We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Best place to chill out and unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aura Holiday Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aura Holiday Villas to your Saves list
Aura Holiday Villas
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   21, Mylouthkia street | Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“THE Best place to chill out and unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We now visit the villas twice a year and would come more if we could. We actually can't find anything to criticise, its just perfection. Roll on 2012

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We really liked the villa and the pool. It was lovely, clean, very private. It worked a treat for our family with4 young adults. Each set of girls had a bedroom and ensuite bathroom. Wonderful! Not too far from Pafos nightlife and a few steps from a little beach.
Nadia, the housekeeper was very friendly and helpful.
Our stay was so confortable and carefree from day one.
A great holiday.
Anyone going to Paphos should do 'George's fun bus tour' A day filled with laughter!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Arrived 8.00pm to a very friendly welcome from George and Fiona.
Villa spotless. Hi Pressure showers. Good quality furniture. Lovely fully equipped kitchen with real granite surfaces.
Spacious by Cypriot standards (130sq.mtrs we believe) for 3bed, 3bath villa.
Welcome breakfast pack on the dining table.
An all night Kiosk (small supermarket) a few 100 metres towards Paphos supplied a bottle of wine and a bite to eat before retiring to the comfortable bed.
Rented a car for one week, www.elephantrentacar.com. Delivered to the airport ant picked up from the villa free. €70/week, Taxi quote from airport to was Villas €45.
No question which was the best value.
It is possible manage without a car. A new Coral Bay supermarket Phillipos does a free home delivery service. Buy your provisions, tell the checkout you need home delivery, and an employee will drive you and your goods back to the Villas.
The prices (Phillipos) are very competitive. Potatoes €0.45 per Kg. A carton of Dry Red wine BOGOF= 2ltrs for €1.78
The bus (fare €1 pp, no discount for Seniors) takes you to within a 300yds of Phillipos.

WiFi in the villa was, at first, unreliable and slow. George immediately contacted a local technician who soon restored the system. Speed is now up to 9Mb/s. Signal strength is Very Good to Excellent.
There is a computer in Reception for you to use if you don't have a laptop with you.
After 10days we are delighted with our choice. Come and join us.
We expect to stay here until mid-February 2011, and will update before we depart.
Jill & John

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

we have just stayed at the aura villas for the 4th time and have already booked to go back twice next year. we holiday as 2 couples with our friends and we LOVE these villas, peaceful, clean, well appointed etc etc etc. George and family are on hand but not intrusive and Nadia who services the villas is just lovely. we really cant sing the praises of the aura villas enough and really cant wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We have been visiting Cyprus for a few years now - guarenteed weather! This was the second time we stayed at Aura Holiday Villas, and I cannot praise them enough. A warm & friendly service was immediately apparent, whilst the Villas were exceptionally well apportioned and spotlessly clean. We have been disappointed with some villas in the past, but Aura got everything right. Sliding doors opened onto a good-sized pool and large patio area, including the BBQ, (which was not only huge, but sited away from the main area so not a distraction), were designed with sun-bathers in mind, enjoying full sun for most of the day. However, shade was easy to find for those of us, (me), who prefer to keep away from too much sun, via enormous umbrellas that functioned perfectly.

Less than a minute's walk took us to a secluded cove where we could swim in warm waters; as with all beaches in Cyprus, this is a public beach, but there were no others around when we were there.

All in all, facilities were great, location great and we had the most enjoyable holiday for some time. My wife & I will go back there in October this year for sure & I am about to book next years holiday to make sure we get Aura Villas.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

OK, here goes! Never having written a review before my only hope is that there isn't a word limit!
The villa is immaculate - seriously; bright, spacious, airy, air con from 30+ to minus goodness only knows what in milli seconds (which is a blessing 'cus in August you'll need it), quality fixtures and fittings, oh the list is endless - cleverly designed gardens/pools (not overlooked by anyone) and an owner that is unobtrusive verging on the unavailable (no unexpected interruptions though).
However, considering there are 8 villas in the complex and you hardly ever hear a murmur from your neighbours, the nearby hotel seems to think that you need to be entertained with bingo, karaoke etc. Admittedly they don't usually kick off until pm - about when the knotted kerchief brigade surface - and not every pm (I guess some days they just don't surface) but it can affect the tranquility.
If eating out is on the menu then ignore the recommendations in the welcome pack and head for Pizza Express in Paphos - it's a long way to go, even for a pizza - but eat at anyone of the 'reccomendations' and you'll be grateful for the advice.
Culture is to be found at the World Heritage Site in Paphos and is a must see - only make sure you go early am or late pm - the heat at any other time is debilitating.
Buses are cheap but both Paphos - right at the top of the road and Coral Bay - left at the top are (with the exception of the WHS) not worth a visit unless gaudy Las Vegas neon lights and mediocrity are your thing.
If you want to remember Cyprus long after the suntan has worn off and the memories faded then visit Kivotos, Mon-Sat 09.00 to 13.30, 6 Agoras Str, Laiki Gonia, Paphos - get off at the bus terminus and it's on the edge of the indoor market. It is the only place to go for quality gifts - unusual glassware a speciality - and no, I'm not 'an interested party'. Anyway, tacky, tawdry Torremolenos 'giftware' it is not.
Oh, and there are no mosquitos.
Enjoy your stay. We did.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodez, FRANCE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

A small complex of well maintained villas, very well equipped for all your holiday requirements. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed an excellent stay. Location was convenient (knowing Paphos we chose to be away from the centre of all touristic activities!) and we would definately visit again and recommend to friends. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aura Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Holiday Villas

Address: 21, Mylouthkia street | Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aura Holiday Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aura Holiday Villas are an exclusive group of 2 and 3 bedroom detached holiday villas in the Coral Bay area of Paphos, Cyprus. Each villa has its own private swimming pool and seaview balconies. They are elegantly designed and are metres away from secluded sandy beaches and local amenities. The nearby bus stop gives easy access to Coral Bay beach, the fun and exciting nightlife of Kato Paphos and the shops of Paphos town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aura Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aura Holiday Villas Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aura Holiday Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.