We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience, one not to be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paphos Segway Tour

Paphos Segway Tour
109 Apostolou Pavlou Avenue | Basilica Center, Paphos 8040, Cyprus
+(357)70007211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 66 Activities in Paphos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour Kato Paphos area in an incomparable, revolutionary and exciting way. Enjoy a seamless glide of the town while riding on the newest technology of Segway PT. Paphos Segway Tour is one of the best entertaining and informative activities you can have in Paphos. It is ideal for all ages above 13 years of age, beginners and experienced riders, residents of Cyprus, as well as those new to the city!
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An amazing experience, one not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my first visit to Cyprus and the segway tour was a fantastic opportunity to see the hidden history of Paphos. The whole experience was totally professional with emphasis on the safety which in a busy town was very much appreciated. I enjoyed the 'geeky' educational parts, well done to Lucas and his local knowledge. Although I had previously done Segway in the UK this was by far the best experience, the best value for money and one that I would strongly recommend you do!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos S, Manager at Paphos Segway Tour, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Valued Customer
Thank you very much for this wonderful review!

We are delighted that you have you enjoyed your time with us and we are thrilled to hear your wonderful comments.

We really hope of having the pleasure to have you on tour with us back soon.

With my warmest regards,

Mike Loizou
Paphos Segway Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worthwhile and an experience to remember :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Definatley a most do if your in paphos the tour takes you to different sites that you may not explore if you didn't go on the tour. The tour guides makes you feel really welcome and make the experience alot of fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Wall & Garbutt family, Segway experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The experience could not have been better, the company are totally professional with their training and ensuring personal safety. The trip around Paphos was enlightening and educational, we were taken to historical sites that are in the heart of Paphos that we never knew existed. Thank you to both Lucas and Yoda for the what was a great experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos S, General Manager at Paphos Segway Tour, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Valued Customer
Many thanks for your kind comments. Your comments encourage us to further improve and provide our customers with an amazing and fun sightseeing Segway Tour experience.
We would love to see you again soon !
Kind Regards
Giota Georgiou
Paphos Segway Tour

E-mail: paphossegwaytour@gmail.com
Tel: 7000 7211
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superb Segway Experience for all visitors Old and New, Young and Younger....Novice or Expert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been to Paphos over 25 times and this has to be one of the best experiences. Great value for money, fun, interesting and a must do! Yiota and Lukas were our guides and they make sure everyone is kept safe and has a great time. They place great emphasis on safety which was very reassuring. The added touches of Cyprus Delight, a flower and Homemade lemonade finished off a very enjoyable few hours. Yiota was never far away with her hooter and camera and i look forward to seeing the email with the photos.
I can't recommend this enough and will definately be doing this again when i am back in July.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos S, Manager at Paphos Segway Tour, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your recent Segway experience with Paphos Segway Tour. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that you are considering returning for a tour. We always strive to provide our customers with the best entertaining and informative tour in town. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon !!!


Kind Regards
Giota Georgiou
Paphos Segway Tour

E-mail: paphossegwaytour@gmail.com
Tel: 7000 7211
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paphos Segway Tour also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Paphos Segway Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paphos Segway Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.