We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING AND HOLS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Imperial Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Imperial Beach to your Saves list
Louis Imperial Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WEDDING AND HOLS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for 14 nights for my daughter and son in laws wedding. The staff were all fabulous, a special mention should go to Lilliana who served us drinks by the pool and was especially wonderful, kind and thoughtful to my granddaughter Maisie. Cosmin and Florin made our holiday such a great laugh, nothing was too much trouble for them and the banter was brill!!! we looked forward to our nighty visits to the outside entertainment bar. Adina became a good friend to the whole family during our stay. She was a fantastic belly dancer and came across as a very natural person within the animation team. The setting for the wedding was a dream a come true for my daughter and they both had the most wonderful day. The only slight criticism was that the prices from Thomson for extras like hair etc were extremely expensive, however the hairdresser in the hotel did a fab job and at a good price for my daughters hair. We choose to go on the wave dancer boat in the evening, this was an amazing experience with fireworks at the end and made the day complete. The food and drinks in the hotel were first class as we were All Inclusive, there were many different choices which were not repetitive and were truly delicious. All in all a wonderful holiday was had by all. We hope to come and visit you again soon

Room Tip: If possible ask for sea or pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are proud of our staff who took good care of you, and were always around to serve you with refreshments. We are delighted that you liked our animation team, and enjoyed their evening performances; moreover that you found our wedding setting for your daughter beautiful, and that it was a dream come true. It is a joy that our varied food and great selection of drinks indulged your appetite.

We are happy that you had a wonderful holiday, and we will be looking forward to seeing you at the Louis Imperial in the future.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    423
    122
    29
    18
See reviews for
492
657
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just came back after a fantastic week at the louis imperial, the staff could not have been any more helpful always had time to talk and have a laugh, so hello to SPEEDY the waiter around the pool area. Defo will go back again....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, and departed satisfied with our helpful, attentive and efficient staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again to this or any other of Louis Hotels.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We where at the Imperial last November just before it closed for refurbishment it was sad moment to leave although we had a great 4 weeks this hotel and staff are first class .,So on the 1st may we returned to see the results of the work carried out, we where not disappointed the rooms now have a softer feel with pastel colors the staff worked very hard to get everything ship shape in those first few days and now its better than ever. Food and all staff are excellent also the new Asian restaurant is a must to try a extra choice to the main one . can,t wait until October to visit again K I C

Room Tip: always book a sea view worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure to welcome you again to the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are pleased to hear that you liked our recent refurbishment, and note our hard working staff, who did their best to make everything as perfect as possible for every guest. We are happy that you indulged in various dishes at our main buffet as well as in our brand new Asian restaurant Mura.

We look forward to seeing you at the Louis Imperial Beach very soon.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, Devon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel for a winter holiday but three weeks wasn't quite long enough. The hotel is very pleasant and has a very large self service restaurant where there was plenty of choice - event champage for breakfast! Our bedroom was a sea view and had a balcony so we had a lot of sunshine for most of the day. The bedroom was functional, large with a nice bathroom and was cleaned every day. In the evening they had "happy hour" which was for 45 minutes! but they do a lovely variety of cocktails and I sampled them all in the three weeks I was there. It is a lovely walk from the hotel into Paphos along the promenade where you pass by cafes, restaurants and beaches. We hired a car and travelled out and about including a visit to the Troodos mountains where there was snow and folk were skiing but beware the roads are tricky, winding and narrow with frequent rock falls. All in all this hotel suited us as it had indoor and outdoor pools and a gym and it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for your stay and your comment about the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted to hear that our room suited you, and you were satisfied with its cleanliness; moreover we are happy to hear that our varied buffet satisfied your appetite throughout your stay, and our Happy Hour offer indulged your taste with its range of nice cocktails.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you again to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for my sons wedding, and to fair they could not do enough for a group of 16, they are so organised with the wedding,can not fault it,we were all inclusive food and drink
Was one the best I've stayed in,rooms was bait on the small side,but not in them long, our granddaughter loved the mini disco at night, and all the games by the pool in the day, all in all lovely wedding and hoildays.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful to receive your comment about a stay at the Louis Imperial.

We are thrilled to hear that it was your son's wedding, and therefore let us congratulate you , and we are pleased that our staff did their best to organize a perfect party. We are also happy, that you indulged our varied food, and your granddaughter enjoyed our mini disco and pool games.

We hope to welcome you again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our first visit to this hotel which had lovely friendly staff and I concur with the other contributor that the animation team were good fun. The only downside for us was the dining arrangements. We thought the large canteen style too noisy especially for evening dining. We did use the Mura restaurant twice whilst we were there which is a small more intimate experience. The main restaurant would be nicer if it were sectioned off perhaps allowing one side for families, it is not a good dining experience listening to fractious infants or older noisy children with parents ignoring them and thus imposing their ‘noise’ on the rest of us. Some parents with children were impeccable and luckily they were in the majority. We are not anti children ours are grown up so we always have holidays outside school terms but when they were small we were certainly much more thoughtful regarding other hotel guests.
The indoor pool which was for adults only was barely used because it was too cold.
Hotel in nice position and sun loungers overlooking grassed areas and the sea. Some people have caught the ‘German’ way though by saving seats with towels despite hotel instructions in the welcome pack not to do this. Also not totally observed was dress code in the evenings, women were more the offenders than the men, and there were some sights at breakfast with barely clad women covered in tattoos!
We would return to this hotel outside school holidays if the dining arrangements are reviewed. Cuisine was very good and as we were fully inclusive we enjoyed trying some new cocktails before dinner.

Room Tip: best views are on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Imperial Beach with the online community.

We are thrilled to hear your praise about our staff and our animation team; moreover that you enjoyed our varied cuisine at the main restaurant, as well as authentic Asian dishes at our brand new Asian restaurant Mura. We are also happy that our All Inclusive package was worthwhile as you could try various new cocktails from our menu. We are sorry to hear that our dining arrangement disappointed you, and we will certainly consider your suggestion for our future improvement.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleshill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I would like to thank everyone at the Louis Imperial for a fantastic holiday, there is no one member of staff I could single out they all excelled at their jobs. The newly refurbished rooms were lovely,the buffet restaurant and Asian(which we visited twice) were excellent, the bar staff were amazing serving you round the pool daily and then while we watched the talented animation team doing the evening performance the bar staff continued their service. I haven't got one single complaint about my holiday once again thank you all and we will definitely see you again.

Room Tip: Sea view amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review about your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a joy that you liked our newly refurbished rooms, and enjoyed our delicious food in the main restaurant as well as in our brand new authentic Asian restaurant Mura. We are proud of our staff, who made your holiday so enjoyable, by performing a first class service throughout your stay. We are also happy that you were amazed with our professional evening shows.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Imperial Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.