We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti Village to your Saves list
Avanti Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The Avanti Village was very very good value for money, the accommodation was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. All of the staff were exceptionally pleasant and could not do enough to make our stay so welcoming, wifi is free in the lobby area. Bath towels are changed everyday and an added bonus of a towel to take to the pool is good for those only travelling on 15kgs. The pool area was cleaned everyday, although a little cold in April, the pool itself was very clean and there were plenty of sun beds available so no need to get up at the crack of sparrows to put towels out!! The Avanti Village is situated about 15 mins from the harbour but it is a fantastic walk along the sea front down into Kato Paphos. Buses run every 15 mins and is 1.50 euros one way or a day ticket to ride on any bus is 5 euros. Eating out in Paphos averages about 15 euros and you have a very good variety of Cypriot, Italian, French and English cuisine avaliable. We will certainly be returning next year and it will be to the Avanti Village.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    263
    70
    18
    11
See reviews for
616
260
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
swav__gav42
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was our second time back to Avanti Village, and again it was a great holiday.
The facilities are absolutely spotless, great facilities for those who like to be active or those who like to do nothing.
Our room was cleaned every day, all the rooms were up to a good standard, and even the tv had a few good channels on it for when you wanted out the sun.

Paphos itself was nice, we found some new lovely restaurants, although I must admit we didn't do much all week!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went to Avanti Village for 2 weeks in April and I can genuinely say I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, friendliness and overall experience at the hotel.

The staff were always well presented, very courteous and were always willing to help you with any requests. We asked for a microwave in our apartment and they delivered one pretty much straight away.

The animation team were brilliant and kept the kids entertained for the full 2 weeks. AJ - The Animation leader organised the entertainment very well and the kids loved the evening shows they put on. Adina has the patience of a saint and her morning & afternoon kids club sessions came in very handy when the adults needed a break.

Around the pool we weren't fighting for sunbeds and there was none of the usual 'leaving towels on the loungers' routine you get with some hotels.

The food was excellent. We especially liked the food at Fiesta and Little Eataly.

As I say - I can't wait to go back. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruibeke, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just stayed for one week in the Avanti Village, which is a 4 star accommodation in the heart of Paphos. You can still feel it's family owned and you can also use the facilities of the Avanti Hotel next door. I have to say, you receive good value for your money over there. Our one bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean, everyday the whole apartement was cleaned from terrace to bathroom, we received clean towels everyday and new sheets 3 times a week. Even our dishes were done every day!
if you wanted you could also change the pooltowels by yourself every day again.
The animation team was amazing, AJ the teamleader and his team did a fantastic job! My daughter loved the mini disco and the crazy things they did in the kids club. We took breakfast every day outside and enjoyed our evening meal in the Avanti Hotel. The drinks are very cheap in Cyprus. You could enjoy lunch at the poolbar or restaurant and it will cost around 3.50 EUR for a childmeal and 6.50 EUR for a dish for adults. The village also has it's own supermarket, medicin, severals restaurants and pubs where you find karaoke or football on screen.
The harbour is about 15 to 20 minutes walk, but you can take a bus in front of the hotel, or a taxi (7 euro) from the hotel. The Beach is a 5 minutes walk, these are sandy and stones. You can also find nice bars and watersport facilities not far from the hotel. Bar Michaels is also a bar you should go to :) just across the street (1.60 EUR for 1/2 l beer, 5.00 EUR for a Cypriotic Tapas)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

stayed here in easter 2014 in a family of 2 + 2 young kids and overall had a very good time.
the standart suite is made out of a nice bedroom + bathroom and a very big living room + a functional kitchen.
the size of the suite was perfect.
the room was clean although big ants would come in quite often.
the furniture is a bit dated, but I have no complaints.
the pool was very nice and quite big, although the water in mid-april is still too cold for most people (not including children who seem to be able to enter every pool, no matter how cold it is...).
breakfast was very good with a very big variety, and for the small price of 4 Euros per person (if you stay more than 3 days) it is very good VFM.
staff were helpful and nice, and the kids club was also very good.
so why do I give a rating of 4 and not 5?
1. the indoor pool is heated only until April 1st. as I wrote before the outdoor pool is cold, and some days you just can't sit in the outside pool because it is raining or very cloudy.
I think they should keep heating one of the indoor pools (the one in the village or the one in the neighbouring avanti hotel) at least until early may.
2. there is no WIFI in the rooms, and the WIFI connection in the lobby is quite slow.
3. very limited TV channels, and some of them (including the only channel for kids - cartoon network) went off few times during the week we stayed at the hotel.

but all in all, we had a very good time and I liked the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers ford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the Avanti village. There were 47 of us in total and still, they welcomed us and couldn't do enough for us. We had a Renewal of Vows ceremony on the Wednesday at the Avanti Hotel, which was absolutely perfect, thanks to Liza who arranged everything exactly as we wanted. Beautiful weather, gorgeous food, amazing surroundings and all of our friends and family-it couldn't have been sun better!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed 4 nights from 10th April. Originally allocated a ground floor apartment, which had a really musty smell. Having read the reviews here I remembered the comments about upstairs being more private and requested a different room. Reception were very helpful and we were moved to a room overlooking the pool. There was no noise, since the pool bar shut late afternoon. As others have commented the pool was very cold and the indoor pool was only heated up to the 1 April. Rooms are dated with no frills, but standard of housekeeping is very good. Loads of stuff not provided in the kitchen - like oven gloves, bottle opener, tea towel etc but I guess they would like to encourage guests to eat in their hotel restaurant. Beach isn't the best, with sharp stones but the coast is impressive. Personally we wouldn't rush to stay here or the area again.

Room Tip: Definitely go for first floor unless you have a problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avanti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.