We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“october break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Akteon Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Akteon Holiday Village to your Saves list
Akteon Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   on the sea front of Chloraka Village, Paphos 8106, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“october break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

went to the akteon for a week at the end of october just me and my husband, great location overlooking the sea, fantastic weather, ok food, great entertainment team, nice bar staff very friendly and chatty, nice waiters in the restaurant, good choice of drinks. the only downside was the room, I emailed the hotel as it was my husbands birthday to ask for a nice room but they didn't reply and I think we got the worst room in the hotel , our balcony overlooked other rooms [very close] so you couldn't sit out with a glass of wine and we backed on to the car park ,so would definitely book a seaview room next time as the view was fab. Really enjoyed the holiday and would go back next year.

Room Tip: choose a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    336
    140
    85
    45
See reviews for
355
309
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here again October half term holidays as we did last year.It lived up to everything we remembered from last year and we did nothing but chill out ,fantastic! there were alot more pepole and families than last year ,this was fine ,still plenty of room for everyone. may be down to the positive reviews that weve read and in general we agree with the comments posted.We cant really make any negitive comments about this hotel,We got a great holiday for a very reasonable price and will retern next October all been well.we are a couple in our 50s, and this is our speacial time away for us only, and away from our families and grandkids and our hectic life back home,savored and enjoyed every second there !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room was great. Yes, they are 'tired' but I like this them that way in Cyprus. Food was good. I would like to have seen more child friendly options on the menu though, not a lot that wasn't in a sauce or covered in herbs and spices. Unlike other all inclusives I've stayed at, there was plenty of meat at meal times. We had one weird incident during our stay. We were woken by someone opening our bedroom door with a key after midnight. It sounded like a local man and when my husband got up he said 'sorry' and walked out. He then came back to say 'your door was open' which it definitely wasn't and even if it was, that's no reason to come in! I reported it to reception and we heard nothing more. Having read the last few comments I'd definitely say get a safe! Great pool, good bar service, definitely good value. We fancied a couple of meals out and within walking distance was an excellent Italian/pizza place and the restaurant next to the church (5 min walk) was fabulous. The heritage museum at the harbour is excellent value and well worth a visit. Stunning mosaics and lots of interesting history.

Room Tip: Pool/sea view looked nice but we found our room at the back to be quiet and Peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Akteon for a week from the 21st October with my husband from the moment we got there it was a pleasure, clean room, pleasent staff, food was great and the entertainment staff a joy. The only thing I will suggest is getting a taxi from the airport as its only about 20 away but if you get the shuttle then your spend over an hour getting there and a taxi will cost you about 35 euros so cheaper than getting the shuttle. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Akteon Holiday Village and although we had a fantastic holiday thanks to a lovely hotel, we do advise for you to lock up all of your personal belongs as we had things stolen on two occasions. First 70 Euros got taken from a wallet and the wallet was then hidden behind the bedside table. Secondly was two bottles of aftershave, a bottle of perfume and two watches. When we told reception, they did get the police and gave us the safe for free but when it happened the second time they refused to do anything about it.
Other then that, the entertainment team were brilliant, ensuring there was always something to do for all ages and we met some lovely people there throughout our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dogbcfc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My Wife, Son and I all enjoyed our stay at the Akteon. The entertainers made a good effort to keep us all entertained.
The food was good, room was basic & dated, but fairly clean and great Sea view.

Was disappointed that a young couple from Newcastle had €70 taken from their room, but also two watches and some Eau de Toilet. If you are considering going to the Akteon, then please ensure you hire a safe box key which is around €1.70 per day.

All in all a good time had by all of us and met some great people.

Room Tip: Request a Sea View or Pool Side room, then you won't be too disappointed !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

great week in cyprus loved the hotel food was excellent the entertainment team were amazing loved it slight problem with using the sauna but will defo return lovely girl on reception couldent be any nicer my family visited the hotel previous year and loved it too

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akteon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akteon Holiday Village

Address: on the sea front of Chloraka Village, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#35 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akteon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Akteon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akteon Holiday Village Paphos
Akteon Village Paphos
Akteon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Akteon Tourist Village
Akteon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akteon Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.