We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the basic Job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
kings avenue mall, Paphos, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #177 of 432 Restaurants in Paphos
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Great Yarmouth
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Does the basic Job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Had sushi in many places and this was what i expected from a big chain. Not the best but still pretty good for fast food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Steve & Mandy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Recently had a meal there. We ate out on the terrace. The food was great and the portion size was good. The staff were fantastic, very polite, attentive and they all greeted you with a smile on their face and they made a point of acknowledging you on entering and leaving. This was first time I personally had eaten in a Wagamama and I was not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Not quite the same as the UK. The staff were ok we had to move table when my wife sat in a puddle of air conditioning water.
Food good standard, daughter ordered squid, very different to what she had expected, although we ate it all.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Awful, food and the service was dire. The food tasted like a fast food McDonalds. Not my type of place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Sushi addition to Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Lunched at Wagamamas a number of times during 2 week holiday to Paphos. Great addition of sushi to the European menu. Good value and very clean restaurant. Happily recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagamama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.