We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti Village to your Saves list
Avanti Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I was really pleased with the complex. Couldn't of been better. The pool is nice and big and plenty of sun beds and also had a lazy river and a separate pool for volleyball. Would highly recommend. Location was fine only 20 minutes walk to the harbour but you can walk along the seafront which was picturesque. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    263
    70
    18
    11
See reviews for
616
260
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toddington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We visited Avanti Village in April 2014. The accommodation is exactly as it looks in the photos, a real home from home with a good bathroom, travel cots and high chairs provided if needed, microwave, hairdryer and TV. All English plugs. The TV even shows some English channels, BBC and ITV! There is an outside terrace with a clothes dryer on so no need to pack a clothes line, pegs etc to dry your swimsuits etc. My only criticism would be that the mattresses are very firm and we seemed to constantly get insects coming underneath our door although my parents in the apartment opposite, didn't. Perhaps we had a particularly wide gap under our door?
There is an on site supermarket and a few others close by. On first inspection the prices seemed expensive but on comparison with other small Paphos supermarkets they turned out to be similar. You will only really get better prices if you go to one of the big supermarkets in Paphos such as Lidl but these would need a hire car, bus or taxi to get there. My advice would be to pack as much as possible of toiletries and groceries. Things like sun cream, shower gel, baby wipes etc are stupidly expensive. I saw baby wipes for 4 euros and Palmolive shower gel for 3 euros 50! We started off eating breakfast off site but later realised that if you book at least 3 days of breakfasts in Avanti Village it is only 4 euros per person. You won't really beat this in the nearby area and the breakfast buffet is good. There is cooked breakfast, cereals, toast, fruit, yoghurts, croissants. Something for everyone.
The staff at Avanti are really helpful and accommodating. On the occasions I asked for anything, they bent over backwards to help and were so nice about it.
The pool area is great.....for older children and adults. I took a 14 month old baby and the pools were all far too cold for her in April. She was literally shivering after a very short time in the water so I didn't use the pools for the rest of the holiday. We did try the pools at the Avanti Hotel as there is an indoor pool there and a proper baby pool but all of these were unheated and still too cold to use. What a shame. I would urge the Avanti to have a heated baby pool all year round.
The Little Eataly restaurant on site was very good and we used it a number of times. The other restaurants were expensive although the Fiesta Bar had a happy hour on cocktails and these were very good value for money. The food was expensive though.
I would recommend anyone to walk the short walk past the Avanti Hotel to the nearby Rosatello restaurant, personally. The staff there and the food were absolutely amazing and prices reasonable. Also the Pegasus Bar.
It took us a few days to discover the pathway linking the Village to the Hotel. Definitely seek this out is my advice as it is better than walking up the main road when visiting the shops and restaurants up the road by the Hotel.
If you are thinking of getting around by bus, the buses are brilliant. Very reliable and cheap, only 1 euro 50 per person for a single trip or else you can pay 5 euros for a day pass.
Overall we loved the Avanti Village and would consider going back one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you would struggle with stairs but you will probaby hear the people ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have had a lovely week at advanti village the accommodation is clean and very spacious ,the village is very pretty and the pool is spotless .we chose to have the flexi breakfast which was very nice it was 4euro each the pancakes went down a treat with my son .All the staff are very friendly and helpful our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels replaced daily .Also we ate and recommend the fiesta bar and grill restaurant which was at the rear of the village ,had a few leisurely walks into paphos stopped at a few bars on the way which were reasonably priced .we would definatley return to the advanti village ,highly recommended !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We travelled to Avanti Village during Easter 2014. We had a wonderful week with our two young sons, on their first real trip abroad. They both loved the Avanti Village, especially the wonderful swimming pool. The village itself is pristine, so well maintained, with lovely pathways and citrus trees everywhere. The apartment we stayed in had aircon, although we didn't really need it during our stay. They are nice and simple inside, as are most Mediterranean apartments, and they are very clean. Each room has its own balcony too.
The staff in reception were excellent and always very helpful. They had leaflets and pre printed info available for all commonly asked questions, like bus routes etc. There are supermarkets as part of the facilities, selling everything you might need. Also, in the piazza area there are plenty of restaurants too. We can heartily recommend Ocean Basket! A seafood restaurant, selling simple, yet amazing dishes at incredibly good value!
It's a short walk to the seafront path, which is a lovely way of getting down to the harbour in town.
We definitely want to go back to Paphos again. It's a lovely place, with lovely people. When we do, I am pretty certain it will be at Avanti Village, as there wasn't anything we felt we were missing.

Room Tip: Try to get one near the pool if possible. All rooms look similarly constructed, and if like ours, ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great facilities for family and kids! lazy river pool and archery that the kids love, together with the other indoor activities provide a valuable package! No need to get outside of the hotel since the plaza of the village has a variety of restaurants and tastes.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids choose a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had one week in the self-catering Avanti Village. Occupancy at the start of the week was relatively low but the last few days were considerably busier. The one-bedroom apartment was sufficient for a family of 4 and as other reviewers have said, the accommodation is cleaned on a daily basis which is excellent. The breakfast buffet was good though I did notice it would have been cheaper to buy breakfast once in location than in advance when you book your holiday....depending on which tour operator or web company you use. I paid more by booking a B and B rate than if I had booked just accommodation and then paid for the flexi breakfast option on site. All the staff were very friendly.
Tennis courts were fine though the gym equipment was very poor. The jacuzzi and sauna did not appear to be operational.
We had one meal in the adjacent hotel which was fairly standard buffet meal and saw the evening entertainment just once - again fine.
All in all, a very pleasant holiday though I am not that I would want to be staying when it is at capacity - breakfast would be crowded and I think the accommodation would be noisy as the blocks are close to each other.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is the best holiday we have been on. The Village was lovely and the hotel. The meal we had at the hotel was lovely the food was fab. The manager was amazing and the staff are fantastic and so friendly. They really make you feel welcome. The pool is Brilliant. The complex is cleaned every morning which when your having breakfast you can see this. The staff really go out of there way to make it clean and comfy for you. The room is cleaned every day and even though the village is self catering it still provides towels and soap like a hotel room with an added towel each for the pool area. Wifi is only available in reception but there are plenty of couches for people to sit. Two computers if you needed a computer. It has won two awards from trip advisor. Its a 5 min walk to the beach and even though its a few mins walk to the hotel you can use the pool and everything over there and if your staying in the hotel you can use the facility's in the village as well. I would highly recommend this. If you have any problems the management like to know about it so they can sort it as soon as, as they want you to have a brilliant time. We had a drink with management as well on the Tuesday. I will be back to this hotel. Its in walking distance to food places. Small drive into the town. Its 20/25 mins from the air port so not to far either. There are lots of cats about. However even though I like cats and didn't mind them coming in they didn't come in if the door was open unless I went to them. There are lemon and orange trees within reach of your windows. A balcony for each room as well. Make sure you have a sense of direction as if your in the middle is a bit confusing until you get your bearings. Even room service is good. If you want to visit Cyprus. Go here.
Amy, Glen and kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Avanti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.