We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Avanti Village to your Saves list
Avanti Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed only one week at the Village and sadly that was not long enough. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The apartments were spacious and well equipped. The gardeners and domestic staff ensured that the rooms and the gardens were kept in very good condition. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts at the village and I would recommend that anyone staying here should spend the extra few Euros by booking breakfast. There was something to please everyone and there was nothing better than breakfast by the pool to start the day. The restaurant was clean, the food very tasty and reasonably priced and the waiters were very good. The bars and restaurants at the Plaza wer all very nice and we had a huge choice. The village is also close to Paphos town and to local restaurants and bars so there was a wide variety of places withing easy reach of the Avanti. I have visted Cyprus many, many times and this must be the best ever. We will be back.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a room on the upper floor had we not been travelling with an infant. The lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    263
    70
    18
    11
See reviews for
616
260
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mirfield
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

1st time at avanti village, but it won,t be the last.
we had a fantastic stay.....the room was excellent, very comfortable, everything you needed was provided for self catering. All the staff were very professional, and very polite.
cannot fault any part of the village....well done, see you soon.

maria and roy

Room Tip: higher rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We've just returned from our 6th visit to the Avanti Village. Everyone is so friendly; the apartments are spacious and immaculate; and the facilities are great. We always stay bed and breakfast which suits us. Just a short walk to the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely return for a 7th visit!

Room Tip: First floor apartments in A or B block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddleworth
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We chose the Avanti Village after reading all the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.

We arrived late at night and were met by the friendliest of receptionists. When we found our apartment we were impressed by how spacious and clean it was. There was plenty of wardrobe space and adequate cooking facilities. Our three girls slept on two bed settees and a z bed in the lounge and my husband and I slept in a HUGE bed in the very spacious bedroom. My only criticism would be that the beds are rock hard and by the end of the holiday my back was killing me.
We booked self catering and bought breakfast in the on site taverna the first morning. We were impressed with the quality and variety of food on offer so upgraded to bed and breakfast for 4 euros per adult and 2 euros per child per day. For that you could as much as you wanted from the buffet which had everything from cereals to pastries, croissants, fruit, yogurts, full english, continental hams/cheeses. Amazing and all my kids were happy and well fed!

The pool is FANTASTIC and very safe for kids. There are plenty of sunbeds and parasols. The main asset to this wonderful place is the staff. They are all so friendly, helpful and well-trained. We had an issue with the aircon in our apartment and it was sorted within half hour of us reporting it!! The entertainment is low-key but adequate.

This holiday was excellent value and we all agree that we would go back without hesitating.

Tip: Ask for an upstairs room as the balcony is more private. Email ahead as we did and you should get what you want.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at the avanti village for 2 weeks during may. The apartments were pefect with lots of room (We are a family of 5!) and very clean. We spent alot of time by the pool which was huge and lots of sunbeds to choose from. The Lazy river was a big hit with my 3 year old and the larger pool was ideal to dip into to cool down.The food in both the villiage and hotel were perfect! Also a huge thank you to the brilliant staff and animation team as my children had the best time throught the day playing water polo, football, volleyball and lots more, evening entertaintment was fab also (even being pulled up to join in those dance routines!) I would reccomed this villiage to all familys and couples who are looking for a fantastic holiday. We will defiantly be coming back!. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday, and all I can say is we can't wait to go again. The rooms were very clean, and well equipped, and extremely spacious. Facilities were excellent, even if it involved a short walk to the Avanti Hotel for some. Food was excellent, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Andrea on reception and Costas and all the staff at the Tavern. It was an easy walk to the harbour of about 20-25 minutes. Entertainment was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

just come back from the avanti village for 2 weeks cannot fault any part of it the staff so friendly and helpful espically george the catering manager my daughter cried to leave when we said goodbye to him .We stayed there half board you just walked accross a paved path with marble in it to the hotel for dinner in the evening the food was more than five star every dish and pudding you can imagine even a childs buffet if your childs a bit fussy but my 2 age 10 and 6 didnt they tried everything and anything .The hotel had themed nights so it was different dishes every night even staying for 2 weeks the second week the food was slightly different it was 5 star quality and im fussy believe me .The breakfast you could either eat at the village or the hotel this was also excellent every type of breakfast you can imagine .The pools were fantastic the lazy river kids love it so safe and to other pool with waterfalls and an indoor pool lovely and clean even if most of the people who used the pool and sunbeds left rubbish even though there were loads of bins i thought it was bad manners not to pick your own rubbish up The apartments were so spacious and comfortable and spotless clean clean towels everyday even the 2 days they were off someone came and emptied bins and changed the towels .the childrens club was excellent leanne was so good with the kids my daughter loved going she asked every day to go .
The animation team trev ,emile ,jesse and jacinda were excellent. emile hope ive spelt it correct always had a smile on his face they were a great team keep us entertained the whole holiday without being too pushy which is what i like it was a shame they got the sack it put a sad end to our hoilday as we didnt get to say goodbye so if your reading this guys good luck inyour new jobs from neil at archery and family i honestly couldnt fault them i dont know what more any employer would want i hope the new team are as good they looked as if they were as we only saw them on our last night i certainly wouldt like to be in their shoes if you have that sacking fear over you just like that didnt know that entertaining us holidaymakers was such a cut throat business .We enjoyed ourselves so much and cyprus is such a beautiful place with alot of history to which we went on the open topped bus which is excellent value and stopped at the old paphos got back on and went to the museums which were really interesting .We also went on a thomas cook trip which was an island tour absolutely brilliant .The weather woke up to blue sky everyday wish it was the same here when got back .

Room Tip: choose upstairs room try room A184
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avanti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avanti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.