We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Imperial Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Imperial Beach to your Saves list
Louis Imperial Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Acceptable hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

After reading the previous reviews on this hotel we found the reviews to be pretty much spot on. We had a wedding to attend in the Amathus next door but the 400€ a night price tag prompted us to stay here for 3 night for less money. It's a nice hotel which is in great need of modernisation but for the 3 days we were there it was acceptable. We were in room 129 overlooking the pool which wasn't too bad considering I asked for a room away from the pool, but don't be surprised when you find that you are overlooking the roof of the lower floors with all the pipework and cables that go with it (sack the architect I say). Saying that the cats that were up on the roof amused the kids with their antics. The constant smell of smoke on our floors during the day was a off putting and as the cleaners were around at the time no one seems to say anything but the worrying thing was that no smoke alarms were heard (are there any???). The view of the pool has the usual drawbacks of the noise that comes with it as pool events were very loud especially the darts match just below our room (even with the doors closed). The evening events were loud as well so don't think you are getting to sleep before 11pm (we had 2 children with us). The kids beds turned out to be camp beds which were very uncomfortable but we used the 1970's style blankets (yes folks, blankets in Cyprus in August) as mattresses. The staff were all pleasant enough (none Greek as far as I could tell but not a problem) but I didn't really get involved too much with the staff. Food was good, we had just breakfast and there was loads on offer. The only issue I had with the food was that a huge bunch of spoons were used for a 'find a spoon in the pool' game so needless to say I had my cereal with a fork the next day (lol, only joking about the fork). The pool is good but good luck getting a bed after 7am. On our second day we ended up going on a trip as we didn't find a bed by 8am. The beach is not really worthy of the title 'beach' but then again I had just come from Protaras and it's no comparison. Will I stay here again? Only if they modernise it, buy more sun beds and listen to my request of not putting me in a room overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for accommodating you for this 3 day trip in Paphos.

We are glad to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our staff members and the quality of the food on offer.
Regarding the room, we are sorry that you were not allocated with the one required, this was due to an unfortunate misunderstanding, we would have looked for a solution should you have mentioned this issue to us at the beginning of your stay.

Please be advised that regarding health and safety issues, our hotel conforms to the Cypriot norms and is equipped accordingly. We assure you that we do have smoke alarms, that they are functional, and that if they were not ringing, it is because there was no smoke or fire.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel in the nearest future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    420
    121
    29
    18
See reviews for
491
651
42
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Just returned back home and I cannot express how great the hotel and the staff were,on arrival we got a room with a beautiul all round sea view,suzie our hol rep could not do more to help,the food and the service staff under the realu good christakis were amazing,and I know as I work in the trade...the bar manager and his staff were efficiant and always friendly,mainly bogdan and the lovely valeryia,and also the main man demetris....would defffinatly return....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear guest,

It is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

In particular, we much welcome your lovely comments regarding the friendliness of our staff members. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with them.

We look forward to accommodating you soon again for another great holiday.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have been to the Imperial many times over the years and always loved it, but this time it looks so tired and worn out, poor old thing. The carpets are old and tatty, the rooms need a revamp, the paintwork is dirty, the doors are old and shabby, curtains and bedding old and shabby, old telly. Air conditioning hardly works, fridge leaked. Food quite good but not brill - the scrambled egg is more like an egg custard and Im sure its a packet mix. The toilets near reception are grimy, old, tatty and in fact smelly and the toilets near the swimming pool are little better. There didnt seem to be any airconditioning in the public rooms and it was unbearably hot at times. The staff are nice and helpful and the hotel is in a great postion on the beach and near the bars etc - but come on Louis - give the old girl a new lease of life - she deserves it. It was a nicer hotel when the Constantinou Brothers were in charge. Dont think we will be going there again in a while, which is a shame because we have loved this hotel in the past.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are nice. Try to avoid the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach once again.

We are very happy that until now, you loved each of your stay enjoying the location, the quality of our services as well as our professional and customer-oriented staff members.

All the points you mentioned has already been addressed to our management and Head offices. We would like to inform you that we hope to renovate our hotel soon and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back again when this is done.

We kindly suggest you to keep in touch with us regarding this matter.

Thank you for your understanding and we hope to accommodate you soon again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

From the day I arrived to the day I left I thought the service from the staff at the Louis Imperial Beach was second to none. Friendly reception staff, excellent entertainment team, great bar staff and it was refreshing to see the manager of the hotel mingling and chatting to the hotel guests at mealtimes.

The food was superb and had a good variety of options to please most people and I for one could not fault the selections at mealtimes. I personally am a fussy eater yet I managed to find something I liked every mealtime during my visit.

I thought the entertainment staff Sandro, Sarah-Jane, Christina, Kasia and Dominik were superb and kept me thoroughly entertained with all the activities throughout my stay (I have many certificates to show my prowess with the French Boules...!). Sandro in particular was very funny during the entertainment and his bingo calls made me laugh a lot. The Grease show I watched was superb and one of our party got a chance to participate and it gave us a fantastic video to bribe him with...!

The grounds surrounding the hotel were superbly maintained and well looked after and there was plenty of space so all the guests were not cramped together on sunbeds.

If I was to make one critisism it would be the price of drinks. As I only went half board I felt 3.60 a pint was a little steep when considering I could visit a pub five minutes away and pay less than 3.00 a pint. I felt if the drinks were priced slightly lower guests would consider staying in the hotel to enjoy the entertainment as opposed to going outside to other bars.

This was myself and my girlfriend's first visit to Cyprus and I would like to thank the Manager of the Louis Imperial and all his staff for making it a great one. We are hoping to come back next year and we have definately decided to come back to the Imperial Beach in 2013 for our honeymoon.

Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for anything beach facing and you will have a lovely view over the sea especially during sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach and we would like to thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure to receive such a good feedback as it encourages us to keep up our hard work to ensure our guests a most enjoyable stay.

Rest assured that your comments about the friendliness of our staff members, our entertaining animation team and our management are much welcomed and will be shared with them.

We are happy that your first visit to Cyprus was much pleasant, and we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. We would be honored to accommodating you at the Louis Imperial Beach for your honeymoon in 2013.

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday and family wedding at the louis imperial beach resort, there were 48 of us in total aged from 1 to 60 ish. The food was gorgeous, always plenty to choose from. The staff were always helpful and friendly and worked really hard, especially the bar staff with our large group ! The animation team were excellent and always happy , the kids loved the disco everynight and enjoyed the kids club. We had a family wedding at the hotel and everything was fabulous, the setting was beautiful. Thankyou louis imperial resort for a brilliant time, we are already talking about coming back next year .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments about your pleasant experience at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are glad to read that you had a fantastic holiday and that you much enjoyed our hotel's services and facilities, as well as the wedding you attended.

Rest assured that you lovely comments about our hard working staff members and our animation team will be shared with them.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at the Louis Imperial Beach for another great holiday!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

this hotel is not worth the money,the bedrooms are so tired,fridge did not work,air con so loud u need earplugs,food was very much the same every nite just mixed up differant. the staff in the bar near the pool shocking manners need training its us the customer paying your wages you wont get service with a smile from them, i also found the head waiters at meal times what ever you do dont complain they are so so rude, check your wine glass before you drink not clean usually full of lipstick.ive always wanted to go to cyprus very disappointed, wont go back, i will stick to greece & eygpt they no how to treat good paying customers.

Room Tip: sea view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear guest,

Let us express our disappointment when reading your review about the Louis Imperial Beach.

As many recent reviews can attest on Tripadvisor, we provide services of a high quality thanks to a well trained and professional team and management. Your comments are worrying and yes we totally agree with you that the guest is paying for the staff wages. It is actually a sentence which we include in our service manuals and it seems some of our employees need to be reminded.
The quality of the food is also of a high standard, as per the feedback we receive from our guests; we provide daily a wide variety of meals to cater for all tastes, and as an addition, we also have different themed nights 4 times a week. As an alternative, you can book the "A la carte" option which is available once per stay.

The rest of your comments will also be considered for our improvement, We are sorry to hear that you are considering not returning, but we hope that you will give Cyprus another chance in the future.

Thank you for your comments and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just returned from our third holiday in this hotel and again the experience was fantastic.
we stayed all inclusive and found to be very good value for money. Also this hotel is geared for a better type of all in experience. The variety of food cannot be beaten.
The animation team Sandro, Christina and Sarah Jane were great and kept us amused and entertained for the whole stay.
Also the manager was very hands on and visible making sure that the standards were kept.
We shall be back in 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear guest,

We were delighted to read your positive comments about the Louis Imperial Beach and we are glad that you had a fantastic all inclusive holiday with us.

Our efforts are aimed to provide to our guests a good value for money holiday, and we are glad that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Rest assured that your lovely comments about our staff members and our animation team will benefit to them.

We thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Imperial Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.