We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I CAN'T KEEP AWAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Imperial Beach

Save Saved
You added Louis Imperial Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“I CAN'T KEEP AWAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I visited the Louis Imperial Beach for the second time in the summer of 2012. I have now booked again for a week in the spring.

First with the negatives-which are far outweighed by the positives.

I was disappointed to find the entertainment team had changed and there were a few slight negatives here. They worked hard but maybe hadn't had enough time together to be as good as the previous team.

One thing that I didn't like, and this seemed to be the case with other guests, was that large parties of guests would reserve seats and tables for the evening in central positions by placing paper RESERVED signs across tables and this seemed to be honoured. This resulted in a lack of seating for smaller parties of guests and positions left weren't so desirable. The same guests appeared to have priority when ordering drinks from the waiters and it all looked very jolly for the large parties but not so much for couple and small parties. I hope this will be addressed as several guests said they did feel 'second class.'

But as said the positives far outweigh the few negatives and I LOVE this hotel and so does my husband.

The food is good and there's vegetarian options, lovely location too with restaurants and bars close by and a bus stop too. Taxis are easy to get close to the hotel. Nice swimming pools and lots of facilities. A sun bed can always be found, if not poolside there are lovely spots by the sea or on the lawns.

The rooms have been refurbished but I thought they were pleasant anyway with fridge, tea making and safe facilities.

I would recommend a sea view room upgrade as it is worth it in my opinion.

Rooms are kept clean with towel and bed linen changed regularly.

But the very best thing about this hotel in mine and my husband's opinions are the staff. Service is great and polite. We especially enjoyed talking to bar staff who seem to be mostly Bulgarians. We found these people efficient, polite and friendly.

Staff throughout the hotel and in the restaurant are excellent. The service makes this my favourite hotel and I can't wait to visit again this year.

Room Tip: Sea views rooms are worth having
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It fills us with joy that our varied selection of vegetarian food satisfied your appetite, that you note our outdoor facilities and that there is enough space for each guest in the sun. We are glad that you look forward to the refurbishment and that the best place in your memories is taken by our great and polite staff. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about our entertainment team, but we hope it is just a matter of time until they become as good as the previous team, and will impress you during your next stay. It is surprising to hear about paper “Reserved” signs, as the places should be free until the person is actually sitting there, so we will consider this remark in order to prevent something similar from happening in the future. Moreover we are very sorry that you were made to feel left out by some of our staff, and we will make it our priority to inform them of their responsibilities for the new season.

It is delight to hear that despite these small problems you still enjoyed your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and have already booked our hotel for your upcoming holiday.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    371
    109
    26
    17
See reviews for
449
540
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had our wedding here in August '12 at the hotel overlooking the beach and it was a dream come true. The venue is great for either just the ceremony or having the whole day there The staff are really helpful and make the day your very own. Well worth having a look at ;-) 10/10

Room Tip: The noisier rooms are pool facing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach team we would like to congratulate you on your marriage, wish you all the best for your life together and to thank you for choosing our hotel for your special occasion.

It was an honor for us to organize your wedding, and we are very glad that our staff did everything to make this day special and to accomplish your dream.

We will be glad to see you again at the Louis Imperial Beach during your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

An excellent hotel outside of the town but with superb connections.

Started to get a little tired but led to believe it is having a revamp over winter. The hotel is setback from the road and overlooking the sea. The stand out part of this holiday was the superb food, although buffet style the ambience of the restaurant was top notch with quality tableware and service. All the meals were fresh and hot with an excellent choice of local dishes.

The rooms are well maintained with en-suite, a criticism was that the shower was feeble in power but supplied plenty of hot water, towels changed daily and of a very good quality.

I avoided the bar as the prices were very high and I wasn't all inclusive but that is a minor issue as there are plenty of bars or restaurants nearby. There is plenty of parking for hire cars in the front of the hotel however the bus service from outside the hotel is so good I gave hiring a car a miss this time and never regretted it.

The beach is really just a shingle patch to the water, I used the loungers on the grass area and still had an excellent sea view.

A superb high class notel

Room Tip: Try to get a high level sea view, sitting on the balcony overlooking the sea at night is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach and for leaving your nice comment online.

We are very pleased that you liked our hotel, and that the stand out part of your holiday became our food, as we offer big variety, high quality and fresh prepared food for all tastes. It is a joy that our room met your needs, and our housekeeping department did their job very well, as your room was refreshed daily.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at the refurbished Louis Imperial Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have stayed many times at the Imperial over a number of years, but last year it was the turn of our daughter, family and friends, and all agreed they had a great times. They were allocated sea view rooms , even though their friends family had not booked this at the Travel agent, but we had called in to the Hotel earlier in the year to let them know it was a "wedding anniversary" return. The Hotel Staff were brilliant and could not have been kinder or more welcoming. But that is what the Imperial has always been about - a warm welcoming home from home - as many repeaters will testify.
True the Hotel was looking tired, but now it is being extensively refurbished, and cant wait for the grand opening 1st May 2013 so that we can arrange our summer holiday.
We look forward to meeting all our friends from the Manager to the Room Attendants (too good to be classified as cleaners), and , of course, George the Head Chef.
Best wishes to Mr Styllianou and Staff for 2013 , but you wont need luck !!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter but sea views are very good. Just avoid the few rooms on third floor near a/c uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear loyal guest,

What a delight it was to welcome you for your special occasion at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are very glad that everybody from you party had a great time at our hotel, and our staff made this holiday special and memorable.

The Louis Imperial Beach is refurbished over this winter, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back so we can show our old hospitality in new shell.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The air-con in the communal areas of this hotel is ridiculous, specifically the restaurant. To ensure customers return this surely must be rectified? Eating indoors in weather like this without sufficient A/C is impractical, worst case scenario, the hotel should allow guests to eat outdoors. Will return if/when A/C is rectified. Note to hotel, as i know sometimes you reply, there was no power failure on the island or similar issue. Please sort as part of your refurbishment. Ps fans in the entertsinment area would greatly be appreciated by your guests.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your valuable feedback following your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are very sorry for the discomfort you had with the A/C system during your stay, and you could not enjoy your holiday as you should. We would like to inform you that the Louis Imperial is getting full renovation for summer 2013, and the part of the renovation, we will improve our A/C system, so we hope to get a second chance to impress you with our service and hospitality.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We came to this hotel for a big family wedding in 2012 the wedding was in the Annabelle Hotel along the road but the rest of us stayed in the louis hotel. The food was absolutely amazing and loads of choice, something different every day! The rooms were spacious and comfortable and always kept clean and beds made, although thats not important as you hardly spend any time in your room on holiday.. The pool, and surroundings were great and there was always somewhere to wander or something to do and plenty of sunbeds around the pool area which the life guard went round and checked they were clean if not he would give them a wipe over which was good! Weather was gorgeous, and it was extremely relaxing. The beach was a bit rocky/pebbly but still lovely to walk along, only one small fault was the air con wasn't the best it just seemed to blow out hot air which made it hard to sleep night times as it was very humid but other than that you cant fault the hotel. There were loads of shops, bars, places to eat etc and plenty of places to go/see. The staff were amazing and very helpful especially when we had to book our taxis to take us to the wedding they organised everything for u! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and were all thinking about coming back next year as a massive family again!! Hope to be back in the sunshine soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing you experience with online community.

It is a great pleasure to know that your stay at our hotel was enjoyable and you were satisfied with our amazing and varied food, as we offer something different every day. We are glad that our room was comfortable and spotless, and that our range of facilities and activities did not leave you any time to spend in the room. We appreciate your admiration about our helpful staff, who organized everything for you to go to the wedding celebration.

We will be glad to welcome all your family again at the Louis Imperial Beach, so you can enjoy another great holiday at our refurbished property.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicstershire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked this hotel for our wedding with 29 guests in mind,Everyone loved the hotel and were v.happy with location and that the beach is so near,We found the staff to be so friendl teamy and loved chatting to them esp the entertainment with rally and co, they were so lovely and the shows were fantastic,they work so hard and are fantastic at what they do,The food was always well presented and tasty!!!with plenty of choice are family and friends loved it,a big thankyou for the two birthday cakes for my hubby and one of are friends.

We got married on the 22/10/2012 our wedding planner was Jenny Doolan,she was amazing,funny and very proffessional with answers to 1 of my many questions!!! we always felt completely looked after from the start of our emails (a year before) to the beyond our wedding day.On our day I knew everything would be perfect and it was,we had the day of our dreams so a massive thank you.we thought the photographer was very good and got eveyone laughing and we have some amazing photos and a gorgeous dvd that is priceless and we will cherish forever.Our flowers were beautiful and the garden area by the sea was stunning with a nice breeze so I didn"t overheat its right next to the beach so perfect for photos', I would just say to anyone looking to get married we stayed in our room the whole holiday but were lead to believe from Thomas cook we would be moved to a honeymoon suite but we were wrongly informed and stayed put,the staff did put rose petals on the bed and said the room would be neat and things put away and it wasnt,because we all got ready in their the before this needed doing and i did feel this was a shame. Hotel is revonvated this winter which it is in need of so we will be back.....maybe for a special anniversary:)thank you for an amazing time.love Mr and Mrs Coombes xxxxxx

Room Tip: chose a room over looking the sea in the direction of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for letting the Louis Imperial Beach be your wedding venue. We also thank you for writing a review about your experience.

It is a joy to read that you and everyone in your party loved the hotel, the location and found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. It is an absolute delight to hear that you had a perfect and beautiful wedding day and that you felt that you received all the support you needed from our professional team. We are also glad to read that you appreciated the fantastic entertainment and the delicious food. We are truly sorry for the misinformation you received concerning the room. We sincerely hope that this did not cause you too much disappointment and we will look into the matter promptly to see where along the line communication faulted. However, it is a relief to hear that your overall holiday and honeymoon was fantastic and that you would gladly return to Louis Imperial Beach after the renovations have been completed.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Imperial Beach when it is time for you to celebrate another special occasion.


Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#12 Family Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Imperial Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.