We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Akti Beach Tourist Village

Save Saved
You added Akti Beach Tourist Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Akti Beach Tourist Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hadjiefstathiou Street | Chlorakas, Paphos 8060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 96 hotels in Paphos
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just returned from 1 week holiday. Hotel itself is nice, the reception and lounge area are modern but the rooms themselves need updating. Buildings are nice, 2 storey white buildings set in gardens next to sea and a rocky coast( NO BEACH). Arrived 10pm and first thing I noticed when the room door was opened was the curtains and bedspreads, still got blue starfish and shell material which is very faded with some marks. Definitely needs replacing as approx 20 years old. Big room with bedroom and bathroom and cleaned every day so no issue there. We went bed and breakfast but dissappointed to find there are NO cafes or restaurants nearby and a 3 mile walk along coastal path to Paphos(which is very pleasant). Food is good and plentiful with good variety and food available in the bar area. Beware the building site next door. We were in room 140 about 100 yards away, and woken without fail by diggers etc at 7am each day! Bus stop on main road which is a treck through building site or a taxi which costs approx 10 Euro.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the building site
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    194
    85
    24
    20
See reviews for
185
230
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Akti.We stayed in room 602 which was very spacious and would easily accommodate 6 people, so as there were just the two of us we had lots of space.The
layout is perfect, you do actually feel like your staying in an old traditional village with lovely trimmed bushes and colourful flowers.The staff make your stay as comfortable as possible and nothing is ever too much.We went self catering, but after 2 days we decided it was sensible to upgrade to half board and the food, well I take my hat off to the kitchen staff because it was to a very good standard and there was always plenty of choice and something different every day.Our room was cleaned every day to a good standard, on one occasion the maid even brought in the table n chairs from the balcony,as it was forecast rain.One of the hi lights for us was seeing the tree frogs down by the little stream, you can hear there frog chorus throughout the day and its not until the sun goes down that if you hang around by the little bridge you will see them come to life.....really is an eye opener.As for the building site next door, you would hardly know its going on unless you actually took a left and went and had a nose.

The only downside to the Akti is its location, yes it's a little out the way and if you do like time away from the hotel then a car hire would be recommended.Saying that, there's a minibus service at the hotel and you can get a return journey to Pathos harbor for as little as €3.50, failing that you can walk it along the coastline which takes around 1hr 20mins which we did on two occasions.Please note that taxis are not cheap and one way into Pathos harbor will set you back at worst €12.The drinks are expensive at the Akti, but this is a minor moan for what was a lovely and enjoyable holiday.I dont normally write reviews, but I have penned this as openly and honest as I can to help others make Akti there next holiday destination or not.

Well done Akti Beach Village for making our holiday such a nice one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked a cheap holiday in February and used trip Advisor to select which hotel to go to out of the many that were available. We chose the Akti Beach as the comments on the food were all positive and as we were all inclusive this would be a priority, we were not disappointed.
OK to be hyper critical the rooms could do with a little updating but were large and cleaned to a good standard. The hotel public areas we good but again a bit of new furniture would not go amiss, however what made it a great place to go was the food and the staff.
The food has many comments on here and all I can add is it is very, very good. Great choice and really varied on a daily basis.
As for the staff, they were first class. Always friendly, helpful and always smiled when they greeted you, first class.
My only gripe would be food theft! As the hotel does a variety of board options there seems to be a challenge amongst those on half-board or B&B to see who can carry out the most food at breakfast. They would come in with beach bags and even rucksacks and proceed to make sandwiches, take fruit and cakes and pack them away for later, then have breakfast. I even witnessed one woman take empty water bottles and fill them up from the counter to save the 30cents on buying chilled water from the shop!
But all that said it is great value and would definately go again, well done Akti Beach and staff

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I am always weary of package resort hotels and akti is no exception...unfortunately I was not impressed by the standards of cleanliness in the room nor the general state of the furnishings, towels were old and even stained a strong odour of damp in the room...but then I suppose it is on the coast. Generally room cleaning leaves a lot to be desired and honestly there is little excuse..I think supervision of room maids is needed and they should implement a standard routine for room checks and cleaning. Furnishings are old and stained and need refreshing ..beds are let's say worn. Surprisingly lobby area and grounds seems to be kept well. As for location..well it's a bit far from anything...car needed!
Ok for a cheap budget if you can accept the downside(room quality, location). There is a handkerchief of beach about 3 square metresu2. So don,t expect a beach. Food and breakfast ok..buffet style, bar prices ok.wifi ONLY works in the lobby not in rooms. 2 eur daily charge for room safe ( but they accept no liability for items left?).

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the resort for two weeks from 30 March - 13 April and had a wonderful time (2 adults and 3 kids). We spent most of our time in front of the pool and the little cove swimming and soaking up the sun. A combination of great facilities (superbly clean pool, great sun loungers and umbrella's on green lawn, table tennis, bar with great food, etc.) and super friendly staff with occasional activities kept us there. Trips to Paphos and Coral Bay in either direction by bus were accessible, timely and cost effective on the unusually cloudy days.

The staff really do need to be called out for being so accommodating and attentive to our every need. We especially want to mention Sajey at the restaurant, Naringa, Sarah and Natalia at reception and Dorina with the entertainment team.

Accommodation was adequate for the most part although some parts could do with updating. The food could probably fall into the same category.

All in all a hugely satisfying stay and we would recommend this resort wholeheartedly. A final note on the construction next door mentioned by several - we were never disturbed by it. The sound of the sea blocked out any noises and if you didn't look you would never know a hotel was being built next door. It looks almost complete so this shouldn't be a bother for much longer.

Room Tip: Until construction next door complete stay on the North side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a lovely week in April. Thanks Akti! The accommodation, cafeteria, pools and even the flower beds were meticulously cared for and clean. The staff were unceasingly friendly and cheerful.

It seems that people come here for quite different reasons. Some relax around the pools and soak up the sun, and their reviews are elsewhere. Others get around and we're in the latter category. In this case, others have remarked rightly that you really need a hire-car. There's an incredible 5,500 year-old settlement just a mile east at Lempa. A Mycenian settlement on the north headland of Coral Bay only a few miles away at Maa Paleokastro, with bits of Bronze Age pottery under your feet. Fantastic hikes on the Akamas Peninsular but bring good boots for Avakas Gorge as you may be wading in shallow water.

Yes, there is a building site next door to Akti. Why would Cyprus need another 500+ rooms when so many are empty already? But we were next to it and the noise was negligible.

Yes, there seems to be a problem in the cafeteria keeping food (e.g. fried eggs at breakfast) hot. The management seem really responsive to complaints and maybe they could attend to this easily?

But they're already making a massive effort to keep everyone happy and we certainly were.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
PS Thank you for your comments about the food and your suggestion already has been implemented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food / drink/ cocktails could not fault it ( diet starts today) hotel grounds and gardens very well kept and cared for,rooms well cared for too..everything there you need.
Definitely need to be All Inclusive as no bars or Restaurants in walking distance ,The staff were all brilliant Alex Petar Victoria and Saba .... What a gem just wish I could adopt him!! Haha
Visitors of all nationalitys having a good holiday in the sun
( some reviewers funny... Why do you want to make friends all the time??? You will never see each other again!!)
The 5 stars are for the hotel I'm sure they are as sick of the building site next door as reviewers they don't deserve 1&2 stars.

the building site next door WAS awful woke us up at 7 am every day ( room 625) and breaking rocks and hammering in massive poles was not fun ... Even work on Sundays ... Round the pool was fine though.. Not hotels fault again .. And even though Jet2 promised us we would NOT have a room anywhere near the building site (2 phone calls and emails FROM jet2) we were right next to it even though there were empty rooms rounds the pool the whole week we were there, why they bothered to ring us before to warn us they had complaints then did nothing at all about it ....

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
PS My apologies for the constructions next door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Akti Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Tourist Village

Address: Hadjiefstathiou Street | Chlorakas, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#24 Family Hotel in Paphos
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Tourist Village 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Akti Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Akti Beach Tourist Village Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akti Beach Tourist Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.