We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Save Saved
You added Apollonia Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UP TO 22% OFF BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #1 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Felixstowe
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the family owned Apollonia Holiday Apartments. The owners Kyriakos and Maria and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, providing a much higher level of care to their guests than an ordinary hotel. As other reviewers have mentioned I found the apartments to be very clean and contain everything you need regardless of the length of your trip. Thanks to receptionist Jenny too for all her help. I hope to visit Paphos again in the near future and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: If you haven't rented a car, ask the Apollonia to organise a taxi from the airport - the service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    16
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
80
138
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I have also just returned from our four week stay at Apollonia Apartments. We have had the most enjoyable and pleasant time there. The apartments are splendid, extremley clean and well presented with every concievable thing in them that a person would need for a short or long stay. And if there is anything else that you should want, Kyriakos, Maria and all the staff are more than willing to help in any way they can. The apartments are idealy situated at the top end of Kato Paphos, Post Office, and book exchange shop within the same building complex. Other amenities Supermarket, Launderette, extensive eating out facilites are all well within easy reach. The whole island is steeped in historical and archaeological sites that are magnificent and well worth a visit. Over and above the well deserved five star accolade is to say we have already booked for the same time again in 2014.

Room Tip: All apartments are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our 25 day extended stay at the Apollonia apartments in Paphos.These apartments are very clean and well appointed. The owners and all staff are attentive, very polite, speaking English very well.. There is a small supermarket about 50 metres from the apartment which is excellent. You are well situated to walk into Kato Paphos where there is an excellent bus service or into central Paphos or th the Tomb of the Kings.The swimming pool area is spotless. We have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend these apartments for a holiday and they are ideal for us on an extended stay to escape the rigours of a Scottish winter. They fully deserve the 5 star accolade through trip advisor. Looking forward to returning. Also our taxi transfer from Paphos Airport was punctual and efficient and organised by the owners Kyriakos and Maria. Lovely Cypriot people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We can only echo what everyone else has said. An excellent studio apartment for 2 (No 16); very well equipped to the extent that we cooked rather a lot- tempted by some great local produce. The owners and staff were very attentive, full of helpful advice and information. The welcome pack was much appreciated. All those thoughtful touches that made it a home away from home. We were near enough yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre and harbour side and this suited us really well. We really enjoyed walking along the coast; watching the world go by and reading- had to use the pool side umbrellas to shade the Kindle from the sun shine! Really appreciated the shelves of books available too. One to recommend to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 16 has a great view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We travelled in late November and had good weather. The apartments are clean and the owners are always on hand for help. It is only a 10 minute walk to the shops and restaurants on the sea front although some on the first inland road are closed due to inability to pay high rates so we were told. The swimming pool area is well protected and private although we did not go in. There is free parking which seemed very secure. There are various options for cleaning of the rooms and there was a welcoming pack of wine and soft drinks.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool will pick up the outside wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Apollonia Apartments for 11 days this November having found all the previous reviews in Tripadvisor and we certainly were not disappointed. We know Paphos really well having visited many times since our 1st trip to Cyprus in in 1999. We now always opt for self-catering as we have got to know a number of the restaurant owners but the Apollonia was easily the best place to stay that we have found. Thanks to all for making our stay such a joy and see you next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 16, which is a studio overlooking the pool and it suited our needs just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place deserves its high rating. The standard of apartments is very good and there are lots of small personal touches which typify the approach of the management, whose service is amongst the best we have ever experienced. Its location is also very good, and its facilities of a very high standard. Everything you need is near at hand. The size of apartments - both 1 and 2 bed - is particularly good. We found it very suitable for us - a middle aged couple and an 83 year old person - but families with young children seemed to be having a great time

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollonia Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.