We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, for a more mature audience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, for a more mature audience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

For a quiet, winter get away, we chose this hotel in Pafos.
It was off peak, so there was predominantly a retired generation there and my wife and I found we were the youngest there (mostly), which was fine as we needed a quiet, relaxing environment.
The buffet breakfast was great, with all tastes catered for. We had a sea view room which was clean and comfortable, although we had to push the two single beds together to create a double bed.
The staff were very polite and helpful, on the whole the experience was great.

Room Tip: Sea view is probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    139
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
46
653
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel 4 times, and will be returning in June. It's an adult only hotel and is ideal for a quiet relaxing holiday. The food, accommodation and staff are excellent. We have recommended the hotel to a number of friends. The staff and management are very welcoming. The choice of food is terrific.

Room Tip: We've had a mountain view room, which has in no way detracted from the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel was recommended by the travel agent when we were looking to escape the winter rain. On arrival we were given one of the two hotel suites. It was excellent, large living room with separate loo, large. Bedroom and lovely spa bathroom, very large balcony, fruit and wine and the use of cabana on the beach, plus a special phone to order food and drink. In fact the suite made our break special. The rest of the hotel was good. Buffett food quite good, although three days was enough. The beach are is not good and they had already taken in the pontoon that lets you swim in the sea, we had to walk along to one of the other hotels, the sea was still warm. The swimming pools at the hotel were freezing. We enjoyed our stay but would not want to spend more than a few days there.

Room Tip: We upgraded to supergiant room and was allocated a suite on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Last year we stayed for Christmas , this year we stayed Christmas & New Year.
As ever, the food and levels of comfort & cleanliness, were excellent.
Our seaview room was spacious , the bed so comfortable with two layers of mattress topping ... bliss!!!!! Tea and coffee replenished daily, fruit and wine in the room on arrival.
Special thanks must go to Irina on reception who always had a smile and our key ready as we approached .
The hotel is a twenty minute walk from the harbour area , or a 1euro bus ride. A 3 euro all day ticket will take you beyond to Coral Bay or Paphos Town or to Polis .. and further afield. Excellent value.

For Paphos Town you need to change buses at the harbour for the 8 minute ride up to the town.There you will find the Byzantine Musuem , the Ethnographical Museum and the Municipal Museum all worth a visit. Or take another bus to Polis .. all for 3 euro!!.

From the hotel there is a lovely walk to the harbour then to the fort and continuing on the coastal path to the Tombs of the Kings.Not forgetting the amazing Archaelogical sites and Mosaics in Paphos near the fort.

There is a couple of things that "annoy" us about the hotel.
If you have a pre-dinner drink in the bar you then cannot take it with you in to the dining room
My husband prefers white wine, I prefer red . You cannot buy a bottle of each and keep the remainder for the next night.You must drink it all, that night, in the dining room- or take it back to your room.You cannot take it back to the bar to drink.
The wine sold in half bottles is sold under the Constantonou's Bros.name and is very dry. Consequently we only drink water with our dinner, as we have noticed, do a lot of other diners.
Maybe the hotel loses out on wine sales because of this policy.
Even so, we would return to the Athena Royal .

Room Tip: Rooms 1103/05/07/09/11 have good sea views Superior room 1155 has a sitting area and suite1158 has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Staff really friendly, helpful, beautiful location meals only downturn was on a few days the chambermaid forgot to leave us milk, clean towels and tea/coffee so had to ask reception for replacements so a big thanks to them

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We, my husband and I, stayed at the Athena Royal Beach Hotel in December and found the location and staff just wonderful. The only downsides were the evening meals and entertainment. The time of year and temperature meant that the other residents were over the age of 50.As a young couple, however, we did not mind and really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.

My husband and I took the opportunity to use the gym and spa facilities and, again, cannot recommend the spa staff enough. They are superb and so friendly.

Another review mentioned the front of house staff's manner, I can honestly say that we had a number of conversations with most of the staff from reception, bar, breakfast and restaurants and found them to be funny, honest and personable people.

Downside are the quality of the food served on the a la carte menu / the dinner buffet.

Aside from that, we really enjoyed our stay and would visit again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at this resort for a few days in November 2012. The resort of itself is lovely, if you look past the abundance of stray cats lurking around constantly. Although the cats didn't bother me, the less than stellar personnel did. The personnel at the front desk are quite rude and can often act as if you are bothering them. They can be condescending, abrupt and dismissive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#26 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.