We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti Village to your Saves list
Avanti Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the Avanti village hotel from the 26th of Jul for 10 nights and was amazed by the quality of service. The hotel itself was very clean but what stood out for us was the level of customer service. Our son is lactose intolerant and allergic to Milk, Nuts and Eggs. This is normally difficult when on holiday as the choice of food can sometimes be limited. Not for this hotel and the staff, they were VERY good and understanding and offered us a variety of suitable alternatives. Nothing was a problem. From the hotel manager to the Chef, and the restaurant manager (Renata), the level of service was excellent. Will highly recommend this hotel. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    265
    70
    18
    11
See reviews for
616
261
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed 29th July for 11 nights with my husband and 2 children aged 7 and 12. Great location, with plenty of places to eat within walking distance and very easy to get a taxi or bus to the harbour. The Village Piazza square where Ocean Basket and Little Eataly are located could look so much better if the fountain worked and there weren't loads of run down buildings stuffed with old mattresses!
Rooms were a good size but quite basic considering it's supposed to be 4*. Not as well equipped as I thought they would be either after reading the comments on here. The rooms were clean though.
Pool area was extremely busy but unfortunately I think this goes with the territory of going anywhere during the school summer holidays. We did always manage to get beds though, even after 10am some days.
Kids had a good time and made friends meaning we got to relax a little. Staff on reception were very friendly (apart from the men who were grumpy according to my daughter!). Bar and restaurant staff were also friendly but seemed stressed and overworked as though there were not enough of them.
Would I return? Probably not. We had an enjoyable holiday but there is nothing that would make me want to go back- too many other places to see!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Arrived back 9th August, what a fantastic holiday. We booked the Avanti Village with my Grandsons and my son and daughter in law for my daughters wedding which was taking place at a near by town hall. My self and my husband have many holidays all over the world a few times per year. We were so impressed by the hotel the staff and the area we can not wait to come back. The whole complex is very impressive, the staff can not do enough for you the rooms were so clean and serviced daily and of a very large size. The pool was kept to a very high standard and no having to wake up at dawn for a sun bed, what ever time you came to the pool there were always sun beds available .I would recommend this village complex to families or couples. The restaurants and bars within the village were great and again the staff were excellent . My daughter had booked an evening meal after the wedding at a near by restaurant, we needed a venue between the wedding and the evening meal to have a few drinks and a light snack , after meeting Liza a family member of this family run hotel she suggested the Avanti Hotel. The Hotel was excellent the areas for photographs were stunning and all the staff again were so thoughtful and helpful. I can not thank them all for making the afternoon so special. In fact we were gutted we had not booked the hotel for the whole event .Any one wanting a wedding venue for the future please contact the hotel and you will not be disappointed . We were made to feel very special even though we were only a party of 11 people, the hotel is equipped for large weddings .The hotel my daughter stayed in we did see many weddings taking place but definitely not up to the standard of the Avanti. They will help you with any arrangements even out side of the hotel to make your holiday special . After reading a couple of not so good reviews on the hotel I do wonder where these people stay when they visit other countries. My husband and I have stayed at many 5 star hotels in countries such as Dubai , far east and have been on cruises . Believe me this village complex is an excellent choice and you will go a long way to better the service for the money paid. Thank you very much to the Avanti for making our holiday and my daughters reception so special. All upset my son and his family are still at the village enjoying there holiday and we are well jealous looking at the photos on face book..

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Only got good things to say about this Hotel. We only returned from a week B&B and felt need to write a review right away. Hotel is very nice.very clean and all staff very friendly. Rooms were spotless on arrival and were serviced every day. Check in was very fast and efficient and a bell hop took cases to room which was a nice touch.
Pool area and pool bar were very nice. Things we didn't use were all there if required like daily entertainment,Gymnasium and games room. There was never a problem getting a sunbed as there were plenty.
Restaurant staff were very nice and helpful and there was enough choice to cater for all tastes..the Omlettes are especially good.
Evening entertainment,I have experienced better but with the small area they have to work with they did very well. Waiting staff were friendly and drinks came very quickly.
Special thanks must go to Susi on Reception and Panos and Themida at pool bar who only helped make our holiday more enjoyable.
Our first time in Cyprus and we have to say Paphos is a lovely place and two restaurants to look out for, The Moorings at the Harbour and The Imperial Chinese on way to Harbour. The harbour is full of eating and drinking places but do not miss trying the street Corn on the Cobs only a euro and are a great snack.
Thanks to all at the Avanti Hotel we hope to return next year.
Last thing.hire a car it's a lovely Island to drive round and they drive on the same side as us.

Mr Smith 3034.

Room Tip: Rooms from third floor up facing the pool give great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just returned yesterday from the Avanti Village in Paphos Cyprus. There was a party of 4 including 2 16yr old boys. What a great time was had by all, the Village is very well laid out, with a large pool, the rooms were very clean and tidy and well looked after. If i was very critical the rooms could do with an update, but being finished in wood cabinets the quality of the current fitting are very good. The food (breakfast in the Village and evening meal in the Hotel close by) was excellent, different themed nights every night. The surrounding area to the village there are plenty of bars and supermarkets to look after all your needs. The Harbour area is lovely and worth a look out but a bit of a long walk, but at only 8 euros for a taxi is worth it. Finally i would like to give a big mention to the Entertainment staff at the Village, the quality of the entertainment on offer was great, Lots to do throughout the day, AJ the head entertainer is the life and soul of the party and a great reason to visit the hotel, nothing is too much trouble, the team recently did their first Pool Party and what a great success, games for all ages and a great evening. The avanti village is a great hotel with lots to keep the kids occupied, even big ones and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Blocks from A to F, A is closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Got me thinking about how to rate Avanti Holiday Village as overall, our holiday was relaxing. Our 3-year-old had so much fun! However, not everything at this accommodation met our expectations.
Pros: APARTMENT: spacious apartment with aircon, adequate facilities for cooking, clean, quiet area. POOL: huge pool with lots of sunbeds, clean pool towels available every day by the pool. BREAKFAST: variety at breakfast.
Cons: APARTMENT: super uncomfortable mattress, coffee table’s wooden legs kept coming off, huge ants on floor. POOL: music at pool area too loud. BREAKFAST: breakfast tables not cleaned from leftovers for others to sit (on one occasion there were 5 sparrows eating the leftovers on a table for 30min and no staff cared to clear the table), a lot of flies. OVERALL: the buildings/apartments need some maintenance/renovation.
Would I visit again? Hell yeah! (though I would dread night time when I would be lying on that uncomfy bed)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Avanti Village .
Smart hotel with friendly , efficient staff and manager .
Location :
great, with bus stop outside to harbour . Few mins walk to coast path to harbour . Taxis 8 euro .
Rooms :
Large, spacious and clean
Beds large and comfortable
Proper beds for kids. Air con good. Showers good
Free Wifi in hotel lobby terraces and around pool but not in room.
Maid service great and very friendly and polite .
Towels provided for pool.
Pool and grounds :
Large safe pool, plus pools for volley ball . Does get very busy with lots of kids
Always got a sun bed . Our kids just loved it ! Not overly relaxing for us but if kids happy we are happy !
You could use the Avanti hotel pool and gardens if you wanted and it is less crowded around pool there .
Entertainment :
My daughter age 7 loved The kids club , choosing to get out of the heat , sometimes twice a day. Thank you Adena, who runs the club and is fantastic with the kids .
There is plenty going on round the pool , water polo, table tennis archery etc and for the older kids and adults too.
Night time round the hotel is chilled, but the entertainment isn't much at the hotel and we only went a few times choosing to eat out in local restaurants .
Local Restaurants :
Gabor is excellent as is Cavellini's . Try Fat mamma 's if you like big portions and a buzzy atmosphere .
Also you have to try a little taverna called Laterna Taverna nr bar street, for value , fresh homemade food and will be very well looked after by the charming owners Katerina and Christoph.
Overall Avanti is great choice for families , self catering in Paphos.
If we come back to Paphos we would return to the Avanti without hesitation .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avanti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.