We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kebabs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sykaminia Cafe

Sykaminia Cafe
Nikodemou Milona 23, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
26600242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 427 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Greek, Grill
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kebabs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

One of the best kebab restaurants in Paphos. Located near the shops in town and a great place to stop and have a bite to eat at lunchtime. Having said that it stays open till midnight. Very cheap too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Paphos - even Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I have visited Cyprus several times and always go to this café, why? The food and drink is excellent, the hosts (Norma and Kypros) are by far the most polite and friendliest we have found. They are willing to help you as much as they can. They cater for all from the very young to the very old.
The size of the portions for the price you pay are excellent.
We always go to Cyprus at least once a year and we visit this little café as much as possible for the food, the drink, the chat and of course the atmosphere - I have not come across another place like this and cannot recommend it enough.
If you go to Paphos then to visit this café is a MUST.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We visited Sykaminia Cafe after doing our shopping in pano Pafos......Very traditional coffee shop, friendly owners delicious souvlaki and the Cyprus souvla yummy!!!!!! we where 5 people me my husband and our friends from Rome we all loved the souvla and the sieftalies fresh soft meat very tasty........and before we left we try the Cyprus coffee.......we recommended to all the place is run from a very nice couple Mr. Kipros(as in Cyprus:)) and his mexican wife and the 3 children all very polite and happy people. Excellent excelllent keep up the good work guys!!!!!See you on our next visit to Cyprus!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great authentic kafeneion experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Be sure if you are visiting Pafos to stop by this traditional Cypriot cafe! The atmosphere is great-perfect for a coffee or frappe as you people watch or savor some tasty souvla for your lunch or dinner. Kypros and Norma are the perfect hosts as they serve you some of the best food and drink along with some great conversation and smiles!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sykaminia Cafe also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Sykaminia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sykaminia Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.