We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Imperial Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Imperial Beach to your Saves list
Louis Imperial Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“June 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic week here. As soon as we arrived at the hotel you could tell that the staff would do all they could to help. Check in was quick and efficient and our bags were carried to our room. Pool and other outside areas were lovely and there was never a shortage of sun beds. Was really impressed with the attentiveness of the pool staff who were always on hand to offer drinks and occasionally watermelon.

In the evenings after our evening meal we would venture got the pool bar to watch the evening entertainment from the animation team and they offered something different every night. They also all made the effort, especially the girls, to speak to everyone during the day and evenings even if you didn't have children like we don't. This made it much more welcoming and was especially impressed that the evening entertainment wasn't aimed at adults as well as children. After the entertainment we would venture into the Fontana bar which is just off the lobby. Here there was an extensive list of cocktails on offer as well as other drinks. Found the bar staff here amazing, always asking if we wanted another drink and chatting to us.

Liked the food, had a different theme every night and the menu was on display outside the restaurant every morning which meant I spent all day looking forward to sampling each dish. Had an evening meal in the Asian restaurant one evening which I enjoyed. It was a set menu with a buffet main course and was extremely impressed with the quality.

Overall all this was a fantastic experience at this hotel and would definitely return. Only niggles were I like my baileys with a tiny bit of ice eg one piece which i stressed prefusely but whenever my drink was brought over if always had 3 or 4 pieces in it. Also the orange juice i think was local so was more like squash than juice i think. However these are extremely minor complaints which does not alter my view of the hotel at all.

Would definitely return here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach let us thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.

We are thrilled by all your praise for our hotel and are extremely happy that you enjoyed a wonderful week of holidaying with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be delightful and attentive, delivering high standards of service, and are happy to hear that you were impressed by our entertainment. Moreover, we are pleased that our varied food indulged your appetite and you especially enjoyed our brand new Asian restaurant Mura. We would also like to thank you for bringing your recommendations regarding the drinks to our attention and are glad to read that this did not prevent you from having a memorable time with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Imperial in the nearest future.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    397
    120
    28
    18
See reviews for
473
608
40
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We stayed AI in may. We paid extra to upgrade our room, it was ok but not luxurious and our 1st floor balcony was a bit small but had fab views. The food was good , fresh and varied. My husband enjoyed his afternoon tea, cakes and ice creams! In the evenings they closed off the al fresco dinning area which was a shame as the room then felt like a busy, noisy canteen. We only ate there once preffering to meander into paphos to eat at one to the many harbour side resturants.
The pool area was noisy and busy and it was much more peaceful to relax on the grassy area over looking the sweet little beach. The staff were very attentive regularly offering drinks. There was a high profile animation crew who worked very hard. This isn't really our thing but lots of people seemed to be enjoying the activities on offer.
My favourite thing was starting our evening with a beer/ mojito in the little bar on the beach watching the most amazing sunsets.
Would we go there again? Possibly because I thought the location was good and I felt liberated not having to wear a horrible plastic AI coloured band!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for deciding to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a delight that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, and found our All Inclusive option worthwhile, enjoying our varied selection of food and drinks. We are pleased that you note our attentive staff and enthusiastic animation team. It is a shame that you did not try our brand new Asian restaurant Mura, about which we receive only compliments, however we hope you will sample it yourself in the future, when we gladly welcome you again to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Yours Faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

First time at this hotel staff are very good and always happy food really good lots of choice, rooms are lovely it was my birthday while I was there had birthday cake made for me and was in my room when we got back,weather was great lovely place to stay will be going back again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful to receive your feedback about the Louis Imperial Beach.

Let us wish you all the best for your recent birthday, and express our appreciation of your wonderful words about our staff and our varied food.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the Louis Imperial.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My partner and i have just returned from a weeks stay at the Louis Imperial. If you are flicking through all the various websites looking for a place to go on holiday, stop now..... and book this hotel. Everything and i mean everything is quite superb at this hotel. The food, entertainment,stunning grounds and pool areas and the lovely friendly staff are magnificent. The animation team youngsters are an absolute joy and their energy, enthusiasm and talent was a delight to enjoy each day. The 20 minute stroll on the costal path to Paphos harbour was a stunning experience and after some shopping, a coffee and a 1 euro return bus trip it was back to the hotel to enjoy lunch Al fresco. The attention to detail throughout the hotel and the hands on style of senior management was both impressive and helpful. Already looking to book for October, when the locals say, the weather is still as impressive.

Room Tip: select a sea view room to appreciate the stunning location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for posting your review about a holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you have fond memories about our friendly staff, varied food and our enthusiastic animation team. It is nice of you to note the attention to detail shown by our staff throughout the hotel, in order to provide more personalization in our service.

We look forward to seeing you very soon at the Louis Imperial.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We moved from the Louis Ledra and it is a much better hotel; recently refurbished with a more mature clientele. Bar/waiting staff are lovely, very efficient and friendly but how do they cope with the rude English guests that never say please or thank you - it's embarrassing. We thought our first experience of AI good value for money but would prefer not stay in a hotel that catered for weddings or one so near half term unless it was adults only, but that's not the hotel's fault - we'll chalk that up to experience. The Asian restaurant is well worth a visit - the food is delicious. We particularly liked our lunches outside on the raised dais, especially the grilled meat and salads. The evening entertainment is quite amatuerish but we had no expectations so were not that disappointed. I don't know why hotels say that they don't allow reservation of sunbeds because they never enforce it - a couple next to us blocked their beds until mid afternoon - I was so tempted to remove the towels myself. We did have a lovely time there but just not impressed with Cyprus as a whole - it's too English for us

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted that you liked our recent refurbishment, and were impressed by our friendly and polite bar staff; moreover we are pleased that our All Inclusive option offered great value for money, and you particularly enjoyed our brand new Asian restaurant Mura and our lunch menu. Regarding sunbeds, we do ask our guests not to reserve places at the pool as we have enough of them around our grounds, nevertheless this is not always adhered to unfortunately.

We are thrilled that the Louis Imperial ensured you had a lovely time, however it saddens us that our beautiful island did not impress you. If you consider to visit Greece, Louis Hotels has some properties in Rhodes, Crete, Mykonos, Corfu and Zakynthos. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to one of our Louis Hotels.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful.
The food was amazing with a huge variation for each meal. Food was always fresh and always hot!!
No shorts or flip flops for dinner but it was very nice to dress up for dinner.
The outside pool was very clean and we never struggled to get a sunbed.
The inside pool was also very clean and adults only. But freezing cold!! Very refreshing!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for your lovely review following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a joy that you found our hotel spotless and our staff very helpful, also that you indulged in our varied food and enjoyed our swimming facilities.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Imperial.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my partner and i's first holiday abroad together. We had an absolutely amazing time. This hotel was in a perfect location and could not be faulted on any level. On arrival to the hotel we were met by friendly reception staff and an offer of cold refreshments (beer/orange juice) and a range of snacks. Check in was effecient and quick. All information was given as needed.
Our room was situated on the 3rd floor. It was spacious, clean and recently renovated. Always cleaned to a high standard and fresh towels provided everyday.
The food was lovely. Could not be faulted. Variety of different foods each meal time. My partner is vegetarian and its the 1st hotel i have know to have a designated 'vegetarian corner'
The pool areas were clean and well maintained. Plenty of sunbeds and it never appeared over crowded.
Overall this hotel was beautiful and we enjoyed every single minute of our stay. Nothing could be faulted. Would definitley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for your holiday in Cyprus.

It is nice of you to note our warm and hospitable welcome and our easy check-in procedure, shortly after which you were led to your room, and we are glad that you liked its recent refurbishment, and mentioned its cleanliness. We are delighted that our varied food catered for your taste and you note our specially designed Vegetarian Corner, and that you found our pool areas well maintained and beautiful.

We appreciate your recommendation and will hope that you will choose the Louis Imperial in the future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Imperial Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.