We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, beautiful view on the sea, delicious dinners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidonos Ave | PO Box 62654, Paphos 8066, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Moscow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, beautiful view on the sea, delicious dinners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the best hotels we have ever met in the Mediterranean. Everything was perfect, we could find no criticism. The location is fantastic, the room was very comfortable, the staff was very hospital. Although there is a hotel being built next door, it practically did not bother us, because the workers appeared only once. The bus stop to Paphos is next to the hotel entrance. However, much more pleasant is walking or biking along the coast either to the right (to Paphos) or to the left, as long as you like. The hotel beach is a little bit stony, but you may use the neighboring one. Anyhow, as the coast in this area is stony on the whole, I recommend to take swimming shoes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    156
    74
    26
    8
See reviews for
103
222
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice location - on the beach, lovely outdoor swimming pool, massagist was very good. Unfortunately spinning class only 2 times a week, Breakfast was good, staff was terrific. Very friendly. For people without cars there is a good busservice from outside the door to the harbour

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Having stayed in almost all of the hotels on the main avenue is Paphos I booked this hotel at the last minute and was delighted.
The room was huge with the best air con I have ever had in Paphos. I simply cannot fault this hotel everything was perfect from start to finish. The staff are friendly and efficient and do not stop in keeping this hotel perfect.
Food was faultless as were the facilities, slight warning would be the dress code for the eateries within the hotel is enforced and several people were turned away for wearing shorts in the evening.
I have stayed in the big four star all inclusive hotels in paphos and you can keep them, the staff, facilities, superior interior, food and calmness of the hotel has won me over. Only be home 5 days and booked my next two holidays here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

4 modern star hotel, terrific food, friendly staff, outdoor pool clean & warm, walkable to Paphos town, great bus service, the 611 especially, if you don't feel up to the walk, just 1 euro/journey. Found a2b transfers efficient and fast. Can walk the coastal path instead of the road.

Would definitely come back here if it weren't for Paphos itself which is mostly tourist tat, half finished buildings, no little squares with local cafes to sit at, Aphrodite this, Aphrodite that, holes in the ground ("tombs") etc.

The harbour area has 1 trendy place where the young & beautiful come to hang out. The iced coffee there is worth the trip alone!

Night life caters for the local Brits & tourist Brits in the main, we found live music 4 nights out of 7 without really trying, the local Elvis tribute, Chris King, is probably the best we've seen for many a year. The local sport seems to be chucking firecrackers out of fast moving tarted up cars at tourists, what larks!

Room Tip: Sea view off ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Aquamare and had a fantastic stay. A huge choice of fresh food for breakfast and the extensive evening meal with plenty of variety. The staff were friendly especially Marina who is the happiest person I've ever met. The hotel has an excellent gym and great spinning classes so you can work off those extra trips to the buffet bar. There is a hotel being build next door but it didn't spoil our stay.

Paphos was lovely we didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: You may want to upgrade to get a sea view room, the sunsets are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived at 11pm, the foyer is rather breathtaking with amazing flower arrangements, comfy seating and an awesome wrought iron chandelier. Check in was a breeze, just filled in a form and the key card was handed over. We had a very large ground floor room and on an after thought would have preferred a room higher up. Only as a security measure you couldn't have the balcony door open at night, but made fabulous use of the air conditioning. The best I've found in any hotel I've stayed in anywhere. It worked it was easy to use, cold and was fairly quiet. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, we had an over abundance of toiletries, but a bit sparse on the tea and coffee and milk front but since this was one of few hotels in Europe I've been to that offer this facility it wasn't a hardship to ask at the desk for extras they arrived within the time it took to boil the kettle. The beds were OK it depends on the individual as to what you personally like to sleep on they were a little on the firm side but perfectly adequate for back sufferers. The pillows were soft and fluffy and more than large enough, I'm sure they would have given more should you have asked for them.We only stayed Bed and Breakfast which was fortuitous as we were not informed the hotel had a DRESS CODE which mainly meant shoes had to be worn on the evening and as we had only packed trainers and sandals we weren't allowed in the bar or restaurants. Breakfast was of a good variety though both continental and cooked, there were salad vegetables, olives, tomatoes and cucumber, also cooked tomatoes, baked beans and hash browns every morning. alongside cold meats and cheeses, bacon, sausages and eggs both scambled and how you like them cooked to order, cereals, yogurt, fruits fresh and dried, breads and pastries and muffins. All the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for any of them, even when the safe jammed and it had to be drilled open and the balcony door latch didn't work they were fixed within minutes.
There is a new hotel being built right next to the hotel on the side nearest town (right hand side as you look at the hotel) they only worked one day the Friday when we were there but that can't be guaranteed. It was very noisy if you like a sleep in the afternoon or a relax on a sunbed by the pool. I would say though I would definitely stay here again without hesitation, there are few better.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor on the side furthest away from town as they are building a new hotel next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely clean and spacious hotel, rooms, including bathrooms nice and modern.
Breakfast was very good indeed - big range, eggs cooked to order and lots of fresh fruit
Pool was very nicely kept, set in gardens beside the sea. Pool and number of sunbeds maybe just a bit small/too few for size of the hotel, as a couple of times I couldn't get anywhere to sit, which is a bit of a shame if you want a day at the pool.
Dinner was fine, but self service and sometimes the queues were very slow, as the buffet serving area was quite small, so got very crushed. The food was mostly fine, just didn't like the theme nights, as there was less variety. i ended up eating out 2 nights out of 10.
Waiters were a bit slow to clear dirty plates, and take orders for drinks - this could definitely be improved
Checking in process is a bit odd as they asked me to take a seat while they brought me a drink - turned out to be orange, which I can't drink - but they wouldn't even replace it with water. The process seemed a complete waste of time to me, as all I wanted was my key and a rest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Poseidonos Ave | PO Box 62654, Paphos 8066, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#31 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Aquamare Hotel, we recognize and respect the allure of the Mediterranean, which is why you will find that our entire focus is on capturing its magic and surrounding you with it during your stay with us. Enter an oasis of pure luxury and elegance. With attention to beautiful details and impressive facilities in a hospitable environment, the Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa is the ideal destination for your next holiday or event. Offering a variety of restaurants and bars, conference & incentive facilities, wedding packages, indoor & outdoor pools, children's novelty pool, a fully equipped fitness center and a luxurious spa, whether for business or leisure, there is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamare Beach Hotel Paphos
Aquamare Beach Hotel And Spa
Aquamare Hotel Paphos
Aquamare Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.