welcoming you at Easter and are very excited to tell you that this year will be a feast like no other before with Cypriot tradition at the forefront of our festivities. Beginning with our trip to Easter Mass, magiritsa after midnight to whole roasted lambs, kokoretsi, souvla, Chocolate Egg Hunts and Easter games the following morning, it will be an experience you are sure to never forget!

Sending you are warmest regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are flying home tonight having stayed at cypria bay since last weekend, the hotel is so clean and our room was overlooking the pool which backs straight onto the sea what a wonderful view every morning to wake upto.
Food was excellent you can't complain about any of it when there was so much variety on offer.
Entertainment staff were so nice we did feel a bit sorry for them as the hotel is far from full this week but never the less they continued and engaged with everyone so friendly it was so good something different every night which is what makes you realise that you are on holiday enjoy yourself, our parents are in the annabelle a 5* hotel just up the road and the only thing they have a night is someone on a piano - they came to our hotel for the entertainment.
We are already looking to book to come back here in the summer cyprus is beautiful and people are so nice
Word of warning do not book car hire in the uk, book it when you get here enterprise tried to take 600€ off our card until the car was returned, none of the car hire companies did this in pathos 60€ for 5 days car hire with a really nice car.

Room Tip: Pool view outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for taking the time to let us know that you had a wonderful stay. We are very happy to see that you will be visiting us again this Summer and we really look forward to welcoming you back and hearing your comments when you experience the Hotel in full swing!

Sending you our warmest regards from a cold but very sunny Paphos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank You for a wonderful stay. The food was amazing and your staff are wonderful. Extremely friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Despite a week of thunder, we had a great time although the entertainment was a bit cheesy but great if you're a pensioner.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Many many thanks for taking the time to review us and for letting us know that you found our staff and food fantastic.
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay despite having had an entire week of the worst weather we have had to date! Finally the sun is out again today.
Regarding the animation at the moment we agree with you; the problem is that with so few guests in house and the average age being considerably higher it is very difficult to entertain everyone.
We really hope you will have the chance to visit us during warmer months when the Hotel is alive and buzzing to enjoy the true all round SENTIDO Cypria Bay experience!

Sending you our warmest regards from all the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Sentido Cypria Bay from 1st-8th February this year, the hotel had opened the day before we arrived after a 2 month winter break. We were quite skeptical about going in case the hotel was not fully up and running yet. We need not have worried as from the moment we arrived to the time we checked out we were treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble. We can not praise enough the friendly, helpfulness of the ALL staff and management, the exceptional quality of food (the best we have seen at an all inclusive hotel) and the cleanliness of all areas. The animation team were fantastic and never pushy, you could take part as much or little as you wanted. We came to this hotel with a view to finding a wedding destination for 2016 and left know this was the place for us. Weather you are traveling as a couple, a family, with friends or alone this has to be the hotel to stay at. A big thank you to every one at Sentido Cypria Bay, see you next year.

Room Tip: sea view are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dawn,

A heartfelt thank you for your amazing review and exceptionally kind words. We are all so happy that we exceeded your expectations and even more excited that you will be honouring us by getting married here next year.

We are sure that you will enjoy your next stay even more and so look forward to welcoming you back.

Sending you our warmest regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So nice we've been planning a return ever since we got home! Excellent quiet location, friendly staff and great food and drink made for a special holiday.

The food and drink, so important at an all-inclusive, couldn't be faulted. Lots of variety for breakfast and 6-7 mains for lunch and dinner, all very tasty and always something for everyone! Neither of us are adventurous when it comes to food but we had plenty to choose from every meal time. Also the drinks were lovely. Served at a number of bars and in the club, there were 8 cocktails as well as local beer and wine to choose from.

The staff were great and friendly and the animation team were always working hard to keep the activities going, though they weren't too over bearing if you just wanted to relax and sunbathe. The entertainment was mostly good, a few nights weren't as good as others but there was always plenty on.

The location was spot on too, on the main sea-side walk to the marina but far enough away that there weren't too many people walking through the hotel ground at any time. Some of the hotels closer to the marina had sun beds right next to a very busy path, so we're grateful to be a bit further away. There were also shops and restaurants a 5 minute walk away.

Really for a relaxing holiday in Paphos we'd highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at SENTIDO Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Luke,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. The fact that you were planning your return trip as soon as you got home makes us feel very special and lets us know that you truly had a wonderful stay.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Warmest regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Cypria Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Cypria Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to share some refreshing news with you regarding the planned major renovations that will commence as of 1st November 2011 to 30th April 2012 at the Cypria Maris and also the Cypria Bay, which will also receive a face lift. Furthermore please note that as of 1st May 2012 the Riu Cypria Resort will operate as two separate hotels: The Cyprotel Cypria Maris and the Cyprotel Cypria Bay. * Located near Paphos* Two 4-story buildings and 2-story bungalows* 8,000 m2 garden* Situated on a small beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 2 km from the center of Paphos* 2 km from various shops* 12 km from the airport* Bus stop in front of the hotel* Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Cypria Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Cypria Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Riu Cypria
Resort Riu Cypria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Cypria Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.