We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why not a five star?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sentido Cypria Bay

Save Saved
You added Sentido Cypria Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sentido Cypria Bay
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Tamarin, Mauritius
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Why not a five star?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a fantastic hotel! My brother and I were visiting Paphos for our sister's wedding and needed a place to rival her very overpriced hotel down the coastal road (without mentioning names). This hotel did that and more.
Every need was catered for. Everything was perfect! The manager, Melina, was so unbelievably hospitable that it felt more like a B&B trip than a large hotel and all other staff were approachable and friendly at all times. I don't think I could speak higher about a place really. The food. Oh, the food! Imagine dreaming about your favourite cuisine and having unlimited choice and an endless appetite...then wake up and make your way into this very real dining area! Every mealtime left us wanting more but needing less. Kudos to the kitchen team!
To sum this place up; go there, experience it for yourselves and, most of all, enjoy and relax!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, today
One thing we can assure you of is that your review made our Executive Chef's day! Thank you so much for your super enthusiastic post and for letting us know that you enjoyed our services (and food) so much! We may not be a 5 star hotel but we certainly strive to offer 5 star services and above all make our guests feel at home.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and to hearing your comments about the new dishes we are adding to our menus!
Best regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    27
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piestany, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I visited the Sentido Cypria Bay for 11 days from the 14th of August to the 24th of August. It was our first holiday after quite a long time and so our exceptions were high and I can honestly say that we were not disappointed!!! The hotel is well designed with a beautifull pool area, very close to the beach and not far away from the town center and Paphos harbour – about 10 minutes by bus. The rooms are modern and the seaview overlooking the pool area is very impressive. The staff were so genuine and the service was exceptional. Great animation team who cared all the time that everyone´s having a good time. I have also to mention the pool attendants Eddie and Iulian – you do your job great, guys! The food in the buffet restaurant was nice and there was always a wide variety of dishes. The restaurant staff was wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. The both hotel managers – Mrs. Melina and Mr. Manos were highly professional, friendly and helpfull with all our requests. Thank you! Our only negative experience about the hotel was with Mr. Pambos at the reception who - i have to say - reacted kind of rude to some of our requests, which suprised me a lot because otherwise the hotel fully deserves very high ratings and is particularly strong on customer service! But other than that we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are particularly proud of our staff and thank you for mentioning what great customer service we offer. On that note, we were also quite taken aback by the fact that Pambo's behaviour was not reflective of our friendly service and we apologize on his behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you again and send you our very best regards from sunny Paphos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at Cypria Bay from 16 August to 26 August 2014, two adults and one 15 yr old girl. So where do I start? Room was big enough for three, spotlessly clean, large shower,and a balcony overlooking the excellent pool area and on to the sea. All the communal areas were excellent and always clean from the large open reception, corridors, toilets, bars, restaurant, pool area, gym, indoor pool, sunbeds etc. Every member of staff were polite/ chatty. Hannah and Sofia worked tirelessly( AQUA GYM!!! FRENCH BOWLS!!! Thanks guys). Outside area was cleaned and hosed every morning and its the only hotel I've known where you can definitely get a sunbed and not have to be up at 6am to do it. Food was always plentiful and varied and the drinks flowed freely. Lieing in the sun, next to the sea, watching the lizards with a beer, wish I was still there. Loads of reviews mention how good Caroline the concierge is, well she told me I could have a bottle of champagne if I gave her a good word so she's the best concierge in the world. She stops to talk to everyone and wants to know any comments good or bad so that she can have the chance to put things right. Thanks Caroline ( I told you I'd say it). Thanks to all. We would go back in a heartbeat.
Ed, Dawn & Emily.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked our holiday at short notice and this was our first all inclusive holiday. This hotel is great for families, it is kept spotlessly clean and every member of staff we came in to contact with was helpful, you really get the impression they want to make sure you have a great holiday. We were concerned the food could get a bit boring but there was a wide choice of fresh food whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner. The food was fresh and the desserts were amazing. The staff in the restaurant work so hard, tables are cleared and cleaned almost as soon as you have finished your plate, ready for the next course.
We are not a family who go for organised entertainment, but the animation team are on hand throughout the day for those who want it and we did not feel pressurised to take part in anything we didn't want to. The evening entertainment was good and a nice way to finish the day.
The pool is lovely, well kept and the bar pool is a lovely way to keep cool and relax in the heat.
The rooms are cleaned and tidied each day and all the outside areas are well kept. There are plenty of sun loungers which means you can always get a nice spot by the pool or with a lovely view of the sea.
We also used the water sports facilities nearby which is great fun, well organised and again the staff were very pleasant.
All in all this was a great holiday and would have no hesitation in returning again some day.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review and kind words. We always get excited when guests let us know that every aspect of their holiday from the food to the service to the cleanliness were perfect and we very much look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations.
Very best regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We returned home on Sunday after a seven day stay at the sentido ,my son who is 7 years old had the time of his life in and out of the pool for 8 hours a day. The entertainment team were brilliant especially Hannah and Sophie who kept us busy playing French bowls . The food was great and there was no queing at the bar at any time which is very unusual for an all inclusive hotel.the only problem we had was the first room they gave us was very small for a family of three but after telling olga at the reception we weren't very happy she did her utmost to sort out the problem and. She Put us in a bigger room but this took nearly all day Sunday meaning we really lost a day of our holiday. The hotel also put 2 young couples in separate family rooms while we were waiting for another room to be allocated to us which we couldn't understand .

Room Tip: Just check there is enough room !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We were delighted to read that your son had the time of his life and that you also thoroughly enjoyed our services. We apologize that you had to lose time with the room change and had it been any other time of the year we would have made the room change a swift affair, but with the Hotel being fully booked we had to wait for a vacancy. Often clients that book a standard room for three persons later tell us that it is too small which is why we urge them to book Family rooms that have far more space. Next time you visit us we will make sure there are no issues with your room and look forward to making your holiday perfect!
Best regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 2nd to the 16 Th. of august everywhere was clean food was lovely and all the staff could not do enough for you from the moment we got there till the last minute of stay everyone was helpful.we can,t wait to go back again next year as It feels like home away from home the entertainment team,bar staff ,restaurant staff, Caroline and the manager were wonderful and made our stay brilliant would recommend to anyone weather a family's just going as a couple or even a girls holiday as ours was 100% positive and enjoyable

Thank you guys for a brilliant holiday
Janie from derbyshire

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the hotel but never heard any load noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 4 days ago
A very big thank you for your excellent review and for letting us know that you felt at home. You really described exactly what we are trying to do here - we do not feel as though we are just offering a room, a pool and a meal to our guests. For us it is all about creating a real family experience with real people that care and want to make sure that you have an amazing holiday. So thank you again for letting us know that we are achieving our goal and we very much look forward to welcoming you back home soon.
Warmest regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Family and friends stayed at Sentido Cypria Bay for 2 weeks in Jul/Aug for our Sons wedding. From the minute we entered the hotel on our arrival to the time we left we could not fault anything. The staff were always really helpful and pleasant. The rooms were clean and fairly spacious. There was always a huge choice of food at all meals to accommodate even the fussiest of eaters like myself.
The Animation team were Fantastic, they worked tirelessly from early morning to late at night. Alex was a legend, even when he was ill he kept going. A mention to Hannah as well, there was never a day went by when she didn't stop to talk to us.
The Wedding was a fantastic occasion and went off really well with a few tears of happiness along the way and even though it wasn't at the Hotel itself, the staff were still really enthusiastic.
We enjoyed our holiday at the Cypria Bay that much that we have been and booked for next year in June. Looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melina A, General Manager at Sentido Cypria Bay, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your heart warming review. We are so glad you had such a lovely stay especially seeing that you were here for such a wonderful celebration.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again and to exceeding your expectations every time. See you next June!
Warmest regards from all the SENTIDO Cypria Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sentido Cypria Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Cypria Bay

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 08127, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Cypria Bay)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sentido Cypria Bay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to share some refreshing news with you regarding the planned major renovations that will commence as of 1st November 2011 to 30th April 2012 at the Cypria Maris and also the Cypria Bay, which will also receive a face lift. Furthermore please note that as of 1st May 2012 the Riu Cypria Resort will operate as two separate hotels: The Cyprotel Cypria Maris and the Cyprotel Cypria Bay. * Located near Paphos* Two 4-story buildings and 2-story bungalows* 8,000 m2 garden* Situated on a small beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 2 km from the center of Paphos* 2 km from various shops* 12 km from the airport* Bus stop in front of the hotel* Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sentido Cypria Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Cypria Bay Hotel Paphos
Hotel Riu Cypria
Resort Riu Cypria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sentido Cypria Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.