We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , pleasant and hardworking staff. Comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akti Beach Tourist Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Akti Beach Tourist Village to your Saves list
Akti Beach Tourist Village
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hadjiefstathiou Street | Chlorakas, Paphos 8060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Rainham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great location , pleasant and hardworking staff. Comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from 15th to 22nd Feb with my family . It is located very close to the Paphos town approx 1 km from the tomb of the kings . We arrived late at night and the staff ensured a smooth check in and asked us to have our dinner prior to going to our room . The staff at the Filoxeni were very understanding given that we were vegetarians and cooked a special mains so that we had enough options . Special mention goes to the staff - Saje who was very attentive,Jenny for being very pleasing and efficient, Alex and Peter for their smiling and prompt service (not to mention hardwork) and Maria. The chefs accommodated out requests for vegetarian meals by providing additional dishes even during peak hours . The rooms were clean and house keeping was of good standard. We went on an all inclusive option hence were provided with lunchboxes during our days out. The outdoor pools were cold given the season but the indoor pool was clean and gym had various options although the machines could do with some oiling . There was a complimentary sauna, steam bath and jacuzzi during our stay. The grounds were clean and the beach views are good although you cannot access them due to rocks . A good pathway for those interested in jogging. The organised entertainment options within the resort are limited or maybe we did not see them when they were taking place. The bar has a decent selection of drinks although the wines in the all inclusive menu were a bit watered down- no such complaints regarding lager or spirits. The resort is a 3 start but I would give it full marks for the hardworking courteous staff who are very responsive to your needs. I would recommend this place for families and those travelling with children .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    219
    91
    25
    25
See reviews for
228
253
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
denbigh
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

what a fab relaxing wk spent at akti beach.1 of the cleanest and friendliest hotels we have stayed in.although out of season there was no need to be idle.dessy saw to that !!!!! you would really have to be fussy to find fault !! staff were friendly and very helpfull when asked.we met some really nice people during our stay.special mention to teddy bear and stan.would definatly go back.Andrew and Hazel from North Wales.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I am just coming back from a 6 night-stay at Akti Beach and I thought it was good value for money. Stayed there in a twin room with kitchenette and bathroom (with bath, shower gel and shampoo available). The room also had a little balcony with a table, 2 chairs and a little washing-line. In the wardrobe a safe is available (2 euros a day plus a 10 euros deposit given back at the end of the stay). In the kitchen, there were plates, glasses, cutlery, sauce pans, a few other ustensils, kettle, toaster, microwave, oven and hobs (kitchen drawers could have been a bit cleaner but nothing too bad).
Very welcoming staff, large selection of food at breakfast. Clean common grounds. Nice architecture in the hotel.
Used the hotel as a base to visit the tourist attractions around and it was perfect for the purpose so building site next door was not really an issue. A few ants in our ground room but not too much of a problem. Useful little shop providing little quantities of sugar, coffee, butter etc and little quantities of washing powder if needed. Carpark, wi-fi available at no extra-charge. Car is recommended. Did not try the little spa. Would come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It is a very clean hotel apartment complex. Located next to a rocky sea, but it has three pools, one heated. It has all kinds of amenities and a free WIFI. The breakfast was very good. A very cheap hotel for what it offers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have just returned from a 1 week AI stay with my wife at the Akti, Feb8th - Feb15th and could not be happier with my week away. First, the building site next door. Although work going on, at no time did it intrude on my holiday. Only time you could hear it was when we sunbathed near the pool, but at no time then did we find it intrusive.
The rooms are spacious with a good size bathroom, kitchen area, TV (channels seemed to change, but found Prem football on Saturday and Champions league on 2 nights.) twin beds and a small seating area outside. The rooms are cleaned daily with change of towels if needed.
As we went AI we eat every meal at the restaurant. Breakfast was standard English/Continental. Lunch was salads, a few hot choices, cakes etc. Evening meals are themed every night ranging from Italian, Greek, Barbecue, Tex Mex and International carvery. The food was cooked to a good standard and at no meal did we not find something nice to eat. My 1 moan was I wanted the food hotter but this could be my own fault as we generally eat toward the end of service.
The drinks on offer were varied, different cocktails, local wines and spirits, but the beer was good and served in pint glasses (Fab!).
Entertainment is provided 6 days a week, (not on Sundays) and Dessy who runs it is fabulous. She does different games in the day and puts on a different show every night, ranging from a singer, bingo, Cypriot night and my old favourite, karoake. Even if you do not get involved she always has time to talk to you and always with a bright smile.
This is what makes the Akti such a great place to stay as the staff (mainly Eastern European) are just brilliant. They are courteous, attentive, pleasant and always at hand to help you out. You rarely wait more than a minute to be attended to.
We would definately stay again in the off season, but I am not sure whether to go in June, July or August. I would like to thank the staff though for a great week we had.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just back from a 10 day stay at AKTI BEACH VILLAGE .we enjoyed every minute of our stay. the staff, and indeed the management were the most pleasant and obliging we have,[ over many years] had the pleasure to meet, the food and beverage left nothing to be desired in both quality and quantity. not for the watersporters .thats further along the beach ,ideal for relaxing, meeting people, couples families etcetera from all over europe and beyond. THANKS to all the staff and guests we met during our very enjoyable stay, teddy bear and ann glen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst,Bberks
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have just returned from the Akti Beach tourist village where I had actually booked Bed and breakfast but on our arrival decided to upgrade to "All inclusive" as we were quite a bit out of paphos town and also quite a push from Coral Bay. We upgraded no problem at all and quickly put our cases in our large and very clean apartment with kitchen and dining area and headed to the bar which ( although we had just missed lunch) had a self service hot and cold snack bar available between meals. You will not go hungry here.The bar and restaurant staff are very pleasant and very obliging, a real pleasure.
The building work going on next door did not bother us at all , the only criticism was that the beach was really a non starter with only a grassy terrace leading down from the lovely pool towards the sea with no real access to a beach due to rocks. This may not bother you but I do like a beach at my disposal. If you do go for a week I suggest get a car to take in all the interesting places on the island, but if not, get a bus at the top of the road 1 euro single each way anywhere and bus staff were kind and helpful and happy to talk to you.I have come back from my trip with very good feelings about the Akti beach resort even though beach is not really on the menu.Great weekend getaway and again great staff.well done.

Room Tip: Rooms seemed all alike, but try to get one away from the building work to avoid any nasty view. I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Tourist Village, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akti Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Tourist Village

Address: Hadjiefstathiou Street | Chlorakas, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#25 Family Hotel in Paphos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Akti Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Akti Beach Tourist Village Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akti Beach Tourist Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.