We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chef De Karp

Chef De Karp
22 Iasonos Street | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
0035796774065
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 427 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant Chef De Karp "Tavern & Grill House" invites you to try new flavors from our award winning Chef Christos Polycarpou. In our menu you will find gourmet dishes and rich delicacies at affordable prices. The team of Chef De Karp takes all kinds events.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exquisite !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Delicious meze meat and fish meze with wonderful dressing and starters! Fantastic pasta and steak for those who can afford lot of food!! Another thing which make this restaurant unique is the hospitality and the friendly environment !!! The chef always comes to you and with his hospitality and friendly character makes you feel comfortable!! Live music and a lot of fun is another thing that make it perfect!! Recommend it 100%

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    21
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Very surprised to see a new restaurant in Paphos as a lot have closed down. The food at this restaurant was very good. I visited with a friend, we both had mushroom starters one garlic and the other stuffed with feta. Mains one seafood linguini the other white risotto. Food absolutely delicious, service very good, friendly staff and the chef went to each table asking if everything was ok. The restaurant itself was very smart definitely worth a visit, we will be going back for sure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and i visited Chef De Karp today and we really enjoy the food. From the moment we arrived we knew we were about to experience a wonderful evening. The staff welcomed us warmly and explained the various menu options. Great experience for both of us. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páfos, Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“This restaurant deserves a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've been at this restaurant many times,and each of every time was a different experiance for me and my friends. Very different menu from other restaurants in Paphos-gourmet cousine,nice appierance of the dishes,many choises!Friendly,smiling staff and nice,relaxing atmosphere! I recomment it 100% to everyone!Try it !It deserves it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“So good we went back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Decided to try this restaurant after reading the reviews. Service was excellent. Food extremely well presented and tasty and a lovely atmosphere. Was so enjoyable we went back. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef De Karp also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Chef De Karp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef De Karp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.