We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Cypria Bay to your Saves list
SENTIDO Cypria Bay
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we loved this hotel, It hadn't long opened, we were treated like royalty.. Food was great staff were fab.. We had a lovely massage. Our holiday rep was really nice and helpful, our concierge was great.. We are currently looking at staying in another sentido

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    73
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
101
114
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Lancs England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel after a nice easy journey from the airport, lovely reception area and a nice easy quick check in. We had a nice sea view room on the 2nd floor which was always cleaned to a high standard, Not the best food I have had at an all inclusive, but never the less there was always something nice to eat, Pool area nice and clean and lovely to cool off in. This hotel has great staff, hello to Jack and Ilona. The beach area is very poor, but you can walk into Paphos, either along the coast or via the road and takes approx. 20 to 30 minutes. Overall this is a very good hotel. We were here Sept 14 and had fantastic weather for the 2 weeks 30c+

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will get the negative dealt with first. On way home we had a flight delay. I know not the fault of or responsibility of the hotel. But there's nowhere on here, to say how bad Thomas Cook reps were at Paphos Airport. On route to Airport we were told there was a delay,our flight was due out at 21.45. At the Airport we were given a note to say delay and approx. departure time of 02.25. The Thomas Cook reps 2/3 stood by the check in and basically told us we'd get a voucher for 7 Euros for a snack and drink. I basically got blanked when asked if there was more compensation. To cut a long story and to save space here. On advise from a fellow passenger I checked moneysavingexpert web site. Lots of info and a template to claim comp. Just before Christmas, Thomas Cook offered the 2 of us a total of £630 comp for the delay. Hence the delay in this review.

Now to the Hotel. We stayed, the first 2 weeks of October and had great weather.
The staff in the hotel was brilliant, every thing you could wish for, polite, friendly, helpful and efficient. Can't praise them enough. They are definitely the hotels greatest asset.

We loved the food, which was always cooked nicely, fresh and presented well. I'd say you must be fussy if you couldn't find something that appealed toy you. The coffee dispensing machines could be a bit temperamental but I think that all adds to the experience.
The dining room was busy at times but we always got a table straight away. Again the dining room staff were great.
The room was good and well appointed. The bathroom had tub and shower which was good. Though no matter what either of us did, we nearly always managed to soak the bathroom floor, maybe there's a problem shower curtain. The room had small fridge which was fine and a safe in the wardrobe. Best of all, use of the safe was free. We had a lovely sculptured towel every evening on the bed when we got back to the room. We had a side sea view but unfortunately it looked immediately onto an unfinished building next door. Lucky for us, no work took place during our stay. Because we were happy with the room, it seemed bigger than we expected, more like a family room, with 2 extra beds near the patio door, we didn't complain. We didn't spend much time the room. Probably it was worse because we were on the ground floor and it felt like the building site was a bit imposing. Personally I wouldn't accept that as a side sea view, again.
The WiFi was a bit erratic in the 1st week but improved in the 2nd.
The pool and surrounding area was well maintained. To the front of the hotel access to the sea but very limited, rocky etc but the sea can be accessed through the neighbouring hotel if you want.
We were All Inclusive, and found the food and drink were good, though we're not what you would describe as big drinkers. One slight niggle, we found the music coming from the Pool Bar on a couple of afternoons to be very loud and intrusive, this particular afternoon, a Thursday, it was what is called Hip Hop and not appropriate for an afternoon bar and hotel consisting of mainly more 'mature' customers. Think there may have a young bar man on duty that after noon. As I said a slight niggle.
Overall we had a great time at the hotel and are hoping to return again in May 2015.

Room Tip: Avoid side rooms that over look the building site next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, rooms clean and tidy, food was ok could have had a little more choice, visited in August 2013 and would definitely go back as was lovely, situated centrally, think however we would possibly just stay bed and breakfast so we can explore more

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is fantastic and the staff are excellent me and my wife have stayed at this hotel for last 8 years the food is first class and the new decor is very good on arrival the staff can not do enough for you we will be returning on september19 2015 counting down the days to return to this great hotal and staff until then good by all the best Mr.Mrs guy

Room Tip: Nice sea veiws and mountain views depending on which rooms you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Taste Food, Huge Rooms, Value For Money, Next To The Sea, Nice gardens, very clean rooms cleans rooms, the lobby is very big, live music, especialyon saturdays, sauna-indoor swimming pool and jacuzi are free of charge

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anglesey north wales
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Just had to share my experience at this hotel. From the off the staff were brilliant, helpful, informative and attentive without being intrusive. The food is some of the best I have had in an all inclusive. The animators were brilliant and were constantly trying to get everyone involved, but if you wanted to be left alone they didnt mind that either. The kids club was great from wee little ones to teens all had a great time.

Room Tip: all were good. but the sea facing ones are obviously the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Cypria Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Cypria Bay

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#10 Business Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Cypria Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to share some refreshing news with you regarding the planned major renovations that will commence as of 1st November 2011 to 30th April 2012 at the Cypria Maris and also the Cypria Bay, which will also receive a face lift. Furthermore please note that as of 1st May 2012 the Riu Cypria Resort will operate as two separate hotels: The Cyprotel Cypria Maris and the Cyprotel Cypria Bay. * Located near Paphos* Two 4-story buildings and 2-story bungalows* 8,000 m2 garden* Situated on a small beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 2 km from the center of Paphos* 2 km from various shops* 12 km from the airport* Bus stop in front of the hotel* Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Cypria Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Cypria Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Riu Cypria
Resort Riu Cypria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Cypria Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.