We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out from Paphos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite's Rock

Aphrodite's Rock
Paphos, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 36 Attractions in Paphos
Type: Geologic Formations, Outdoors
Attraction details
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out from Paphos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

20 min drive along the best coastline. Small beach, pebbles but you can swim around the rock if you choose right time/tide

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    412
    359
    87
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there for about an hour, it was so so nice although the weather was too unbearable. I'm sure it would be okay if you jump in the water but we didn't have much time. The water was nice and clear. Pretty amazing! Make sure you bring your camera :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Well we hired a car and decided to go to aphrodites rock it was very hot, parked up and walked across to the restaurant had a drink we where overlooking the bay nice view blue clear waters nice for chilling out, again don't forget your camera.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
511 helpful votes 511 helpful votes
“A wonderful refreshing swim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stopped here at the end of a tour. Makes for a very refreshing swim after a whole day spent in the back of a jeep. Worth the time - and ask your driver for a bit longer so you can have a proper swim to the rock...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were advised by locals to visit the place for some photos and try the ice cream they sell there! We thought that was funny but as it was on our way to Limassol anyway, using the old road which is much more interesting than the highway, we thought why not? There is nothing special to see, it's just a rock really! But they never promised anything more anyway! However the view it's nice and the rose ice cream we bought (yes we did) was delicious :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aphrodite's Rock also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Aphrodite's Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aphrodite's Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.