We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will return.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sentido Cypria Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sentido Cypria Bay to your Saves list
Sentido Cypria Bay
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Paphos
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Definitely will return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I have just returned after a week at this amazing hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by the always smiling Caroline with a cocktail and an extremely warm welcome. Our daughter had emailed ahead to let the hotel know we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary the day after our arrival. We were upgraded to a side sea view room with the Sentido plus package, bottle of fizz in the fridge, reserved sunbeds etc. they made our stay extra special including a meal in the al a carte restaurant with more bubbly and a very large cake that we couldn't eat.
The rooms are spacious ,modern, and very well maintained. The food is very good and always really hot, restaurant staff are very attentive. Pool area, bar and sunbathing areas are lovely and spotlessly clean.
The one thing about this hotel that really makes it are the staff, we have never been to a hotel where ALL the staff are so friendly and helpful, they really make you feel at home (without the rain of course). This is the first time we have been to Cyprus and going through the airport was a breeze compared to the Visa hassle we usually endure at Egyptian airports, throughout the resort itself every shopkeeper/bus drivers/bar staff/excursion sellers were all very friendly and polite.
This hotel really wants to improve everything, they have a whiteboard by the restaurant for guests to comment on things they like and dislike and the management make every effort to change/improve things often on a daily basis..
We will definitely be going to Cyrus again and hopefully to the Sentido Cypria Bay Hotel, maybe next year for our next anniversary or earlier if possible.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    61
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
87
98
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here back in August, it's a great place with friendly staff and great services.
Every morning whilst at breakfast the maid would come in and clean the room, I enjoyed coming back to a different towel arrangement each day. The pool is bigger enough you feel you have your own space also there's plenty of sun beds and it's own beach with water sports available. Also the staff are always looking for volunteers to join then for their fun and games.
In the evening after dinner there's entertainment with different acts on each night and bingo "When I say waky waky, you say shaky shaky" love it!
In the area around the hotel there's a water park only a 2 minute bus journey away and across the road you can rent buggys and quads out at a decent price.
The food is great in the hotel changing each day. We really enjoyed it and would definitely go again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a wonderful week holiday at the Sentido Cypria Bay, weather was amazing and the hotel was excellent. Staff were all so helpful and courteous, nothing too much trouble. On arrival we had minor problems with our room, fridge wasn't working very well and the tv wouldn't tune in, explained this to the reception and on return to the room a new fridge had been installed and the tv had been fixed, although they had also offered us a different room with a sea view!! Room was lovely, maid service was excellent, beds were comfy and beach towels were also provided. Animation team were all great fun and my son loved the kids club.. Facilities were all kept clean and tidy.. Really can not fault the hotel in any way.. Thank you for such a great stay in your hotel.. Hope to return very soon!!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is definitely worth a stay.I stayed with my husband and had a great time .The best things about the hotel are a) food ,fresh ,tasty lots of choice yum yum b) the pool , lovely picturesque and lots of loungers c) the staff are friendly, hard working , welcoming d) the manager is very down to earth mingling with customers and happy to be of assistance.
The hotel is not that far from Pathos town centre , we used to walk along the seafront it took about 15 mins or so.We also hired a car so got to visit lots of places , incuding Coral Bay beach and Limassol .
The hotel still had a few tweaks to do on maintainance as it was just opening up following a refurb when we arrived in May..the shower area kept flooding but it did not spoil our stay...the hotel has a very modern look which initially on arrival I thought looked quite clinical and cold but I soon got used to it.It was clean with good housekeeping. The entertainment lacked somewhat and therefore we didnt really bother with it. It was mainly bingo, karaoke, and man lying on bed of nails stuff but the team were friendly enough .
All in all it was a great hotel/holiday and I would definitely recommend to stay here.Thanks to all the lovely staff.....and ohhhhh that pool

Room Tip: Try and get a pool or seaview...the carpark view is naff
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are so happy you loved the Hotel and had a wonderful holiday and sincerely thank you for taking the time to review us.
The whole Team gets very motivated and happy when guests let us know what they loved about our Hotel such as our tasty, fresh food and very friendly, welcoming staff so thank you for brightening their day!
As we often tell our guests we all work as a family here and the Management is very down to earth, preferring to have a hands on approach that allows the Team to come together nicely but it is lovely to see that our guests notice that.

Since the opening we have of course come a long way and still have several tweaks to finish off over the winter but we are sure that next season the Hotel will live up to its full potential and we really hope you will visit us again and give us your feedback.

Sending you our very best regards from a beautifully sunny and warm Paphos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed at Sentido for a week at the end of September. We have asked for an upgrade from side sea view to sea view before the arrival. We had to wait nearly an hour for our room, the rest of our party checked in straight away. as soon as we came in the room someone knocked to repair the shower! wish we had never asked for an upgrade as we were located in a ground floor room with no view at all. Food was ok, but got a bit boring after a week and we decided to eat out which we have enjoyed very much. Also it was quite cold so had to rush to eat it. Most of the staff very friendly but the restaurant staff hasn't been doing great job.
We haven't used the pool so cant comment and there is no access to the sea either which is a big let down. And we were shocked that we had to pay 1 euro for a bottle of water, we stayed at quite a few 4 star hotels before and we never had to pay for water which we were drinking quite a lot as it was really hot.
WIFI not worked most of the time and we had to get up early to put towels on sunbed as there weren't enough for everybody
Big thanks to Jack behind the bar, spent some quality time in the evening and all drink were served with a big smile.
We will definitely come back to Paphos but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us; we really appreciate you sharing your thoughts and comments about your stay in our Hotel and we would like you to know that your constructive feedback will certainly help us in our quest to continuously improve our standards.

We will however admit to being disappointed that the service provided by our Team in certain areas did not meet your expectations and wish you had taken the issues up with myself or our Concierge so we could have immediately sorted them out, ensuring you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Regarding your room, it is a fact that we are one of the very few Hotels on the island that freely upgrade our guests upon request but that of course is always subject to availability and unfortunately at the time of your stay the Hotel was fully booked and we did not have any sea view rooms to offer you.

Had you told us that you did not find our food to your liking we would have gladly offered to cook you anything you desired as we very often cater to guests who have food intolerances or who are just very selective in their choice.

Please note that although we are an All Inclusive Hotel all bottled and imported drinks are charged extra. Upon arrival all guests are offered one bottle of water in the fridge that they may refill at any of our bars or restaurants.

We apologize about the Wi-Fi that has been very unreliable this season with some guests stating that it has been extremely fast and easy to connect to, whilst the majority have told us that it was almost impossible to log in throughout their stay. Next season the new antennae we will install should fix this problem as we understand how important Wi-Fi is today which is also why we offer it for free.

You mentioned that there were not enough sun beds but this is one of the rare times we have heard this comment as the Hotel has 500 sun beds scattered all over the pool and garden areas meaning that we have one sun bed for each in house guest. Our Pool Attendants are always on hand to assist our guests in locating a sun bed and getting settled comfortably.

As you may have heard, access to the sea is not available due to the rock composition of our beach but next year we will have our own beach area and our guests will only have to use the sea of our sister Hotel the Cypria Maris 50m away.

Jack has asked us to thank you for mentioning his name and we are very happy that despite not being fully satisfied with the Hotel you still found our staff to be very friendly.

Once again we apologize for not delivering the service you had anticipated and sincerely hope that we will have the the opportunity to reverse your opinion of our Hotel and the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards from a still very hot and sunny Paphos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week at the Sentido Cypria Bay near Paphos, had a pleasant week of relaxing at this accommodating hotel. It isn't 4 star by any stretch of the imagination when compared to UK standards but that doesn't mean to say it's not a good place to base yourself. Best aspect of the hotel has to be the staff, from Jack the barman to the friendly restaurant personnel. They do go out of their way to make sure everything is OK. Other reviewers have mentioned Caroline and it has to be said this girl knows how to deal with the public - permanently smiling, always happy to talk and ready to give advice/tips on local matters. She is a real benefit to the hotel. On to aesthetics- certain interior areas of the hotel need updating, the external facilities such as the pool are fine. We asked for a quiet room and got a top floor inland facing room overlooking the busy main road which runs past the hotel and a huge holiday complex adjacent to a rock breaking plant! As it turns out it was quite entertaining watching daily life go by. The rooms are basic but comfortable, we slept very well for the week which goes to show the beds were fine. Someone mentioned previously that the Wi-Fi was slow, my experience was the opposite, it has to have been one of the strongest and fastest Wi-Fi hotel signals I've ever used. Food - absolutely fine, typical AI buffet with variety through the week, the a la carte is a nonsense, I don't know why the hotel bothers with it - having to make your food choice from a laminated A4 sheet at reception at the time of booking 3 days in advance is hardly a la carte, nor is eating the meal within the main buffet hall. That said, the quantity of food was enormous, have a sparse lunch if you're considering taking up the a la carte option. Drinks - again typical AI selection, local wines/beers which were fine however the spirits were truly awful - the local brandy was, without doubt, watered down. My intensive research on three separate evenings led me to this conclusion as it was of three different strengths.
Can I recommend the Sentido Cypria Bay? Yes, if you are looking for an economical AI package, just don't expect too much. 'Adequate' is the word which sums up this hotel for me.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room if you're a plane spotter, Paphos airport is 5 km away from the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for giving us your feedback on your stay.
We were disappointed that the Hotel did not meet your expectations of a four star but on a positive note, we see that the issues that let the Hotel down in your eyes are not permanent problems that cannot be solved.

For example you mention that the a la carte is not worth booking due to the fact that it was indoors but the actual venue of the a la carte is outdoors by the pool and the only reason we served it in the Semeli Restaurant this past week is because although we have highs of 28 degrees Celsius during the day, at night it is 17 degrees Celsius and most of our guests were too cold to enjoy their meal.
We agree with you that pre-booking your main course and soup is not the ideal a la carte scenario but the reason we resorted to this system is because we are a Travelife Gold Hotel and are striving to reduce waste in any form in order to adhere to the rigorous sustainability standards.
At the beginning of the season we had decided that if too many guests told us that they did not like this system we would change it, but throughout the season we received excellent feedback and the majority of our guests have not minded this arrangement so we did not see the need to change it. Having said that Caroline always informs our guests that if anyone is not comfortable with pre-booking meals they may order whilst at dinner. We apologize that this was not made clear to you.

Regarding the spirits we will check into it because we have received no complaints about our drinks being watered down, on the contrary guests have told us that they are too strong. All our drinks are local brands but we have a very good local brandy that should not have had a different taste every time. Had you spoken to Jack or Yiannakis at the bar we are sure that they would have taken care of the matter immediately.

Lastly you mentioned that some of the interior areas need updating and we are very pleased to tell you that we are closing the Hotel on December 1st until February 1st exactly for this reason. The carpets on the second and third floors will be replaced with laminated flooring, the doors will be fixed and other details that were not finished off last winter.

We hope we will have the chance to host you once again and ensure that this time your pleasant and relaxing week will be a fantastic and memorable holiday.

Warm regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a terrific week at Cypria Bay,on an all inclusive basis. We had a bright clean & spacious room overlooking the pool,with beautiful sea views. The staff were attentive & very helpful. Thankyou to Caroline for arranging our Segway Tour!
All meals were of a good standard & well presented. Drinks & cocktails flowed freely!
Plenty of sun beds around the pool & lawns,but be aware of no useable beach area.
Overall we can recommend this hotel to couples of all ages & families. Thankyou Cypria Bay!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review and for letting us know that you had a terrific stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our Hotel and that you would recommend us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again and we send you our very best regards from a beautifully sunny and warm Paphos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sentido Cypria Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Cypria Bay

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sentido Cypria Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to share some refreshing news with you regarding the planned major renovations that will commence as of 1st November 2011 to 30th April 2012 at the Cypria Maris and also the Cypria Bay, which will also receive a face lift. Furthermore please note that as of 1st May 2012 the Riu Cypria Resort will operate as two separate hotels: The Cyprotel Cypria Maris and the Cyprotel Cypria Bay. * Located near Paphos* Two 4-story buildings and 2-story bungalows* 8,000 m2 garden* Situated on a small beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 2 km from the center of Paphos* 2 km from various shops* 12 km from the airport* Bus stop in front of the hotel* Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sentido Cypria Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Cypria Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Riu Cypria
Resort Riu Cypria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sentido Cypria Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.