We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"SIMPLY THE BEST"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Buckinghamshire, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“"SIMPLY THE BEST"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just back from another 2 weeks at the Athena Royal. This visit was extra special as we took up the hotel's New Premium Package. We like to spend most of of our time in the hotel as we enjoy it's ambience and luxury and therefore were able to have very nice lunches with hot and cold drinks whenever we fancied them. This package included 4 visits to the A la Carte restaurant where the food and service were exceptional.

It was great seeing old faces who return year after year which goes to show how popular this hotel is. Our special thanks to the hotel manager Mr. Demetriou and Nikoletta. Eva, Adelina and Susanna on reception, Josh the lovely porter and not forgetting Yuilyana who cleaned our room so well every day and is the reason we always ask for the first floor.

Looking forward to our next visit.

J&J Prentice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    139
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
45
652
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in May. From the minute we arrived, to the minute we left, we felt that the staff in the public areas were some of the most attentive that we have ever come across. They were always polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The happy hour is a must, half price cocktails! We hired a car and parking at the hotel is plentiful. Food was good but a little repetitive, we stayed half board but if we returned we would stay B&B. as there are plenty of good places to eat within walking distance or a short bus ride away (€1) . My only complaint would be the housekeeping staff wanting to be in your room far too early in the morning. If you were going for breakfast after 9am you had to put the "do not disturb" sign on the door. However, it was as if some sort of "pay back" for not letting her in that she would Vacuum the corridor outside just to make sure you were up!! By the time we came home, every room door around ours had signs hung on the handles at bedtime, having got used to the disturbance.
However, I would risk this happening and definitely consider staying there again when I return to Cyprus. The positives far outweighed the negatives!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peckham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Relaxing, great food, great staff! Our third stay at Athena Royal, and everything improves each time. The staff are all fantastic and work together as a very good team, to ensure that the guests have a great holiday. We had all inclusive this time, and it worked very well indeed, being able to order drinks and food at any time. Our room was clean with a large flat screen TV ideal to catch up on the news and sport for the other half! The location is very good, with a longish walk to the harbour, and a sandy beach nearby. Enough sunbeds and plenty in the shade which we prefer. I agree with other comments regarding the excellent staff who are all friendly and pleasant. Already saving for next year!

Room Tip: Standard sea view rooms are fine, do not need to splash out for higher specifications if like us you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just been back for 1 week since our last visit in november last year and what a welcome, we were made to feel like family.
All staff in this hotel are top class and so friendly nothing is a problem to them.
A big thank you to Nicoleta and her staff and everybody on reception for their wonderfull sense of humar and help, including Adelina awesome! her choice of surname.
All management including demetris the manager were everywhere all the time making sure everything was ok.
Also thanks to the porters doing a great job.
If you like to be well looked after and feel important and totally relax with no kids around this is the place for you, if in doubt just book it you wont regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at the Athena Royal, 29th May - 12th June. Still very impressed with the cleanliness & attentive service from all the staff .Nice to have plenty of sun beds & plenty of room around them so that guests do not have to sunbathe like sardines in a tin as is often the case at other hotels. A special thankyou to the lady who serviced our room 1107, the manager Mr Demetriou & Nikoletta.
We have had an excellent relaxing holiday, we will be back in September.
William Slater

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is fabulous, we felt very chilled out and relaxed. We only went B & B and the breakfast had everything and more you can think of having for breakfast.
The staff were friendly especially at reception, the massage was wonderful and it was a lovely walk into town for dinner. The best restaurant we ate at was the Italian Cavalini just down the main road from the hotel.
We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fantastic hotel and amazing staff throughout. Special mention to Maria on reception and Zsolt/Florin the excellent waiters who looked after us at lunch and in the a la carte. All the Constantinou bros hotels are amazing, but this hotel is special. So much space whether you are looking to sunbath, chill out in the shade or sipping cocktails on the terrace. This is a great place to re-charge and be pampered. You can walk into Paphos comfortably, it is all flat and pleanty places to sit and take in the great coastal views. The all inclusive option is fantastic value and really is "all inclusive" the cocktail selection is fantastic - more than enough to keep you going for a week(or 2!!). we hope you enjoy - don't know how we will too this next year

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe superiors sea view, all inclusive - definately worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#26 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.