We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ann & Rob. Bridlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daphne Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Daphne Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Daphne Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3 Alkminis Str | P.O.Box 60175, Paphos 8041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Bridlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ann & Rob. Bridlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is the third time we’ve stayed at the Daphne, and we were not disappointed, the staff were excellent and greeted us with a smile and a cheery ‘good evening’ by Marios on our arrival . Our room was on the first floor and as my wife cannot climb stairs very well we asked if we could have a ground floor apartment instead, this was arranged without any fuss and we were given an apartment on a temporary basis, the next day we were asked if the apartment was satisfactory and if so we could stay there, which is what we did.
The food is what you would expect at a three star hotel and was mostly Cypriot style cooking, so no gravy but plenty of salad, the meals were served by Micky and Kostas who ran the restaurant under the watchful eye of Marios.
The rooms are clean and spacious and serviced daily with towels and sheets changed regularly.
Location of the hotel is excellent, only a short walk to the sea front with bars, cafe’s, shops, and restaurants and safe bathing if that's what you like.
All in all a very pleasant holiday at the Daphne Hotel Apartments Paphos.

Room Tip: If your not happy, just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Ann and Rob,
we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. It is always a pleasure serving you. On behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and we are looking forward for your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    99
    74
    29
    47
See reviews for
82
135
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in march on a self catering basis. On arrival we were made very much welcome. At first glance it did look a little tired but I think that could be said for alot of other hotels here too. Had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 1st floor which was the largest apartment I have ever stayed in. Each bedroom had 2 singles and bedding was fine and changed twice while we were there. The bathroom was ok but the side of the bath was very high and as I am a shorty getting in and out to have a shower was a little precarious. There was always hot water. The spacious kitchen area had enough utensils to make snacks and pots and pans to make dinner but the mini oven didnt work which wasnt a problem for us as planning to eat out the whole time we were there anyway.The pool area was ok with comfy sun loungers and the pool looked spotless although I wasnt brave enough to try it!! Location was superb with everything you would need within a 5/10 minute walk and close to the harbour, restuarants etc.. Overall I would not hesitate to come back here again as the apartment was very clean and the staff we did meet were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear reviewer on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

When we first arrived, the Daphne looked very tired. To be honest I was a bit snotty about it..thought it may be dirty. I was wrong..the bedding was clean, but not changed enough. The room actually smelt of sick but a good air freshener sorted that out. The room reall suited us. It had two rooms, one with twin beds and the other had a couch, chair, table, cooking facilities, fridge and sink. The bathroom was old but clean. The position of the apartments was excellent. 5 -10 mins from harbour/ bus terminus/ shoppign centre. The staff were very helpful.
I would not recommend the food. We had no choice! On the menu it mentioned a choice of two dishes per night, but I think being quiet, both dishes were served at a time, which to be honest looked scary. The food actually tasted nice though and they seem to employ a competent cook. I was a bit put out one evening, when my husband had used the coffee machine, to be told he could not have his icecream as it was pud or coffee!! There was one evening we unfortunately did not like the dish served, and the guy noticed and immediately offered us an omlette, which was lovely of him..and the omelette was one of the nicest dishes of the week. If you ask, just to have one of the dishes taken off the plate, they will oblige quite happily. I couldn't get wifi, but the pub over the road provided it. This could be noisy but my earplugs sorted that out. The pool looked ok, but we didn't use it. The place was very quiet while we were there, although we did meet some lovely people.

Room Tip: Probably best to go for a higher room away from noise of pub and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear reviewer, on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and would like to inform you that we take customer feedback very seriously and have already upgraded our dinner menu. We are looking forward in seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived at about 7.30 on Wed.27th Feb and were staying for 7 nights. I had read the reviews but kept an open mind. We were greeted at reception in a friendly manner and were asked if we could eat as soon as possible as the dining room was closing, we were told where our apartment could be found and as soon as we had taken our luggage up we went for dinner. I can honestly say we were dissapointed, the fish was very dry, soup watery (every night) and only ice cream or coffee as dessert. Throughout the stay there were no choice of meals you got what they gave you and the ice cream every night got boring, I did ask if I could have an alterntive and only coffee was offered. We did not expect 5 star meals and we are not fussy people but I would expect better food and at least a choice menu and I am sure the roast lamb was Goat. I would not recommend eating at the hotel as there are some lovely places to eat just a couple of minutes away.
I agree with one of the other reviews about the smell in the bathroom and so we kept the windows open as much as possible.
Also the noise from the pub was a bit loud at times but these are people enjoying their holiday and as my husband was rushed into a local clinic with pnewmonia and broncitus on our fourth day I quite liked hearing people around. Yes there were a roudy group for a few nights but once again these people there for fun holiday and although I was on my own I did not feel threatened in any way. With my husband going into the clinic it involved us staying a week longer than planned. I did not eat at the hotel during that time instead I purchased food from the local supermarket and went to Cameres resturant which is 2 minutes away, they serve a great breakfast for just 3.90 euros and it inludes tea or coffee a great evening meal menu with loads of choices for the same price as the Daphne.
Now for the positives..... Very close to sea front, shops, restaurants, bus station and churches.
Apartment was basic but clean and kitchen had most of what I needed but a microwave would have been useful, staff were friendly and seemed happy in their work. Lovely pool area and wi fi available.
Would we stay again. YES but on self catering board only. unless the Daphne ups it game about food, if Camares can do it so can they

Room Tip: 205 overlooking pool but noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear miss Hunter, firstly on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and would like to inform you that we take customer feedback very seriously. We have already upgraded our dinner menu and are providing more options for our customers. We have taken out the fish fillet from our menu since we had other complaints as well and replaced it with calamari and Afelia (Cyprus style pork stew). We are constantly trying to satisfy our customer expectations to the fullest and I think we are on the right track. Our main goal is to provide a high quality service that meets customer requirements. We would like to thank you again and are looking forward in seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am writing this review as I am booking for this June.
My wife and I stayed here June 2012 for long weekend.
It is a great place to stay in a great location It is right near EVERYTHING. I will say could do with a revamp but as it is it clean and comfy. Harbour is a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by. TEA FOR TWO you must go lovely food. Bus stop behind hotel 1 euro to most places. 1 euro from airport to hotel cheeper than a taxi.

We love paphos if your thinking of going think no more JUST BOOK IT

Darren N Gill

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear reviewer, on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Daphne is exactly what it says on the tin. Not fancy by any stretch of the imagination but a lovely place to stay all the same.

Staff were friendly and always keen to help.

Rooms were clean, plenty of hot water and very spacious. Can't complain even if they are a little dated.

In terms of location, these apartments are fab. Only a 2 minute walk to the harbour and plenty of shops/bars/restaurants near by!

Great value for money and we would definitely return there should we visit Paphos again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Amy, on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

we were booked into the Daphne Hotel Apartments for a 7 night stay. We arrived early Saturday evening and on arrival the reception area seemed clean and tidy. We then went to our apartment, room 311 facing the pool. The room was very basic as expected given the price, however everything was tatty, grubby and in need of refurbishment. There was an overpowering smell of sewerage coming from bathroom, and the air management unit above us on the roof was making a loud droning noise which we thought was bad enough until we realised that most of the other apartments were full of groups of drunk lads who were banging doors playing loud music and running around screaming and shouting. The noise from the bar opposite was deafening and at 3am there were some drunks outside our door going beserk.
Reception could not care less and could not have been less helpful. After a night of no sleep I spoke to the manager the following morning who seemed to think that none of the above problems were anything to do with him. In general, the place is a dump!!!! We checked out and moved to alternative accommodation. ONE NIGHT OF HELL AT THE DAPHNE!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear reviewer, on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel we would like to thank you for your review. We were disturbed to hear of your bad experience here at the Hotel but to keep the record straight we are not to blame for none of the incidents stated in your review.Nor for the noise made from other customers staying at the Hotel nor for the noise coming from the Rose pub opposite the Hotel. In regards to the reception that as you state could not care less and could not have been less helpful, we would like to inform you that our staff and the service provided from them are excellent and we have not had any complaints so far. If you check the other reviews on TripAdvisor you will see that the service and the staff are always rated the most. As for the overpowering smell coming from the bathroom and the air management unit which as you say made a loud noise, it was the first time such complaints have been made and we offered to change your room the next day but you declined and left the Hotel. We would like to inform you that we take customer feedback very seriously but your review's comments have not been helpful at all. Since you haven't really stayed in our Hotel because you didn't give us a chance and haven't really experienced the service we provide you are not in any position to provide feedback of the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daphne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Alkminis Str | P.O.Box 60175, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Daphne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daphne Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.