We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lubbly jubbly : Really must pay this restaurant a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mother's Restaurant

Mother's Restaurant
Apostolou Pavlou, VASILIKA CENTER 2, Shop D, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
26936 474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 425 restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $20 - $29
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lubbly jubbly : Really must pay this restaurant a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We as a family found this restaurant in the second week off our holiday, we really wish we found it earlier. It's a traditional place to eat food is fabulous & costos along with his brother Tony were great hosts, costos was full off knowledge he pointed out the church near by St. Paul's really worth visiting. I'm sure we'll be back to paphos & this restaurant is where we will do a great deal of eating........

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    193
    42
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I ate here a few nights ago & found it to be surprisingly good. The owner is good fun and makes you feel genuinely very welcome. The food was good, (maybe 8/10) and good value. My only criticism is that it was a little difficult to find!

Recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Delicious meal. My daughter had mothers chicken which she loved. the hosts worked very hard in making you feel welcome and very good value. One of the cheapest restaurants we visited and one of the tastiest.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hosting at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Mothers never disappoints. Costas and his brother are great characters and always greet their guests as if they are long lost friends. The food is excellent. We usually go for traditional Cypriot food. Crepes are a delight as Costas prepares them in front of your eyes. (As flames dance around the pan). Very reasonably priced too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Having found Mothers on a previous trip to Paphos in 2011, we've been twice already on our first week and will certainly visit again before going home on August 7th.
Good, wholesome, fresh food cooked traditionally and served by the friendliest brothers in Paphos.
Fantastically good value for money - don't miss it if in Paphos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother's Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Mother's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mother's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.