We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food lovely romantic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sienna Restaurant

Sienna Restaurant
Chlorakas Avenue (between Azia and Helios Bay Hotel) | Panareti's Court 3, Shop 16-17, Paphos 8220, Cyprus
+357 26 931505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 427 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food lovely romantic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Have been here every time we have been to paphos at least twice each time. The restaurant is beautifully setup, the terrace is lovely in the evening, with a garden out the back for kids to play in.

Now the food....oh my...its wonderous...best in paphos by a margin. Everything is fresh even the seafood which is rare in paphos. And their kleftiko is to die for (sauce...yummy), the staff are attentive, and the chef is a genius. Even the ice cream is some of the best I have ever had...my mouth is watering just writing this. And all for a very reasonable bill

whether you are a family or a couple I would highly recommend this place. Can't wait to go back next year.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    62
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Never fails to give great food & excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We always come to Sienna when in Paphos as they are very welcoming & the standards are consistently high.
We returned this week with friends & enjoyed an excellent meal.
The portion sizes are just right so that you can have more than one course & enjoy the full menu..
The attention to detail is important to them & they manage to be attentive without intruding.
There were six in our party this time & all of our food was wonderful.
The menu choice is very varied & we have yet to find anything that isn't as good as we hoped.
If you want to be sure of a great meal in Paphos you need to be coming to Sienna.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have been going to this Restorant every time we in Cyprus, the chef is great, every meal we had was fresh, tasty and well presented. Portions size not small not large just well balanced . Prices are competitive. The only thing, my husband loves conhaque ( brandy Hennessy XO) was way Expensive at €23.00 per glass . Over all, we'll worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was in the group reviewed also by PeterD and share his comments. Service was excellent and our choice of lamb shish kebab was an excellent one ( although I would call it an kofte kebab rather than shish). Anyway it was very tasty and reasonably priced. This was our first visit to Sienna and I'm sure it won't be our last.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We went here as a group, 20 of us and they managed admirably. Lots of smiles and very attentive. There were several ceiling fans on and we were under shade outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sienna Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Sienna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sienna Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.