We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotels can learn from the Apollonia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apollonia Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
UP TO 22% OFF BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Top Hotels can learn from the Apollonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The top hotels in cyprus could learn a lot from the Apollonia, The best couple with the best staff, nothing is to mutch bother for them, we have just returned 1 aug 2013 today, From 14 blistfull nights, clean apartments, cold beer on my arrival even milk in the fridge,this is it, this would be the 6th time i have spent my holiday with Kyriacos and Maria and a very well deserved reputation for providing the best Apartments, This reputation is well deserved belive me they have worked very hard for it,and the staff well if you need to get ahead in buisness get staff like the Apollonia.
Dave and Kelsie

Room Tip: All Apartments are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
92
157
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Writing this after one week of of a two week stay - My wife, son and I holidayed here two years ago and decided to return this year to celebrate my birthday. We have been joined this time by two other couples and all seven of us are enjoying ourselves immensely.
Kyriacos and his family go the extra mile every day to ensure that all of their guests needs and wishes are met fully at all times and thoroughly deserve the position they enjoy on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to recommend Apollonia Apartments unreservedly, we look forward to enjoying our second week as much as the first and will certainly return in the future.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Attention to details is excellent. Run by an extremely hardworking and friendly family who go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. The extra personal touches e.g. creme caramel / juice brought round to you by the pool add a homely feel . You are part of their family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived late at night and were met at the airport as promised. Upon arrival we went straight to our apartment where a couple of cold beers awaited us and jelly and juice for the children - what a nice touch. The apartments are clean, spacious and well presented. The pool is a good size and well maintained as is the poolside area. I found the atmosphere very relaxed and friendly.You can take your own food and drink to the pool from your apartment, which you are not always allowed to do in other places. The owners are around if you need them for anything but are not obtrusive in any way. Annabelle the dog was a big hit with my children, who wanted to follow her everywhere. The apartments are in a good position for walking to restaurants but set well enough away from the main busy area so as to be quiet at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday there and would highly recommend the apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Absolutely excellent . Artistic garden . Lovely clean pool. Wonderful hosts. Spacious and clean accommodation . Couldn't wish for anything better. Would reccomend these apartments to all my friends. Will be booking up to go again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We travelled as a couple and booked the apartment based on the fantastic reviews on trip advisor. We arrived late in the evening and were shown straight to our apartment and given the low down on what's what, this was very useful and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and all of the things that were included in the room- cleaning products galore for the duration of your stay, new cloths and scourers, even washing up liquid. The fridge was stocked with a nice selection of treats, and all of the glasses and cookware were spotless. The air conditioning was very good and kept the room very cool. The only downside to the room was the beds - two single beds that left us waking up with numb arms due to being quite hard with not much give in them.
The poolside was lovely, we never struggled to get a sun lounger and the people around the pool were pleasant. The pool was exceptionally clean. There is a pool bar that you can help yourself to and pay later, very nice that it is based on trust.
The location of the apartments is walking distance to the town and the many fantastic restaurants near by. There is also a supermarket just a stones throw away which is well stocked with everything you could possibly need.
The staff at the apollonia apartments are first class, it is family run and this shows through with the attention to detail and excellent service, they really cannot do enough for you - from arranging a taxi to trips and car hire along with advice on where to go.
I cannot end without mentioning the cutest dog ever - annabel! We were both totally smitten and you cannot help but grin when you see her wagging tail and friendly face.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday and I would not hesitate to recommend the apartments to anybody staying in paphos. Thank you x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The moment we arrived at the apartments we knew we would be in for two weeks of a fantastic relaxing holiday. I could not fault a single thing. We arrived as many do in the evening to a lovely welcome and then taken straight to the apartment without any of the formalities that you have to go through with other hotels. The welcome pack was extremely welcome and the apartment very clean. It amazed us that for a self catering holiday we did not want for a single thing, everything was provided from washing up liquid to cloths to salt and pepper, bathroom cleaning fluids and so on, far to many to mention.
We can understand why this is rated as number 1 in Paphos. We even hired their car out for 4 days at a cheaper rate than the hire shops in town. Kyriacos giving excellent tips on what to visit and routes to take. The self service bar was excellent and all on trust. They even came round with free jelly's, caramels and ice pops on several occasions.
We arrived on the 7th of July and it seemed extremely quiet with only a few people around the pool but as we are nearing the end of our stay the place is getting busier just as the humidity is rising as well making it extremely hot and sticky. No need to get up at 5 in the morning though for a sun bed as we never struggled at any time to find a spot by the pool. Annabel the pet poodle spent the days getting a big fuss made of her by all at the apartments and the 3 cheeky kittens bellies have grown a lot over the last 2 weeks. I don't think it was just us to blame for that...
Would we come back here again? Definitely yes. Lovely family, lovely apartments brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollonia Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.