We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and well managed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti Village to your Saves list
Avanti Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent and well managed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just too add to the previous reviews , this complex is well managed and it shows. Reactive and friendly service to every request.Rooms clean and tidy ,and staff responsive .Have to say the hotel by comparison is slightly miserable , including the staff who can be rude .

Great holiday ,due to the "can do attitude of the staff" . We do not do package holidays as a rule but we would return here. Congratulations to the Manager and staff .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    264
    70
    18
    11
See reviews for
616
260
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at The Avanti Village for the first time in September last year and were so impressed that we immediately booked to go back and spent a fantastic week at the end of May 2013. The staff at the resort are fantastic in every way, polite, courteous, efficient and there is nothing that is too much trouble. During our stay the air-conditioning unit in the apartment had a leak which we reported to reception and, within an hour, a service engineer arrived and fixed it with the minimum of fuss. The apartments are spacious and clean and are serviced daily. The pool area and bar and restaurant area are extremely comfortable and, in spite of other reviews to the contrary, we found that there were more than enough sunbeds to go around whatever time of day we got there. As a mature couple we always try to holiday outside of the school holiday period as we find it quieter so we cannot say how rowdy the pool area would be during those periods. The position of the resort and the sister Hotel which you can use are ideal for enjoying Paphos. There is a really enjoyable coastal path all the way from the nearby public beach into the harbour which takes about 45 minutes and makes for a very pleasant evening dining out in the really pretty harbour area. We had a car for the week so have not used the buses but were told that they are regular and very good value for money. Taxis are not expensive and are readily available but, to be honest, there are so many really nice restaurants within easy walking distance of the village that there is no need to go very far at night. We would really recommend the Koi (Thai) restaurant at the opposite end of the village from the reception and the Fiesta bar on the complex itself is very good with good quality food and quick efficient service. We will definitely be returning as soon as I can get my wife to agree and if I had my way I would live here!
Absolutely brilliant!

Room Tip: Decide whether you like morning or evening sun on your balcony and ask for a room that affords that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Avanti Village in September/October 2012 (apologies for the late review) We also got married in the Avanti Hotel gardens !!! We did a lot of research of the area and were not disappointed. The Village is so well thought out and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. If you are thinking of getting married in Paphos, you must seriously consider the Avanti Hotel as Lisa Tsadioti the Assistant Manager is an absolute joy. She is so considerate of your needs and works ever so hard for you. She is now like one of our family and I consider it an honour that we were able to hold our wedding in the Avanti Hotel with her there to share our special day. I had been emailing her for almost a year prior to the wedding and must have asked her a million questions. She was very quick to get back to me and was happy to help us keep the cost down. The wedding area was beautiful, the atmosphere was very relaxed and there was no pressure on us at all that day. We flew out to Paphos as a party of 26 and not one person had any negatives about the Village or Hotel (we had people staying in both). The apartments are really spacious, the food was delicious and varied, the pool was wonderful and we did not once have to fight to get a sun bed!!! Beach towels were provided daily, the apartments were cleaned regularly, there were fruit trees and herbs growing in the gardens which gave off beautiful aromas when walking by. Prices at the hotel supermarket were no different to those in the shops in Paphos or nearby and there are restaurants on site which all served lovely reasonably priced food (huge portions!). It's not far into Paphos and there is plenty to do round about, although you could quite easily stay in the village for a week or two and not feel the need to leave. To sum it up, wonderful location, perfect accommodation, beautiful surroundings, lovely staff, great food, amazing pool area ........ideal for a family holiday. Our kids absolutely loved it and we are planning to go back, as are many of our friends who came with us.

Room Tip: There are quite a lot of ants to ask for an upper floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have been visiting Avanti for 4 years now , late May early June.
The rooms and service have always been first class.
You get the best of both worlds Self catering with room service.
Excellent pool and restaurants are within easy reach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for a week in May, 2013. My boyfriend sneakily booked this without telling me it was apartments as on our last holiday we stayed in a beautiful 5* hotel so my expectations were very high. Despite this, I wasn't at all disappointed.

The apartments were very spacious, much bigger than I was expecting and everything everywhere was meticulously clean (including pool and pool area), really good shower and comfy beds, large balcony (your view will be of other apartments opposite). Incredibly helpful staff - the receptionists helped us to book excursions and provided lots of information on where's best to go/see.

Excellent breakfast with a wide choice (full english breakfast, cereal, pancakes, croissants, yoghurts, fresh & dried fruit, toast, juices, omelette, porridge), we only stayed B&B as we like to eat out so can't comment on other meals. One night we did have dinner at a buffet in the Avanti Hotel and it was ok but not great, not compared to some of the excellent fresh food in the Harbour restaurants.

Beautiful grounds around the apartments which are well maintained, large pool and kids' lazy river, lots of activities for kids and night-time entertainment (as far as we could see, didn't take part). The location is convenient but quiet re noise levels, close to local supermarkets and amenities, about 20 mins walk to the Harbour or 1 euro on the bus to go anywhere. It's nice to walk along the beach/sea route to the Harbour from the hotel (come out onto main road, cross the road and look out for signs for the beach on your left as you head in the direction of the harbour).

This hotel is great for families with young children or older couples. Although we were probably the youngest couple there, we still had a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was in the middle (D area), not too close to the pool (kids playing can be noisy in the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days in May. Staff on reception friendly & helpful. Rooms massive & very clean,beds comfy & clean.Big balconys. Maids done a good job. Air con was free. The hotel was only half full when we were there so there was plenty sunbeds at the pool,pool was nice and big,it was still abit cold in May but you could still swim in it. There's an indoor pool that looked nice but we never used it,lazy river looked good for kids. Never ate or drank here so can't comment on that. We had a slight leak on the bathroom sink one day,reported it to reception & the problem was fixed within 5 mins,so very good service. Harbour was a 25 min walk,still plenty bars and restaurants near Avanti village if you didn't want to walk along to the harbour though. Would defo stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just returned from another fabulous week at the Avanti Village. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and the accomodation is extremely spacious, even with five of us sharing the apartment. Food was great and plentiful in the village Taverna and in the hotel restaurant.
Pool and surrounding area is kept lovely and clean, and you can have use of all the hotel facilities too. The rooms are cleaned daily with towel changes, and some amazing animals made from the towels, which the children loved.
Location is great, plenty of supermarkets and bars close by, but not noisy day or night. In easy distance of Paphos harbour, either by walking (about 20-30 minutes) or bus (only 1 euro), if you don't have a hire car. On site entertainment is good, lots of sports in the day, and shows at night, and the animation staff were lovely.
Already planning our next trip, and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you have accessibility issues, make sure you let them know so that you are given a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avanti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.