We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avanti Village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Avanti Village to your Saves list
Avanti Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Paphos
Goole, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Avanti Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in the Avanti village apartments 1st-15th June and could not find any faults with them.There was an air conditioning unit in both the living area and bedroom which was free of charge and a godsend as the weather was very hot.
There was plenty of cutlery and crockery and good quality pans as well as a full size oven 2 rings a fridge kettle and toaster.
The rooms and pool area were cleaned daily to a high standard and there were clean towels left for us every day.
We stayed B+B and the chice of breakfast was great.Everything from continental to full English or if you didnt fancy that there were cereals,porridge,croissants,pancakes or toast.
The pool area was huge and you didnt have to reserve a sunbed there were plenty whatever time you went to the pool.The poolside bar was good and the Taverna served light meals to eat in or takeaway during the day.
The indoor pool was spotless and there was a small gym and sauna rooms as well as pool tables and an indoor video games area and 2 computers you could use.(a euro for 10mins)
It was a 20min stroll along the seafront to the harbour where there were plenty of shops and restuarants,however if you fancied staying closer to home there were bars and restaurants within a minutes walk.We ate and drank at the Fiesta bar on site numerous occasions and the service and quality were second to none.We also had pizzas from the on site Pizzeria Little Eately and these were also good.
I would definately return to these apartments mainly because of the friendly staff and high quality cleaning

Room Tip: I asked for a sunny balcony and got one with a slatted pergola however there were plenty of rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    256
    70
    18
    10
See reviews for
596
252
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really nice hotel with very friendly staff...public areas always clean (although with a few cats around and loads of ants). Apartments very spacious and being cleaned every day...twin beds in the bedroom and also in the lounge which was perfect!!! Travelling with a toddler I would recommend asking for an apartment on the first floor because the ones on the ground floor dont have a proper balcony or fence so your child would def escape if you leave the double doors open. Plenty to do with toddlers - swimming pool, lazy river, playground and kids club. Also plenty of sunbeds around and with a pool bar to enjoy! Would def recommend this hotel to anyone. Really attentive and nice staff, great rooms and amazing pool!

Room Tip: With a toddler ask for a room on the first floor because you will be able to enjoy the big balcony a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Went with 2 couples couldnt fault anything staff very helpful pool was great, rooms were very clean and spacious grounds were very pretty CHECK OUT THE COCKTAIL GARDEN NEAR ROOMS B313/314 lovely cold indoor pool great lazy river ideal place to stay
Visit the harbour a short stroll along the beach
Just to let you know u will not b disapointed when u book this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ah it gives me such pleasure to write a review about the Avanti Village as we had such an amazing time!! Me and my boyfriend stayed here from 1st -8th June and each day we wake up here in miserable rainy England we just want to be back at the Avanti! Everything from the pool to the reception to the apartments were spotless and beautifully presented. The management team are incredible, with the most helpful staff on the 24hr reception and the maids were excellent cleaning our rooms and providing us with new towels EVERYDAY. The pool is beautiful and the real feature point of the village. We loved the swim up bar! It was fun to watch the water polo, and there were ALWAYS plenty of sun beds whatever the time of day, so no need to put towels on the night before to 'reserve' them!
We stayed self catering and for us this was the best option as we love eating out every night. The Avanti is perfect for all ages, we are in our early 20s, and there were people of similar age to us as well as families with young kids, teenage kids and older people who were looking for a more relaxed holiday. The Avanti really does offer something for everyone! I emailed the complex prior to our arrival asking for a high rise floor and a pool view as it was our anniversary and we wanted it to be special, so upon arrival we were told that we were in block A13, the closest block to the pool, and we had a pool view as well as a bottle of champagne and a card for our anniversary! We were over the moon and genuinely touched by their gesture! Cypriot people are very romantic, and we certainly picked up on that when we were there and when we ate out by the harbour. The village has its own plaza and supermarket as well as being close to 2 other supermarkets on the same road. The plaza had 3 resaturants and the Captain Hooks Bar so if we didnt want to venture down to the harbour for dinner we knew we could eat a stones throw away from our aparment. It took us around 20-25 minutes to walk to the harbour, but we enjoyed the coastal walk looking across to the sea and watching the sun go down, so we didnt mind this walk at all! However, if you dont fancy walking it the buses in Paphos are amazing, 1Euro each way per person, or 3Euro per person for a full day ticket so you could hop and hop off wherever you wanted! We did this a couple of times and uses our day tickets to go to Coral Bay, the Old Town/Market and into Paphos Harbour when we were feeling more tired! For places to eat i would recommend Theo's, the Pelican and one which i cant remember the name of but it was right on the seafront and began with an M!! They are all by the harbour and are right on the sea so you can watch the waves come in as you enjoy a delicious dinner and a few drinks. Paphos is so beautiful I can't praise it enough! I think it gets very hot in the summer months tho (July + August). As we went in June the hottest temp was 30 degrees with a lovely breeze to cool us down, but locals were telling us that it reached 51 degrees last August so we wouldnt come in the main summer months as i imagine it to be too hot and too overcrowded with the kids holidays etc.. Overall we had an amazing holiday and I already want to come back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view so you are closer to the front of the complex!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just too add to the previous reviews , this complex is well managed and it shows. Reactive and friendly service to every request.Rooms clean and tidy ,and staff responsive .Have to say the hotel by comparison is slightly miserable , including the staff who can be rude .

Great holiday ,due to the "can do attitude of the staff" . We do not do package holidays as a rule but we would return here. Congratulations to the Manager and staff .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at The Avanti Village for the first time in September last year and were so impressed that we immediately booked to go back and spent a fantastic week at the end of May 2013. The staff at the resort are fantastic in every way, polite, courteous, efficient and there is nothing that is too much trouble. During our stay the air-conditioning unit in the apartment had a leak which we reported to reception and, within an hour, a service engineer arrived and fixed it with the minimum of fuss. The apartments are spacious and clean and are serviced daily. The pool area and bar and restaurant area are extremely comfortable and, in spite of other reviews to the contrary, we found that there were more than enough sunbeds to go around whatever time of day we got there. As a mature couple we always try to holiday outside of the school holiday period as we find it quieter so we cannot say how rowdy the pool area would be during those periods. The position of the resort and the sister Hotel which you can use are ideal for enjoying Paphos. There is a really enjoyable coastal path all the way from the nearby public beach into the harbour which takes about 45 minutes and makes for a very pleasant evening dining out in the really pretty harbour area. We had a car for the week so have not used the buses but were told that they are regular and very good value for money. Taxis are not expensive and are readily available but, to be honest, there are so many really nice restaurants within easy walking distance of the village that there is no need to go very far at night. We would really recommend the Koi (Thai) restaurant at the opposite end of the village from the reception and the Fiesta bar on the complex itself is very good with good quality food and quick efficient service. We will definitely be returning as soon as I can get my wife to agree and if I had my way I would live here!
Absolutely brilliant!

Room Tip: Decide whether you like morning or evening sun on your balcony and ask for a room that affords that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Avanti Village in September/October 2012 (apologies for the late review) We also got married in the Avanti Hotel gardens !!! We did a lot of research of the area and were not disappointed. The Village is so well thought out and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. If you are thinking of getting married in Paphos, you must seriously consider the Avanti Hotel as Lisa Tsadioti the Assistant Manager is an absolute joy. She is so considerate of your needs and works ever so hard for you. She is now like one of our family and I consider it an honour that we were able to hold our wedding in the Avanti Hotel with her there to share our special day. I had been emailing her for almost a year prior to the wedding and must have asked her a million questions. She was very quick to get back to me and was happy to help us keep the cost down. The wedding area was beautiful, the atmosphere was very relaxed and there was no pressure on us at all that day. We flew out to Paphos as a party of 26 and not one person had any negatives about the Village or Hotel (we had people staying in both). The apartments are really spacious, the food was delicious and varied, the pool was wonderful and we did not once have to fight to get a sun bed!!! Beach towels were provided daily, the apartments were cleaned regularly, there were fruit trees and herbs growing in the gardens which gave off beautiful aromas when walking by. Prices at the hotel supermarket were no different to those in the shops in Paphos or nearby and there are restaurants on site which all served lovely reasonably priced food (huge portions!). It's not far into Paphos and there is plenty to do round about, although you could quite easily stay in the village for a week or two and not feel the need to leave. To sum it up, wonderful location, perfect accommodation, beautiful surroundings, lovely staff, great food, amazing pool area ........ideal for a family holiday. Our kids absolutely loved it and we are planning to go back, as are many of our friends who came with us.

Room Tip: There are quite a lot of ants to ask for an upper floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avanti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.