We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pafos Zoo

Pafos Zoo
Paphos, Cyprus
+357 26813852
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 106 things to do in Paphos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Went other day with friends and their children... Lots I'd different types of birds, loved the white lions and giraffes but the treat of the day was the parrot and owl show, amazing.. Bird handlers know their stuff and when the eagle owl was flying just above our heads it was fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    251
    137
    65
    50
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“School trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went with my sons school trip. He loved it! We enjoyed it although go early as it got very hot. We loved the lions and camels but the bird show is well worth the effort especially as they have an extra from Harry Potter.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaroslavl, Russia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“normal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

been in this zoo in may last year. for me its seems a bit small. but we still enjoyed to walk around. was jiraffe there but only 1.most of all there was birds i think. i prefer its were more animals there

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anoyira village
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Love this place have visited many times with my grandchildren, do not usually like zoos but this is one of the best. The parrot show is great, the Meercats are my favourite, the giraffe & baby are lovely. Hope the elephants arrive soon? Many animals keep arriving. Too many birds but they are interesting.Very wheelchair friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little Zoo, worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a really nice little Zoo, really well maintained and animals look well cared for. There's still lots of opportunity but you can see they are continuously improving the Zoo.

Would have liked bigger enclosures for lions and tigers and more choice for lunch.

Lovely place to visit and not too many people there at once meaning some amazing pictures and a nice slow walk round.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pafos Zoo also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pafos Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pafos Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.