We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Imperial Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Imperial Beach to your Saves list
Louis Imperial Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Shabby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I believe this hotel is due for refurbishment next year.
It certainly needs it. The rooms are dark , curtains and nets very mucky so were the windows,toilets dont work all the time, one tv channel!! where was sky sport.
The one good thing was the bar staff Anton ,Katrina, and the other two excellent.
The animation team TRY really hard , but the evening entertainment was not good.
The first week there was very nice entertainment in the bar , it made for a nice atmosphere. The second week it was cancelled due to a bridge party being in residence !!!!!!!!!
Food was OK but very much the same each day I was fed up with it after the first week.
Do be warned the ,cost of a safe key is 42 euro for two weeks!!!.
It is in a realy good position , Nice views, good outdoor space.
Im sure when refurbished it will be great, but at this moment in time I would not recomend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    420
    121
    29
    18
See reviews for
491
651
42
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

No problems with this hotel at all.All the staff were very good,and very helpful when help was needed...The animation team did well,although we are not show people..Leanne bounced around enthusiastically organising the bowls etc, and she remembered peoples names very quickly,which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS, GREECE
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We enjoyed every moment at this beautiful hotel, an unbelievable breakfast, service at its best, attention to every detail. At the fantastic dinner buffet (cost ONLY 20 euros pp , bottle of top class wine only 7.90 /bottle !!!!) my wife forgot her handbag with ID, wallet, money and everything inside. This was politely delivered to our room by the night receptionist after midnight, whom we thank wholeheartedly, and nothing missing . !!!

On the negative side: a) employment of waiters and receptionists from eastern or asian countries which we found rather unhelpful and ignorant on Cyprus. At the reception we asked for some information and the foreign lady was a complete failure. She was completely ignorant. 2) What is worse on a greek speaking island these numerous foreign employees could not even speak greek and this is a usual major complaint from greek visitors to Cyprus c) quality of hair shampoo below average.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Thank you also for your positive comments; we are very glad you’ve enjoyed the hotel’s food as well as the hotel’s service and attention. However we were concerned to read your comments over our non Cypriot/Greek employees. Allow us to ensure you that our efforts in providing the best possible service at all departments are continuous and we will surely do our utmost to rectify any issues raised.

We apologize most sincerely for any disappointment, and we do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel.

Yours sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE,UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Just spent a great week,food excellent,plenty of choice and lots of it! Self-service meant you could have as much or as little as you wanted;staff very pleasant and helpful. I even was given a cake for my birthday and free drinks at the bar.
Hotel situated very near beach and a pleasant stroll of about 20 minutes took you to the harbour and shops.
Would have no hesitation in booking there again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby,North Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Just got back from a week in this hotel which was very nice indeed. The Staff were very helpful and it was very clean. Lots of older people there doing their Ballroom Dancing (Not our scene). No beaches in this area but a nice prom to walk/walkway into the harbour and centre (15 mins ). Fantastic view from our room over the pool and sea. Happy Hour twice nightly to get you in before Dinner and to keep you there later on in the evening. is 18.30 - 19.15 and 22.45 - 23.30

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Cyprus has lots to offer in the winter, and this hotel was a lovely base for a couple of weeks. The biggest plus must be the restaurant - we've rarely had food as good as this in a buffet-style restaurant in the UK or abroad. Pleasant dining room and plenty of choice of well presented, delicious food at breakfast and dinner (and yes, we can be quite picky!)
Our good sized double room had a stunning view over the garden and sea to the harbour and castle and, apart from minor plumbing problems (quickly sorted by maintenance staff), was comfortable and well equipped. The bed was a bit on the hard side and some of the bedroom decor is a bit tired looking, but all this was more than made up for by the excellent staff who were unfailingly cheerful, polite and helpful. We were very well looked after!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Every member of staff from the Manager (Christos) to bar staff, cleaners and dining room
staff was exceptional. Food was very good. As one of a party of 32 our every need was
catered for. The personal touch made us all feel important. we would certainly return again
The only down side was the quality of the evening entertainment by the animation team, they
worked very hard and were very friendly but did not quite reach the mark. The entertainment
in the lounge bar was good, very enjoyable. Cant praise the hospitality and friendliness enough. Well done the Imperial.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Imperial Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.