We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Shropshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were extremely impressed with this hotel - it is very efficiently run and everywhere is absolutely immaculate. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast choice is incredible! The staff are all very professional and friendly, particularly the Hungarian young man in reception who is a mine of information, speaks excellent English and deserves to go far.
The outside areas are particularly good with masses of space and plenty of sun beds (which can be shared with the cats if so wished - I loved that!). We walked along in front of the other hotels and felt we really had made a super choice. Excellent - thank you all at the Athena Royal Beach.

Room Tip: Third floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    139
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
45
652
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Myself and my partner are just back from a lovely break at the Athena Royal Hotel.It was fabulous.The weather was great but apart from this the hotel itself was great.I had read the glowing reviews prior to booking and I was not dissappointed.We received a warm welcome from Nicoletta and her team from the moment we arrived.The staff were always so helpful and professional.
The quality of food in the restaurant was good and there was a great selection.The staff again were very attentive.It was lovely sitting in November outside having breakfast with a glass of champagne !
The hotel bar has a happy hour between 6-7pm and the drinks are half price.
Paphos is a lovely resort and I always feel very safe here.We enjoyedwalking into the harbour for a drink .
On our last night we dined a the Ocean Basket across the road from the hotel at Avanti village.If you like fish ,then you must go.
Thanks again to the management and staff for helping us enjoy our winter break.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This adults only hotel makes you feel relaxed almost as soon as you go through the door. It is easy to see why they have so many repeat bookings. The staff, food and facilities are excellent. At the end of October the clients were mainly couples aged 50+ and the entertainment in the Piano Bar reflected this. We were lucky enough to see the World Bowls Competition finals which we thoroughly enjoyed. In the standard rooms, the excellent waterfall shower was located over the bath so guests with mobility problems may need to mention this when booking. The spa was lovely but although the indoor pool is heated but we found it a little cool. We really enjoyed our holiday.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms have sunshine all day, the side sea view rooms have sunshine, morning for odd num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

WE booked our October holiday at this hotel on the basis of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. This is a really lovely hotel with fabulous staff and so clean. The quality and presentation of all of the food was amazing. The dining room was beautifully laid out and managed. Although this is a top notch hotel the prices for wine, drinks from the bar and lunches at the pool side restaurant were more than reasonable - less than in some of the cafes in the cheaper areas of the town. Some of the guests in the hotel were on their 8th,9th or 10th visit. We will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quiet. We heard no noise from the corridors or adjacent rooms. The air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Athena Royal Beach. We had decided to pay the extra for a superior room with view - and it was worth every penny. The room was very spacious and there was an uninterrupted 180 degree view of the sea from the balcony. Opting for a superior room also gave us access to a private beach hut, which was an unexpected bonus. We had only booked bed and breakfast, but in the end we ate in the hotel on several evenings. The breakfast is excellent, the evening meal slightly more institutional but with a very wide choice.The hotel is comfortable, clean and quiet, with none of the "entertainment" that ruins the evening in so many other hotels.The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. All in all, a week to remember and we shall certainly be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and the staff fantastic from the cleaners to the managers . There is a wonderful old man on reception late at night to give you your keys who is adourable.the hotel is very clean and quiet with no children running around,the food quality is wonderful and so is presented so beautifully from breakfast to a la carte . The spa is wonderful and so beautiful and tranquil. The staff in the bar are great and helpful as are all the staff. We had a nice cocktail evening with the staff and a great fire and ice show.nothing is too much trouble for the staff here and I would highly recommend the hotel. We usually stay five star everywhere but this sounded nice and in a great location with no children so I thought I would try it.Had a great time.we had a top floor sea view room which was lovely and the private jetty out to sea is good as you can just climb down the steps into the sea.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

hotel to perfection busy but not crowded clean comfy every thing you need it has it just a shame as i live here in cyprus and i do hop from one hotel to the other it,s my hobby is that the money i pay most of you would have your fare trip inc,its not fair as chatting to people from the uk the money they paid for 10 days was less than what i paid for 3 days but any way its a great hotel

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#3 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#26 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.