We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super Aphrodite Waterpark

Super Aphrodite Waterpark
Tourist area, off Poseidonos Ave., Paphos 8133, Cyprus
26913638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 36 Attractions in Paphos
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Plenty to do. Early in the season so not too busy and minimal queues. One major problem was that all walking surfaces are stone, so extremely hot, enough to burn bare feet. Kids beware.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Super Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for visiting the Aphrodite water park and for your good comments.
Unfortunately we can not do much about the floors being hot. The warm weather in Cyprus makes it uncomfortable at times. This happens in July and August but again not much we can do when guests walk bare footed.
I hope we see you again soon.
Best Regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    179
    97
    41
    28
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun for half a day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We walked to the waterpark from Avanti Village (about 20 minutes) - the pavement is very good. The park itself is fine. Not the most extensive, with all the usual rides, but it kept my teenage sons amused for an afternoon.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Super Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for visiting our water park and glad to hear the family had fun. We try to please, and this is our aim.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Regrads
A Ioannou General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a must if you have children and even bigger one's like myself lol The park is very well run with lifeguards everywhere. They make sure that rules are abided too for everyone's safety. Wish we had visited sooner as we would of all visited again as everyone young and old enjoyed it. Watch out for the sun as when your busy you forget how hot it is even going round the lazy river the sun ray's are beaming down on you. Worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Super Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your five star comments.
We try our best to live up to the customer's expectations. THANKS again and hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was a decent enough water-park to go for maybe half a day but having arrived at 1130am we were fed up by 3pm. Entry price was 30 euros which was very steep considering we have been to other water-parks which have been half the price and twice the size. The park was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful but probably would not go again because of the price.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pricey food & drink but fun day out for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I've been to a few water parks in my time and this wasn't the best but still lived up to the fun and great day out that you can have! Good selection of slides, lazy river, pools and games but wasn't a great deal
In size, the kamikaze and free fall sides where rather small (maybe I'm just nuts) but there's something for everyone. I didn't like the fact that they give you wristbands which you purchase your stuff on and pay for in full at the end; the prices are mega high compared to the local areas and they charge you €10 if you want to take your own stuff in!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Aphrodite Waterpark also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Super Aphrodite Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Aphrodite Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.